Inn of the Six Mountains

3 stars
2617 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Great Price and Great Location

For the price of this hotel the location was fantastic. Right near the mountain and the location to... See full review

  • MikeShredSnow
  • Dec 16, 2013
Perfect place

Got to the hotel before check in and we ask when we are we able to check in. At first she said... See full review

  • Kramers
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Inn is located just one mile from the Killington Ski & Golf Resort and mere minutes from dozens of other activities and attractions. Unsurpassed skiing/riding, golf, hiking, mountain biking, shopping and sightseeing are just a start. You also won't want to miss the brilliance of the annual Fall Foliage spectacle, which is perhaps New England's most notable and exquisite phenomenon. Perched serenely near the top of Killington Mountain, the Inn is your ideal destination for relaxation or exhilaration, at any time of the year! By blending the best of country charm with the luxuries of a resort hotel, we offer the delight of Vermont's majestic great outdoors, a convenient and well-appointed space to hold a function or just a quiet recluse to escape to. You will find all this and more with us! Continental breakfast buffet included April 4-December 17 and Full breakfast buffet included December 18-April 3. Served from 7am-10am. Please note our restaurant and pub are seasonal, open from mid-June-mid-Oct and Dec-March.

Inn of the Six Mountains Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 1 King bed or 2 Double beds, cable TV w/ DVD player, two-line phone with dataport and voicemail, in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and A/C.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn of the Six Mountains also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.636 -72.7887
Area served
Killington, VT Rutland, VT Woodstock, VT
Nearby airports
Rutland, VT Burlington, VT Airport Albany, NY Manchester, NH
Area description
Area attractions include Historic Cold Hollow Cider Mill, New England Maple Museum & Market (seasonal), Montshire Museum of Science, The Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Ben & Jerry's Factory, Norman Rockwell museum, Great Escape Amusement Park, Quechee Gorge, Vermont Raptor Center, Historic "Woodstock" Village, Manchester Designer Outlets and so much more. On-site recreational activities include, Skiing, Mountain Biking, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking/Canoeing, Golf and more. Just one mile from the Killington Ski and Golf Resort.

Dining

Cedars Pub
Relax with a beverage and enjoy our new pub menu including a childrens menu. Watch the game or play NTN nationwide interactive games or just catch up with friends. Open seasonally.
Lobby
Complimentary 24 hour coffee & tea service in our lobby featuring herbal and popular flavored teas. Internet computer available free of charge for guest use to write and receive emails.
Cedars Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast from April 4 - December 17 and Full breakfast buffet from December 18-April 3.
Cedars Restaurant
Cedars Restaurant offers only the finest ingredients in preparing our bistro cuisine. We order Vermont Fresh Products & Fresh Catch Seafood daily in small quantities to ensure freshness & flavor. Sorry, childrens menu not available. Please note the restaurant is closed from mid-April to mid-June and late October-Thanksgiving.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn of the Six Mountains provides a great atmosphere and a fun, active location for family reunions, or business and social group travel in Killington, Vermont. The Inn provides spacious meeting and banquet rooms to comfortably accommodate your next social event, family reunion, or business meeting in Killington, Vermont. The Inn of Six Mountains of Killington, Vermont is ready to accommodate groups of 25 to 120 people, with superb banquet service and the elegant accommodations of our Killington, Vermont lodging (link rooms). Let the Inn's professional event coordinators plan every detail, to make your event a huge success and a memorable experience for your guests. Remember, it's not just any event, it's your event. So, make it one to remember with the Inn of Six Mountains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Inn of the Six Mountains

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatboy129f
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Awesome place A +++

Check in was smooth and fast. Very close to be mountain. Close to food also. Hot tub and pool were very clean and nice. Rooms were clean and tidy. Only problem were the rock pillows. Note to check the closet for the softer one ; P. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Baja Burrito. U r warned...

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTSL
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 14, 2014

Nice family getaway

Nice location, but poorly maintained. Lobby and entrance looked shabby and staff was not very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom had a leaking faucet that dripped all night. Not worth $129 a night, may be good value for $75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rama123
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Pristine Killington getaway

It was our first trip to Killington Vermont. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is quite convenient. Many good restaurants around that area. The spa and hot tube was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xe out
Business
Boston, ma
Mar 24, 2014

Fun place!

It was relaxed, clean, and comfortable. This place is not fancy, nor a dump. There are a few different lounge areas, including a darts room and a shuffleboard table. The pool and Hot tub were great. There were a few bar/restaurant options within walking distance from the hotel. For 4 of us in our mid 20's on a Saturday night, it was a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Skiier9
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Nice, Very Outdated

This hotel seemed a bit pricey for how outdated it was, but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from CT
Business
Hamden, Connecticut
Mar 9, 2014

Great stay for Skiing at Killington

The hotel was a little outdated but when I'm only planning on sleeping there that wasn't an issue. It was close to all the great restaurants and shops at Killington and only a short drive to the gondolas. They had ample parking when I stayed. The breakfast wasn't any high class thing but it was filling and free so I couldn't ask for more. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was polite. Only true complaint was that the hot water was a little temperamental. I think they probably didn't have enough hot water for everyone so depending on how many people were pulling from it your shower would go from cold to scolding hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveller 88
Business
Hershey, Pa
Dec 30, 2013

Great location, poor Amenities

The location was excellent, the room drastically needs updated though. The paint was chipping off the walls in the bathroom. And the bed could be updated, the bed was overrused and it actually like sleeping in a u-shape. everything just rolled towards the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Charity's had some excellent specials. I would return there again for sure!

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeShredSnow
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2013

Great Price and Great Location

For the price of this hotel the location was fantastic. Right near the mountain and the location to the stores/restaurants was great. The rooms were nothing crazy but clean and the bed was very soft. The value was great, cozy little get away. Indoor pool/jacuzzi and an outdoor jacuzzi as well. If i can get it for this price again, definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wobbly Barn was a great steak house. (but pricey).

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kramers
Business
Pa
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect place

Got to the hotel before check in and we ask when we are we able to check in. At first she said 12:30 and they would hold are bags if we would like to. Then she said we can use there pool or anything we would like to untill r room was available. So we went to park the car and came back in and she said they have a room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skier999
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 2, 2013

Decent. Great location

Hotel needs updating and more staff, but it was clean and a great location to the lifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jed0fbarre
Business
Barre, Vermont
Oct 14, 2013

Innn of the Six Mountains

Nice little hotel. The service was good, but the beds were very uncomfortable. Sleep was hard to com by due to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top