Inn of the Six Mountains

3 stars
2617 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Great Price and Great Location

For the price of this hotel the location was fantastic. Right near the mountain and the location to... See full review

  • MikeShredSnow
  • Dec 16, 2013
Perfect place

Got to the hotel before check in and we ask when we are we able to check in. At first she said... See full review

  • Kramers
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Inn is located just one mile from the Killington Ski & Golf Resort and mere minutes from dozens of other activities and attractions. Unsurpassed skiing/riding, golf, hiking, mountain biking, shopping and sightseeing are just a start. You also won't want to miss the brilliance of the annual Fall Foliage spectacle, which is perhaps New England's most notable and exquisite phenomenon. Perched serenely near the top of Killington Mountain, the Inn is your ideal destination for relaxation or exhilaration, at any time of the year! By blending the best of country charm with the luxuries of a resort hotel, we offer the delight of Vermont's majestic great outdoors, a convenient and well-appointed space to hold a function or just a quiet recluse to escape to. You will find all this and more with us! Continental breakfast buffet included April 4-December 17 and Full breakfast buffet included December 18-April 3. Served from 7am-10am. Please note our restaurant and pub are seasonal, open from mid-June-mid-Oct and Dec-March.

Inn of the Six Mountains Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, cable TV w/ DVD player, two-line phone with dataport and voicemail, in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and A/C.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn of the Six Mountains also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.636 -72.7887
Area served
Killington, VT Rutland, VT Woodstock, VT
Nearby airports
Rutland, VT Burlington, VT Airport Albany, NY Manchester, NH
Area description
Area attractions include Historic Cold Hollow Cider Mill, New England Maple Museum & Market (seasonal), Montshire Museum of Science, The Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Ben & Jerry's Factory, Norman Rockwell museum, Great Escape Amusement Park, Quechee Gorge, Vermont Raptor Center, Historic "Woodstock" Village, Manchester Designer Outlets and so much more. On-site recreational activities include, Skiing, Mountain Biking, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking/Canoeing, Golf and more. Just one mile from the Killington Ski and Golf Resort.

Dining

Cedars Pub
Relax with a beverage and enjoy our new pub menu including a childrens menu. Watch the game or play NTN nationwide interactive games or just catch up with friends. Open seasonally.
Lobby
Complimentary 24 hour coffee & tea service in our lobby featuring herbal and popular flavored teas. Internet computer available free of charge for guest use to write and receive emails.
Cedars Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast from April 4 - December 17 and Full breakfast buffet from December 18-April 3.
Cedars Restaurant
Cedars Restaurant offers only the finest ingredients in preparing our bistro cuisine. We order Vermont Fresh Products & Fresh Catch Seafood daily in small quantities to ensure freshness & flavor. Sorry, childrens menu not available. Please note the restaurant is closed from mid-April to mid-June and late October-Thanksgiving.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn of the Six Mountains provides a great atmosphere and a fun, active location for family reunions, or business and social group travel in Killington, Vermont. The Inn provides spacious meeting and banquet rooms to comfortably accommodate your next social event, family reunion, or business meeting in Killington, Vermont. The Inn of Six Mountains of Killington, Vermont is ready to accommodate groups of 25 to 120 people, with superb banquet service and the elegant accommodations of our Killington, Vermont lodging (link rooms). Let the Inn's professional event coordinators plan every detail, to make your event a huge success and a memorable experience for your guests. Remember, it's not just any event, it's your event. So, make it one to remember with the Inn of Six Mountains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Inn of the Six Mountains

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy18
Business
NJ
Dec 11, 2012

Not too bad

The location is great. There are a lot of nice restaurants around. There is a massage therapist on the premisses (expensive), a pool and a spa, which was great for me since I don't ski. The room could use an upgrade including very outdated TV sets and broken light fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New skier
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 3, 2012

Convenient location for a quick ski getaway weekend

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. There is an oversized fireplace in the lobby which only had 1-2 logs at a time burning, and they didn't give off much heat. Would have much preferred to see a roaring fire going, which is nice to relax in front of after a day of skiing. Other than that, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was clean, though a little dated, but had vaulted ceilings which were nice. The bathroom was a good size as well. Continental breakfast was served each morning and consisted of make-your-own waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice. Location of hotel is very convenient..... Right on the main road in the midst of the shops, bars, and restaurants, and only a couple of minutes to the mountain. For the price and the location, it was very well worth it and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garlic restaurant, located just up the block, is delicious! Great Martinis, fabulous food and a great atmosphere!

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debauc
Business
Waltham, ma
Oct 22, 2012

Great any time of year

This hotel is very nice. I had a 3rd floor king room, the room had a cathedral ceiling with a sky light, it was very spacious. The bathroom was big and had a nice full lenght mirror. The bed was comfortable, there was a cofee maker and a small fridge in the room, a fan and a portable ac were also in the room. If you ski this is a great location, a 2 minute ride to the ski area. Plenty of option for eating and drinks or night life, not everything was open in October though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food bar atmosphere with good prices.

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Mac
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2012

Friendly Staff makes hotel worthwhile

The room was rather dry and stuffy almost like people were smoking in it within the last week. Workout room was locked but really didn't have much in it anyway. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Is located on a golf course which was closed for the season so had some great walks/runs on a scenic course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikikim
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 15, 2012

One Night Stop

Wish we had more time to spend in the Killington VT Area. The hotel was very quit and clean. We enjoyed the large fireplace and indoor hot tub. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
job hunting
Business
Naples, NY
Sep 17, 2012

good

Aside from the stains on my comforter and the broken fridge in the room, the hotel was great. The room didn't smell bad, it's got a great location, and the price wasn't so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJP1219
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Sep 11, 2012

Location Great, Room not clean

Location was very good, but the room was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilky
Business
Merrimac, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, and clean!

Checked in around 3 got a free room upgrade when checking in. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the hot tub and pool were perfect. Coffee on the balcony in the morning looking up at the mountain was quite nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallys, its right up the road for breakfast. It was great service and amazing breakfast food. The guys are kinda comical as well. Highly recommend!

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jassi Singh
Business
Nyc, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great, its in midst of mountains and adjoining a golf course. Gondola ride to top of mountain is just 1-2 miles ahead. The hotel staff was nice, but the service was not really great. Would still recommend for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norwich Mom
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Taking our son to college

This was a stressful trip as you could imagine taking our son 1350 miles to college. The room was very nice. There was supposed to be vending machines on each floor and there was not. The maid service made the beds fine but did not empty the trash and just kind of threw the towels in the bathroom. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful, however on the last morning we were there there was a server in the area where breakfast is served that was very very rude and sprayed off a table for us that she didn't want us to sit at even though there were no other available seat and then just half wiped it up and left cleaner sprayed were we would set our food. She told us she was expecting a large group having some kind of event at the hotel soon so we needed to hurry up. I was already upset about leaving my son at a nearby military college and you could see I was visibly upset and she made a bad morning for me even worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great pizza place just up the road from the hotel that sold real wood fired pizzas that was fantastic. Try outback pizza it was awesome!!!

Back to menu Return to top