Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
View map of 13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicky
Business
Prince George, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Ball fan blitz

We arrived a day early in Seattle for the ball game and were able to check in right away. Being from out of town, the staff were friendly and knowledgable about the area and ways to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get familiar with the transit system or pay quite a bit for cab fare to get into town.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter garden
Aug 5, 2011

It was ok

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Gross

The mattress was very stained and very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in the mattress and it squeaked every time I would move. The room had a dirty musky smell to it. There was toothpaste stuck to the sink from previous guests. There were ants in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is a block way.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WENATCHEE, WA.
Jul 28, 2011

SLEEPLESS IN SOUTH SEATTLE

WHEN I BOOKED THIS ROOM, I WAS LOOKING FOR LOCATION, BREAKFAST, POOL AND REASONABLE PRICE. WELL, IT HAS THAT BUT WHAT I DIDN'T KNOW IS THAT IT IS RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY AND A TRUCKING COMPANY WHICH ADDS UP TO ALOT OF "NOISE"!! IF YOU'RE A SOUND SLEEPER, THIS PLACE COULD WORK FOR YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SOUTHCENTER SHOPPING MALL IS JUST DOWN THE STREET, A SHORT 2 MIN. DRIVE.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickham
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 22, 2011

not worth the price at all

The hotel is next to I-5 and pretty noisy. No decent quilt, only blankets. You can get $20-30 per night in other large cities at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern Cal
Jul 17, 2011

Good location

very friendly staff. Nice location, close to everything but not in the middle of any rush. Easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and neat at all times. Contental breakfast was nice (carbs only) and started at 6am. They need to refill the coffee and supplies in The room (creamer etc) quiet location. I normally am with my family when I travel but this time I was meeting family there. We could not get a single and a double in the same building. Complex was small so it was not a big deal. Families were there enjoying the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with reasturants about two turns away from the inn

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Jul 13, 2011

Not bad

this is an OK hotel, I wouldn't stay here if the price was not the best within 5 miles of city center, though. My main gripe was the road noise- EXTREMELY loud, you never realize how loud I5 can be until motorcycles speed down the hill at full throttle all night, and diesels use their compression brakes all night. Had to leave the AC on full blast to drown out the noise. Other than that it was fine- room was clean, pretty, modern, fridge and microwave, coffee maker, nothing was falling apart, help was fine. Just stayed for two nights and left. Even with the noise it sure beat driving the extra 25 minutes to Kent, for another hotel next to a freeway. Area is OK, I used to live down the street and it's more of a industrial than a residential, didn't see anything that made me feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take 599 (entrance half a block from hotel) to the 1st ave south bridge and up 99 to get to the city quicker. I5 is always a mess.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, Va
Jul 12, 2011

family getaway

sightsee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydancr
Business
Ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Great room

Great room. Enjoyed the pool and inroom refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
May 23, 2011

Nice and convienent

Just a one night stay prior to a cruise, very reasonable rate for an adequate room. It has everything you need with decent beds and clean baths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top