Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Good

Almost special!!!! Can be bette!!!! But it's a good hotel See full review

  • Phoniex
  • Jan 7, 2014
Great Holiday

I did some work in downtown seattle and didn├Ęt want to waste money on an expensive hotel. This... See full review

  • manno
  • May 24, 2013
Chairman Award winning property. The Days Inn Tukwila welcomes you. Conveniently located off I-5 close to SeaTac Airport, downtown Seattle and major shopping areas. The Days Inn Tukwila is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Shuttle service available during the following hours, Monday - Friday 5am-11pm, Sat and Sunday 7am-11pm please call hotel for details. We offer free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, cable channels including HBO and a variety of room types to fit your needs. All our rooms are clean, comfortable and include a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. The Days Inn Tukwila is a clean, convenient location with a friendly 24 hour onsite staff and great amenities. Within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and area bus lines. Property does not accept pets. Park Before You Fly Packages Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for rates and availability... Package includes: 7 days free parking with one nights stay/ Shuttle service to and from the airport. Additional charges apply to parking exceeding 7 days. Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for Park Before You Fly Package Please call hotel for additional information We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Days Inn Tukwila.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4862 -122.2693
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 11.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 11.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 11.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 12.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 13.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Discovery Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

2.8 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Apr 7, 2011

Friendly, utilitarian, no frills.

No frills, run-of-the-mill Days Inn. While conveniently located there is very little around the place. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The carpet was a bit manky but this is typical of outdoor hotels in the area thanks to all of the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
Mike is in the doghouse
Austin, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Saving a few bucks was not worth it!

I came to Seattle to check out some rental housing due to a recent job offer. My wife was not impressed at all and we went to another hotel after the first night, even though I had already paid for both nights. The second hotel was much nicer for 20 bucks more, so I learned a lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a room here unless you are traveling alone and you are a minimalist.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
PDXtoSEA
Business
Portland
Feb 21, 2011

Cheap but convenient

I think that if you are staying at a Days Inn, you are doing it for convenience and thrift, not luxury. All in all, the place was clean and just fine. I had an initial unfortunate incident with an extremely rude customer service girl who could not figure out how to either give directions to the place or be polite. However, after check-in I didn't deal with them for the entirety of the stay, so it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient location

Short stay, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2010

good location for public transportation.

It was good hotel was close for public transportation. great for the business I had to take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philomath, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Fair for the price

I had booked it because it had a swimming pool and jacuzzi. Both of them where dry. It should have said in the write up that they were only open seasonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price was right for what you got.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
la grande oregon
Sep 21, 2010

great time!

super hotel staff patient in helping us we came tofootball game and baseball game met family from other states

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall is very close!

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Martinsburg,WV
Sep 14, 2010

Not Sleepless in Seattle

Overall the Days Inn was adequate for our stay. We did not need the bells and whistles that some hotels have and the charge a high rate. We were very satisfied with shuttle to the airport. We would stay at this Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Aug 28, 2010

You get what you pay for and a bit more.

We stayed here and drove into Seattle for a Mariner's game. We know going in that at this price, we weren't going to get a top notch place. Generally this was typical of Days Inn accommodations. The room was tidy and we were able to get in much earlier than the check in time. However, the room needs some TLC. The furniture is worn, the bed is bouncy, the bathroom needs updating. But that said, it was a comfortable stay. Surprisingly quiet for a place steps from I5. Did not hear any other people in the surrounding rooms. If you're not picky about where you stay and want a basic place, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
On Vacation
California
Aug 25, 2010

Would not recommend this place at all

Cons: - Room smells like urine and tobacco no matter how much I tried to ventilate it (windows opened, door opened) - Furniture were sticky and dirty - Noisy- you can hear what people are doing next door and the cars on the highway - Extremely poor customer service- spoke with the owner of Days Inn about changing rooms due to the room smelling like tobacco and URINE! It was horrible, but he would not care and constantly denied the horrid smell (told me that I was not smelling urine despite the fact that you can TELL what urea smells like). Very disrespectful and rude while I was asking for a room change as it gave me a headache. Told me that he would not change rooms and that my satisfaction (customer satisfaction) did not matter. Pros: - Decent Location (located next to the highway BUT you can hear the cars driving if you leave the window cracked a little bit) Overall: - I would not recommend this place for $70/night (there are other places that would be better for that price), but I guess you get what you paid for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top