Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
View map of 13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paola
Business
Arlington, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Back from a cruise

This was our stop after a cruise and visit to Alaska. The hotel is far from Seattle but since we had a car there was no problem. Room were big and in OK shape (considering the price!) and breakfast was a big plus. Our room was next to a smoking one (although I requested a one not too close!) and you could smell it from our room (that's why I gave if a 3 in comfort) The price tag was our main factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Compadre
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Aug 24, 2011

Exploring Seattle

Nice and clean room, there is a pool and hot tube. Friendly staff, basic but good breakfast. Something happens with the locks because I have to reactivate my room key everyday. There are a very few restaurants in a walking distance: jack in the box, sun-teriyaki and starbucks, there is no more nearby but two gas stations. Internet is good but not too fast. Very good service of shutlle to Sea-Tac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop for route 150 of Metro is at Interurban Ave and 52nd Street. 20 minutes trip to downtown and 15 minutes to South Center Mall in the other way

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Compadre
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Aug 24, 2011

Exploring Seattle

Nice and clean room, there is a pool and hot tube. Friendly staff, basic but good breakfast. Something happens with the locks because I have to reactivate my room key everyday. There are a very few restaurants in a walking distance: jack in the box, sun-teriyaki and starbucks, there is no more nearby but two gas stations. Internet is good but not too fast. Very good service of shutlle to Sea-Tac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop for route 150 of Metro is at Interurban Ave and 52nd Street. 20 minutes trip to downtown and 15 minutes to South Center Mall in the other way

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bred
Business
Airdrie, AB, Canada
Aug 18, 2011

Ok for a value motel

Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean, but hotel was definitely older. A lot of noise as the hotel is located directly off the Interstate. Staff seemed friendly enough. That being said, the location is good as it is near some restaurants and shopping (within a 5 minute drive). We went to a couple of games at Safeco Field near downtown and had no issues getting on and off the I-5 from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Southcentre Mall is the next exit South on the I-5 and has plenty of restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicky
Business
Prince George, BC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Ball fan blitz

We arrived a day early in Seattle for the ball game and were able to check in right away. Being from out of town, the staff were friendly and knowledgable about the area and ways to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get familiar with the transit system or pay quite a bit for cab fare to get into town.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter garden
Aug 5, 2011

It was ok

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Gross

The mattress was very stained and very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in the mattress and it squeaked every time I would move. The room had a dirty musky smell to it. There was toothpaste stuck to the sink from previous guests. There were ants in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is a block way.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WENATCHEE, WA.
Jul 28, 2011

SLEEPLESS IN SOUTH SEATTLE

WHEN I BOOKED THIS ROOM, I WAS LOOKING FOR LOCATION, BREAKFAST, POOL AND REASONABLE PRICE. WELL, IT HAS THAT BUT WHAT I DIDN'T KNOW IS THAT IT IS RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY AND A TRUCKING COMPANY WHICH ADDS UP TO ALOT OF "NOISE"!! IF YOU'RE A SOUND SLEEPER, THIS PLACE COULD WORK FOR YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SOUTHCENTER SHOPPING MALL IS JUST DOWN THE STREET, A SHORT 2 MIN. DRIVE.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickham
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 22, 2011

not worth the price at all

The hotel is next to I-5 and pretty noisy. No decent quilt, only blankets. You can get $20-30 per night in other large cities at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern Cal
Jul 17, 2011

Good location

very friendly staff. Nice location, close to everything but not in the middle of any rush. Easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and neat at all times. Contental breakfast was nice (carbs only) and started at 6am. They need to refill the coffee and supplies in The room (creamer etc) quiet location. I normally am with my family when I travel but this time I was meeting family there. We could not get a single and a double in the same building. Complex was small so it was not a big deal. Families were there enjoying the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with reasturants about two turns away from the inn

Back to menu Return to top