Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Greensprings Vacation Resort

3 stars
3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Great Weekend getaway

we had a great stay at this hotel. Although it was just one night the rooms are very spacious and... See full review

  • Jessica gr
  • Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing place for a great price!

The amenities are wonderful. The pool area was very pretty and relaxing! The room (2 bedrooms and a... See full review

  • Lauren H.
  • Sep 17, 2014
Please see Hotel update below Greensprings Vacation Resort is built on land that was one part of a colonial plantation. The plantation was the home of Sir William Berkeley, Royal Governor of the Virginia Colony. Today the resort much of its historical charm as well as modern amenities including lighted tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools with hot tubs, cabana, shuffleboard, volleyball, mini golf course, playground, basketball, kid's pool, bike rentals, and an assortment of scheduled activities for guests of all ages.
Nearby are many of Williamsburg's renowned attractions, including the Historic Triangle of Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and a superb selection of famous outlet and specialty shops are within 15 miles of the resort. Greensprings Resort is also located on Williamsburg's only Jack Nicklaus golf course, Williamsburg National. Each spacious two bedroom suite offers a king size bed in the master bedroom, a queen sofa sleeper in the living room, either a queen bed or two twin beds in the second bedroom, two full baths with jet tub in the master bath, a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, balcony or patio, two cable televisions with VCP and washer/dryer.
Please note: Our facilities does not have elevator.
ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card deposit. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service
No pets allowed
Resort fee of $5.00 per day + tax is due upon check-in. Fee includes; WIFI, Business Center, Amenities and access to print boarding pass.

Greensprings Vacation Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Condo includes Free Parking
1200 square feet, these units offer one king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. The second bedroom has either a queen bed or two twin beds. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen; two full baths with a jet tub in master bath, and a patio or balcony. All units have two cable TVs, with VCR, and washer/dryer in each unit.
Two Bedroom Condo includes Free Parking
these units offer one king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen; two full baths with a jet tub in master bath, and a patio or balcony. All units have two cable TVs, with VCR, and washer/dryer in each unit.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensprings Vacation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2677 -76.7938
Area served
Williamsburg, VA
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport(RIC) 45 miles
Newport News (PHR) 20 miles
Norfolk International Airport(ORF)
Area description
Conveniently located near Virginia's only Jack Nicklaus designed golf course and Williamsburg's attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 154
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica gr
Business
Williamsburg
Dec 8, 2014

Great Weekend getaway

we had a great stay at this hotel. Although it was just one night the rooms are very spacious and the resort staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler232
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Sep 2, 2014

very good

Been there for one night only. very nice and clean with great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd From Kentucky
Business
Lexington KY
Sep 1, 2014

Great Time!

This was a time share location so they are constantly calling to get you to "listen" to their presentation. I booked through This site as a vacation place to stay not a time share. If would leave you alone then would be a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many stores located within 2 miles.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed07093
Business
Wantage New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Great location in process of renovation

The resort is expansive, well appointed with a staff that is at the ready to say yes, for most "reasonable" requests. You will Not get a rolls Royce or limo ride, but the staff is very accommodating. Ice/extra towels are delivered promptly upon request. The bed in our particular unit could be replaced, and the washer dryer unit was very temperamental. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Keep In mind it is a time share community and they will ask you to sit in on their shpeel but you can decline it and leave it at that. I cannot stress enough, the staff is very professional And they aim to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Martins has a Starbucks And duck donuts are beyond sinfully delicious

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose P.
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2014

Nice Place,but

Vacation resort that pushes time share sales to the max! Even after being told not interested keep harassing you right up to checkout. Did not have a special rate that required sales pitch! Just trying to enjoy my vacation after purchasing on Cheap Tickets! Room was little beat up! Carpet could be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all historic attractions and theme parks!

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needhamdad
Business
needham, ma
May 6, 2014

Great value but bad location

This was great for the price, $140 for a 2 bedroom suite. But it' s really not near anything. Plus it is rather a large complex so we had to drive from unit to pool. In addition, they will try to sell you time share package. If you are staying in area with kids for a few days I would rate this higher. That is if you can get unit near pool. But I assume price would be higher during summer months when you could use pool which was closed when we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store in mall just a 2 minute drive away.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle get up and go
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Loved Greensprings Resort

We spent 2 nights at Greensprings Resort in Williamsburg VA the accommodation were very clean and comfortable. The price we paid for a 2 bedroom condo was an excellent value. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Business
Salem, VA
Jan 27, 2014

Short trip to Williamsburg

This is a great place to stay, for anyone and especially families. We did not get to enjoy all the fantastic amenities they offer because is was VERY COLD, which is unusual for Williamsburg. However, the room was great, check in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time-share property, so when they tell you that you can go and get your "welcome packet", skip it unless you want to hear the sales pitch.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AirB
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Dec 29, 2013

"A wonderful Christmas Vacation."

This is our third time staying at the Greenspring Resort. Each time it has been a very comfortable and pleasant experience. This particular stay was even better. Staff was friendly and helpful. The stay was like a home away from home. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and plenty of space. Close to everything. We are looking forward to or next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat, drink, shop, and be merry.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College studet mom
Business
Connecticut
Dec 4, 2013

Great family space

We had a 2 bedroom suite for the Thanksgiving holiday and it was almost like being at home. Kitchen well equipped and laundry was great. Rooms were not very clean and everything had to be washed before using it. Tables had dust and heavy dust was visible on 2nd bedroom curtains (not good for people with allergies.) Biggest surprise is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi which is expensive and per device. I will stay somewhere else next time just because of this. The activities center did charge for some things that were free at other area resorts we have stayed at (i.e. movie dvd's). The pool and hottub (indoor) were the best feature of the entire resort. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and the sofa and chair were somewhat hard. There was lots of space, however, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Movie Tavern is a nice and unusual experience I would recommend.

Back to menu Return to top