Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1007 First Avenue, At Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Had a great time & love Seattle!

Super nice hotel -- great location, close to the waterfront as well as the Pike's Marketplace. See full review

  • Grateful
  • Dec 7, 2014
Short getaway vacation

Room was so spacious that it could be characterized as a suite. We especially liked complimentary... See full review

  • Sister rondezvous
  • Oct 19, 2014
Modern luxury hotel near Emerald City's top attractions
The Alexis Hotel is located a short walk from Pike Place Market, the Seattle Art Museum and other Emerald City Attractions. The 121-room hotel boasts a full complement of lifestyle-oriented amenities. An on-site bar and lounge, a spa and salon with in-room services, a 24-hour business center and a fitness center meet guests' needs. A hosted evening wine hour in the Alexis Hotel's elegant lobby adds a warm touch to stays.
Highlights
  • Complimentary morning coffee and daily newspaper
  • Hosted evening wine hour
  • In-room spa services
  • EarthCare green initiative
Rooms
The Alexis Hotel's 121 guest rooms feature antique and contemporary furnishings and a calming array of natural colors and finishes. The rooms, all non-smoking, have mini-bars, flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Egyptian-cotton linens and goose-down comforters adorn the beds, and premium toiletries and terrycloth robes grace bathrooms. Some suites boast wood-burning fireplaces and two-person jetted tubs. Guests at Alexis Hotel can request turndown service with chocolates and the next day's weather report.
Features
With its mix of services and an extensive green initiative, the Alexis Hotel appeals to lifestyle travelers. Bookstore Bar & Cafe evokes the feeling of a 1940s club. Room service is available 24 hours as well. The Alexis Hotel has a 24-hour fitness room stocked with Precor equipment and a private steam room. Milagros SalonSpa offers hair and skin treatments and massages in its on-site location or in rooms. In a green touch, Alexis Hotel recycles, uses water- and energy-efficient fixtures and stocks in-room mini-bars with organic food and drink.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Space Needle (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Four meeting rooms accommodate 24 to 35 people for a conference, 50 to 180 for a reception
  • 24-hour business center with two computers and laptop hook-up
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Queen Room 1 Bed
Accessible 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Premier Ste 1 King Bed
Premier Suite 650 sq ft king bed mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Fireplace Suite 1 King Bed
Fireplace Suite 750 sq ft king bedroom mini bar wood fireplace iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Honeymoon Ste 1 King Canopy Bed
Honeymoon Suite 700 sq ft canopy king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed
Spa Suite 700 sq ft king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Executive Suite 360 sq ft king bed mini bar dining table iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1000 sq ft king bed jetted tub living room flat panel TV mini bar WiFi
Accessible King Room 1 King Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Deluxe 1 Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Roll In Shower
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible 2 Queen Roll In Showr
Accessible 2 Queen Beds 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis Queen Room 1 Queen Bed
1 Queen Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Alexis King Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Queen Queen Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Beds, 360 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6048 -122.3363
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 4.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.3 mi

Dining

Bookstore Bar and Cafe
Serving breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled hotel goer
Business
Ellesnburg, WA
Nov 17, 2009

Blah

When I first got there, I had to pay a $100 'incidental' fee that I had to call home and borrow from a family member. Then I was told that the continental breakfast would be served the next day between 8 and 11 and that I had to give my car to the Valet. We also ordered a Ceaser salad and a soda. When it go there, the salad was lettuce and a side of dressing and they forgot our drink. The next day when we went to go get breakfast we were informed that the continental breakfast was NOT included and that the valet fee would be charged to the room (and come out of the 'incidental' fee). Overall, I was not happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Get away traveler
Business
Burbank,ca
Nov 28, 2010

