Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1007 First Avenue, At Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJD1
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Great hotel experience in Seattle.

While the facility is excellent and the location is very convenient, it is the people who make the Alexis head and shoulders above the competition. They are all friendly and professional and they all clearly enjoy their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimi margie
Business
st. louis, mo
Jan 27, 2014

visit kids

Lovely hotel. bathroom area to put things away is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cgris
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 11, 2014

Amazing Boutique Hotel

We stayed for a week at the Alexis and had a great experience. The hotel is centrally located and just about everything is no more than a 15 minute walk. The room was unique and beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the ferry to Bainbridge for lunch or dinner. It's a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol12345
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Loved this hotel

Went to Seattle for 5 day trip over Christmas. This hotel was perfect. The rooms were amazing, the staff was friendly and very helpful, and it is within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJH in Seattle
Business
Atanta, GA
Dec 19, 2013

Great business location

Friendly people. Good overall quality. Nicely decorated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sad to be back in the cold
Business
Wallowa, Oregon
Nov 8, 2013

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect to walk to many attractions. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if attending a Seahawks game.

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tbone2000
Business
Los Olivos, CA
Aug 24, 2013

Great Location

Love Kimpton properties typically. Unfortunately this one doesn't have the restaurant & bar scene most of their other properties do. Ridiculously expensive breakfast that was poorly prepared! BUT as a hotel only, great, clean location in Seattle even if the rooms are a little stuffy and difficult to regulate temperature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike St Market is super close as is the Pier for catching ferries to amazing destinations! Day trips a must!

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreComp
Business
King of Prussia, PA
May 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

I chose this hotel mainly due to the good reviews and location. I was not disappointed! The room was HUGE and very clean. Everything was in mint condition and well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more. The location is great if you want to check out down down Seattle. You can pretty much just walk to all of the main areas. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelfromfargo
Business
North Dakota
May 22, 2013

Stay here

Our trip to Seattle kicked off with a bang after checking in to the Alexis and seeing our suite. The bellhops and other staff were about the best I've ever encountered - very helpful, attentive, and knowledgable about their city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keep Calm and Carry On
Business
Irvine,Ca
Apr 21, 2013

Great location, excellent customer service

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I stayed at the Fireplace Suite for 2 nights and it was immaculate. The location is ideal for tourists. The fitness room is pretty small though, only 1 treadmill and a few free weights. As everyone else states, the parking fee is 40/night but other than that no negatives about my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top