Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alrightythen
Business
Hickory, NC
Jun 17, 2014

Sufficent for the price

This is my second time staying here. It's about as good as you will get for $199 in that location. The staff seemed kinda rude on more than one occasion and it's a bit dated. It's not a bad hotel but next time I would spend a bit more to have a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babs of VA.
Business
Manassas,VA
Jun 16, 2014

AWESOME SERVICE

We arrived early morning and figured we'd have to wait til around 4pm for check-in and to our surprise they let us check-in early!!!...Now that's hospitality! Our rooms were CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!...The pool was clean and the restaurant food was reasonably priced and fantastic!!! . Were going to come back to the Oceanfront Inn.we had a great time there,we highly recommend them! Thank you Oceanfront!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakespeare Nut
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2014

night on the ocean

I only spent one night there. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry from TX
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Seen Better Days

Location was great. The staff was cordial and helpful. The room was 2 queen beds. They weren't terrible, but they were somewhat caved in where people would sit on the beds. Blanket was one of those cheap ones that slides off the bed if you breathe. The hotel has been there a looong time, and probably gone through many makeovers and re-dos. Time for another one. Cleanliness wasn't bad, but the carpet is due for replacement. On-site restaurant was average or below. Overall, for the price - I hoped for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't dine in their on-site "Neptunes" restaurant.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomasworkmasbillions
Business
KNoxville, Tennessee
May 31, 2014

Awesome location, unlucky weather

Everything about the hotel was awesome, the weather took a cold turn on us mid trip, but other then that perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring a bike! You can rent one while you're there but it's by the hour and it's better to just bring your own.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YNY400
Business
Yonkers, Ny
May 28, 2014

Memorial Day Getaway

Just wanted an ocean front view. Meet expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of malls that have the usual restaurants, at the price you're used too.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double tap
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
May 27, 2014

Awesome Visit

This hotel was the perfect location and we had a nice stay. Right on the boardwalk with a nice view. The staff were very pleasant. The only thing that would have made it better is a little kitchen or a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

21st street grill for cheap eats. Hotdogs, burgers etc...

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Mama
Business
Washington
May 21, 2014

Perfect vacation

Nice and comfort. Great value. Staff was good.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Fredster
Business
montreal quebec
May 17, 2014

Nice getaway

The air conditioning was very annoying because it kept going off and on all night. The room was clean but a little small . The staff was friendly , the location was good but the airplanes flying all day was becoming annoying. . For the price and location ,beautiful boardwalk and biking path I would recommend it to a friend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsV8pr
Business
Frederick, Md
May 15, 2014

Loved this place and price!!

We went in May during the "off" season in the mddle of May and got an incredible deal. Right on the beach!! Heated indoor pool was awesome on the one cloudy/rainy day we were there and the beach right out the back door was awesome on the other 2 super sunny days we were there. Great food, entertainment, and the beach all right there, and the staff was great. Even the housekeeping was nice. We brought 3 kids and had the most incredible vacation EVER! My oly complaint was the double beds were pretty small and not very comfortable but for the price we paid it was definitely worth it. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Capt George's seafood buffet. Not George's up the street but CAPT George's which you have to drive to. It was the absolute best seafood buffet I have eaten at and the price is not bad considering what you get. All you can eat snow crabs, Oyster's Rickafeller and just about every other seafood you can imagine. Best seafood buffet in Va Beach. You won't regret it.

Back to menu Return to top