Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1007 First Avenue, At Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
75 reviews
Amazing romantic getaway

Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Beautiful, amazing staff, close to everything. I will never stay... See full review

  • Kiffy cat
  • May 21, 2014
Great hotel experience in Seattle.

While the facility is excellent and the location is very convenient, it is the people who make the... See full review

  • JJD1
  • Apr 8, 2014
Modern luxury hotel near Emerald City's top attractions
The Alexis Hotel is located a short walk from Pike Place Market, the Seattle Art Museum and other Emerald City Attractions. The 121-room hotel boasts a full complement of lifestyle-oriented amenities. An on-site bar and lounge, a spa and salon with in-room services, a 24-hour business center and a fitness center meet guests' needs. A hosted evening wine hour in the Alexis Hotel's elegant lobby adds a warm touch to stays.
Highlights
  • Complimentary morning coffee and daily newspaper
  • Hosted evening wine hour
  • In-room spa services
  • EarthCare green initiative
Rooms
The Alexis Hotel's 121 guest rooms feature antique and contemporary furnishings and a calming array of natural colors and finishes. The rooms, all non-smoking, have mini-bars, flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Egyptian-cotton linens and goose-down comforters adorn the beds, and premium toiletries and terrycloth robes grace bathrooms. Some suites boast wood-burning fireplaces and two-person jetted tubs. Guests at Alexis Hotel can request turndown service with chocolates and the next day's weather report.
Features
With its mix of services and an extensive green initiative, the Alexis Hotel appeals to lifestyle travelers. Bookstore Bar & Cafe evokes the feeling of a 1940s club. Room service is available 24 hours as well. The Alexis Hotel has a 24-hour fitness room stocked with Precor equipment and a private steam room. Milagros SalonSpa offers hair and skin treatments and massages in its on-site location or in rooms. In a green touch, Alexis Hotel recycles, uses water- and energy-efficient fixtures and stocks in-room mini-bars with organic food and drink.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Space Needle (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Four meeting rooms accommodate 24 to 35 people for a conference, 50 to 180 for a reception
  • 24-hour business center with two computers and laptop hook-up
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Queen Room 1 Bed
Accessible 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Premier Ste 1 King Bed
Premier Suite 650 sq ft king bed mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Fireplace Suite 1 King Bed
Fireplace Suite 750 sq ft king bedroom mini bar wood fireplace iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Honeymoon Ste 1 King Canopy Bed
Honeymoon Suite 700 sq ft canopy king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed
Spa Suite 700 sq ft king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Executive Suite 360 sq ft king bed mini bar dining table iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1000 sq ft king bed jetted tub living room flat panel TV mini bar WiFi
Accessible King Room 1 King Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Deluxe 1 Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Roll In Shower
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible 2 Queen Roll In Showr
Accessible 2 Queen Beds 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis Queen Room 1 Queen Bed
1 Queen Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Alexis King Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Queen Queen Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Beds, 360 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6048 -122.3363
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 4.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.3 mi

Dining

Bookstore Bar and Cafe
Serving breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreComp
Business
King of Prussia, PA
May 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

I chose this hotel mainly due to the good reviews and location. I was not disappointed! The room was HUGE and very clean. Everything was in mint condition and well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more. The location is great if you want to check out down down Seattle. You can pretty much just walk to all of the main areas. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelfromfargo
North Dakota
May 22, 2013

Stay here

Our trip to Seattle kicked off with a bang after checking in to the Alexis and seeing our suite. The bellhops and other staff were about the best I've ever encountered - very helpful, attentive, and knowledgable about their city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keep Calm and Carry On
Irvine,Ca
Apr 21, 2013

Great location, excellent customer service

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I stayed at the Fireplace Suite for 2 nights and it was immaculate. The location is ideal for tourists. The fitness room is pretty small though, only 1 treadmill and a few free weights. As everyone else states, the parking fee is 40/night but other than that no negatives about my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jurosi
MĂ©xico city
Apr 5, 2013

ContinĂșe as nos

I liked too much, it's confortable and pleasant. I surelly William be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Nonprofit Consultant
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 26, 2013

Awesome Hotel and Staff!

I was looking for a good value in proximity to where I was having a meeting, and took them up on their discounted rate. Not only was it walking distance from the light rail (direct line from SeaTac) it was accommodating in every manner. The wine tasting, bath robe, and staff courtesy were well worth the rate. I will return! --Oh, and if you have pets, they serve pets with no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great omelette! and they have wine tasting each evening.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jilliam
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 23, 2013

Weekend in the city!

Alexis was an amazing hotel! It is my favorite Kimpton! It is a boutique hotel with an amazing bar & restaurant! Our room was spacious & amazing! The hotel staff were also friendly & provided great recommendations. I would stay here again hands down! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin Bellicot
Savage
Jan 22, 2013

Awesome Location and Staff

Great hotel in a great location. We enjoyed a free glass of wine in the evening and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxanne is relaxed now
Tacoma, WA
Jan 10, 2013

Lovely hotel, great location

We stayed at the Alexis for a one-night escape from Tacoma in the big city. The location was perfect, a short walk to Pike's Place, Pioneer Square and the waterfront. The room was beautiful and comfortable, if not the most spacious, and the private steamroom available for reservation without extra charge is lovely. The late checkout time (noon) is also nice, allowing a leisurely and stress-free return to real life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kata EP traveler
Minnesota MN
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful room, great location

Just spent a girls weekend away at the Alexis in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, Keith the concierge made reservations for us at a great spa with only few days notice and they always made sure we had directions to where we were going before we headed out. For some reason we got a handicap accessible room but it was beautiful, roomy with a big bathroom. I will stay there again if I go back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef hmk
mt.
Nov 29, 2012

get away in seattle

excellent staff-- good f&b--great location--room was a above average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top