Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Was COMFORTABLE night

I had read all of the reviews BEFORE I made the booking and have to say that I WAS MOST PLEASED and... See full review

  • cookie drig
  • Sep 21, 2014
Nice trip to Seattle

It is perfect to retreat at the end of your traveling day!! See full review

  • JoelS
  • Oct 7, 2014
Chairman Award winning property. The Days Inn Tukwila welcomes you. Conveniently located off I-5 close to SeaTac Airport, downtown Seattle and major shopping areas. The Days Inn Tukwila is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Shuttle service available during the following hours, Monday - Friday 5am-11pm, Sat and Sunday 7am-11pm please call hotel for details. We offer free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, cable channels including HBO and a variety of room types to fit your needs. All our rooms are clean, comfortable and include a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. The Days Inn Tukwila is a clean, convenient location with a friendly 24 hour onsite staff and great amenities. Within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and area bus lines. Property does not accept pets. Park Before You Fly Packages Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for rates and availability... Package includes: 7 days free parking with one nights stay/ Shuttle service to and from the airport. Additional charges apply to parking exceeding 7 days. Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for Park Before You Fly Package Please call hotel for additional information We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Days Inn Tukwila.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4862 -122.2693
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 11.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 11.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 11.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 12.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 13.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Discovery Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WENATCHEE, WA.
Jul 28, 2011

SLEEPLESS IN SOUTH SEATTLE

WHEN I BOOKED THIS ROOM, I WAS LOOKING FOR LOCATION, BREAKFAST, POOL AND REASONABLE PRICE. WELL, IT HAS THAT BUT WHAT I DIDN'T KNOW IS THAT IT IS RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY AND A TRUCKING COMPANY WHICH ADDS UP TO ALOT OF "NOISE"!! IF YOU'RE A SOUND SLEEPER, THIS PLACE COULD WORK FOR YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SOUTHCENTER SHOPPING MALL IS JUST DOWN THE STREET, A SHORT 2 MIN. DRIVE.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickham
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 22, 2011

not worth the price at all

The hotel is next to I-5 and pretty noisy. No decent quilt, only blankets. You can get $20-30 per night in other large cities at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern Cal
Jul 17, 2011

Good location

very friendly staff. Nice location, close to everything but not in the middle of any rush. Easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and neat at all times. Contental breakfast was nice (carbs only) and started at 6am. They need to refill the coffee and supplies in The room (creamer etc) quiet location. I normally am with my family when I travel but this time I was meeting family there. We could not get a single and a double in the same building. Complex was small so it was not a big deal. Families were there enjoying the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with reasturants about two turns away from the inn

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Jul 13, 2011

Not bad

this is an OK hotel, I wouldn't stay here if the price was not the best within 5 miles of city center, though. My main gripe was the road noise- EXTREMELY loud, you never realize how loud I5 can be until motorcycles speed down the hill at full throttle all night, and diesels use their compression brakes all night. Had to leave the AC on full blast to drown out the noise. Other than that it was fine- room was clean, pretty, modern, fridge and microwave, coffee maker, nothing was falling apart, help was fine. Just stayed for two nights and left. Even with the noise it sure beat driving the extra 25 minutes to Kent, for another hotel next to a freeway. Area is OK, I used to live down the street and it's more of a industrial than a residential, didn't see anything that made me feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take 599 (entrance half a block from hotel) to the 1st ave south bridge and up 99 to get to the city quicker. I5 is always a mess.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, Va
Jul 12, 2011

family getaway

sightsee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydancr
Business
Ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Great room

Great room. Enjoyed the pool and inroom refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
May 23, 2011

Nice and convienent

Just a one night stay prior to a cruise, very reasonable rate for an adequate room. It has everything you need with decent beds and clean baths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Washington
Apr 25, 2011

Restful

Perfect for a weekend getaway with the teenage kids. Rooms (2) were very clean. We were poolside so the freeway noise was non existant (plus). Check in was a breeze. Fast front desk personel. Only had a momentary run in with any other staff and it was very pleasant. No frills breakfast (continental with waffles) but perfect for two teenage bottomless pit kids. Didnt seem to be in the best of neighborhoods but i felt safe due to all of the security cameras and 24 hour staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Center is only a couple of miles away and has everything you need.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falls Guy
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 23, 2011

Time in Tukwila

Good with freeway accessibility Clerk well versed for local information Check in and out was hassle free Freeway traffic was full, but outside of rush hour, manageable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything needed, including airport proximity

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Apr 22, 2011

Pleasant stay, very helpful staff

Family member came to visit and I set her up here. Courteous and friendly desk clerk. Very close to the freeway, but fan/heater works for 'white noise' to drown that out. I forgot a couple items (phone charger and Sonicare toothbrush), called the next day and they had both items and set them aside until I could get back to pick them up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top