An exercise in patience

I took this trip for the thanksgiving holiday to visit my daughter, who stayed with me, in Seattle. The overall experience was a lesson in patience as nothing seemed to happen with any sense of urgency. The design of the hotel is nice, rooms have a good amount of space, so this was a plus. Service was lacking. Very limited menu past certain hours and even though the time said service was available till 10, they stopped the full menu at 8:30. breakfast was almost an hour to get food in the bookstore bistro. the place was not busy, just slow. Room service was sporadic, knocking when it said do not disturb, or even calling my room when I am trying to sleep. then no service at all for the entire stay, although someone had time to restock the toothpaste I purchased from the mini bar. trying to meet friends added an extra 20 min to get my car out of valet. Finally the $36 per night parking sealed the deal in that I will not return. I stay in nice hotels for service and to get away from work. this hotel did not deliver. Tim Safford

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This isn't the best part of Seattle, be prepared for the homeless and people asking for money.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halos3rd
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Sep 21, 2009

Nice ... but not great

Great location, very gracious & friendly service. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised young children ... we were awakened several times by small children yelling in the hallway. We waited to be seated for breakfast ... and waited ... & decided to leave & have breakfast elsewhere. I think the bottem line for us, though, is that it is just not our style of hotel. I love small, boutique. But I found our deluxe king room to be un-welcoming in feeling, & a total mix-mash of style. Crushed velvet couch w/ brushed aluminum box for a coffee table, rococco style headboard with Japanese style floor lamp ... it just didn't work for us. None of the lights were on dimmers, which didn't help, & there was nothing special at all about the bathroom. In fact, there was no counter space & the sink seemed to be on a stand you would find at Home Depot. There were some lovely & interesting art pieces throughout the hotel, just very few in our room. I would call it nice, but not great, & next time we will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,Ma
Mar 28, 2010

Good city location but street noisy

nice location but our corner street side room was very noisy from traffic and conversations on sidewalks. Turn down service would have been nice. Problem with internet two day's. took IT staff to get us on one day and then the next day it wouldn't work again:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LV
Nov 1, 2010

It's Alright...

It's close to all the action of Seattle. Your about 5 blocks from Pikes Market Place where the heart of Seattle is I personally think. From the hotel when you walk out the doors you can either make right and go to Pionner Sqare and enjoy the underground tour which I highly recommend the tour if you really want to know the history of Seattle and what's under Seattle too. If you make a Left out of door from the hotel you have the Market. Take the food tour. Which will give you the history of the market place and sample what the Market has to offer. The Shopping is unreal around downtown Seattle. Your selection is limitless. Dinning is the same way. If you travel in the fall near Halloween then you must try the Hunted Tours of Pikes Market Place. Also grab a Seattle Go Card. Worth every penny to see all the sites Seattle has to offer. It gives you access to the EMP museum , Space Needle , and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your Walking Shoes. If your not use to the city noises bring ear plugs. Dumpster being drop off, and delivery trucks a 3am to 6am.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 9, 2007

Alexis

My only disappointment is that we were put in a room right off the street and it was very noisy until 1am both nights. Also, the hotel is going through painting and the walls were covered in plastic so I never saw the artwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple07
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2009

Alexis Hotel

Very friendly service from the moment we arrived. Great complimentary wine hour. Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Good location for easy access to Seattle Waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big State
Business
Alaska
Oct 27, 2011

Alexis

Our trip to seattle was short but fun perfect little retreat from anchorage. The location was perfect, Pikes Street Market, Pioneer square, Macys, Peer 50 water taxi, we did take a taxi to the Space Needle but could of walked all were within walking distance of this hotel, there was plenty of places to eat & drink, finding a place to eat breakfest was the most diffacult but was able to do so at the Sounder in the market place. the hotel staff was great very helpfull & genuine with their niceness, allthough the hotel was nice and confortable some of the dresser drawer handles were loose & the toilet roll holder was loose from the wall, other than that I would recomend this hotel to other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny in Seattle
Business
Normandy Park, WA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Runaway from Home

Alexis was a perfect getaway for the weekend. Very pet friendly. Only complaint is the TV size is too small for the distance from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexis is a perfect location for walking to the Seattle's Pike Place Market on the waterfront. Many other shopping close by.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawman123
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Hotel Alexis

Very nice hotel, excellent service, comfortable room, and a great location for my needs. Overall, an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out The Library restaurant and bar...very good!

Back to menu Return to top