Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Greensprings Vacation Resort

3 stars
3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
231 reviews
Loved Greensprings Resort

We spent 2 nights at Greensprings Resort in Williamsburg VA the accommodation were very clean and... See full review

  • Michelle get up and go
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous family or romance

Comfy cozy best place ever! Staff is helpful rooms great. Friendly. I loved it. See full review

  • johhnygirl
  • Mar 5, 2014
Spacious accommodations near Williamsburg attractions
Historical grounds enhance interest in the Greensprings Vacation Resort, an all-suite resort in the heart of Williamsburg. Once a plantation, the resort is now a full-scale vacation community with indoor and outdoor pools, a mini golf course, basketball and tennis courts, full kitchens and washers and dryers. Well-manicured lawns and trees at Greensprings Vacation Resort invite guests to enjoy the park-like setting.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, plus a children's pool
  • Full kitchens and washers and dryers in rooms
  • On sight activity center featuring a unique new event calendar weekly.
  • Mini golf course, shuffleboard, tennis, basketball, volleyball
  • Newly renovated fitness facility 
  • Near Colonial Williamsburg, the Jamestown Settlement and Busch Gardens
  • Former colonial plantation occupied by Sir William Berkeley, royal governor of the Virginia Colony
Location

Tourists seeking to learn more about the area's roots can take day trips to nearby Colonial Williamsburg and the Jamestown Settlement. For straightforward family fun, head to Water Country USA and Busch Gardens.

Rooms
Greenspring Vacation Resort offers spacious traditional two-bedroom suites ideal for extended stays. Each room comes with a cosy king-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen sofa sleeper in the living room and either a queen bed or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Travelers looking to save on dining out can cook delicious meals in the in-room kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave oven and dishwasher. Cable TV, patio/balcony and washer/dryer are available for added convenience. Guests can also use Internet access for a fee.

Recreation

The Greensprings Vacation Resort is next to the only Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course in Williamsburg. Besides indoor, outdoor and kiddie pools, the property entertains with shuffleboard, lit tennis courts, a mini golf course, basketball courts, a fitness center, sauna and volleyball.

Transportation
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Norfolk International Airport (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • Richmond Airport (45 mi/72.4 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Williamsburg (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (27.7 mi/44.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amphitheater (51.5 mi/82.9 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (53.2 mi/85.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach oceanfront (53.2 mi/85.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • The property will undergo refurbishments of pools and parking lot scheduled on these dates: May 1 to 16 - Outdoor pool. During this time, guests will still have access to the indoor pool. May 2 to July 7 - Indoor hot tub. During this time, guests will have access to the outdoor soaking tub. April 28 to May 16 - parking lot. There will be restricted parking at various times. The staff will give further instructions on parking.
  • The facilities do not have an elevator.
  • The resort requires a major credit card deposit only -- no cash or debit cards -- to book rooms. The $100 deposit will be returned when the room has been inspected and no damage has been done or any items are missing.
  • The property does not have daily maid service.
  • Internet access is available for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Greensprings Vacation Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Condo includes Free Parking
1200 square feet, these units offer one king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. The second bedroom has either a queen bed or two twin beds. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen; two full baths with a jet tub in master bath, and a patio or balcony. All units have two cable TVs, with VCR, and washer/dryer in each unit.
Two Bedroom Condo includes Free Parking
these units offer one king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen; two full baths with a jet tub in master bath, and a patio or balcony. All units have two cable TVs, with VCR, and washer/dryer in each unit.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensprings Vacation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2677 -76.7938
Area served
Williamsburg, VA
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport(RIC) 45 miles
Newport News (PHR) 20 miles
Norfolk International Airport(ORF)
Area description
Conveniently located near Virginia's only Jack Nicklaus designed golf course and Williamsburg's attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 231
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needhamdad
needham, ma
May 6, 2014

Great value but bad location

This was great for the price, $140 for a 2 bedroom suite. But it' s really not near anything. Plus it is rather a large complex so we had to drive from unit to pool. In addition, they will try to sell you time share package. If you are staying in area with kids for a few days I would rate this higher. That is if you can get unit near pool. But I assume price would be higher during summer months when you could use pool which was closed when we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store in mall just a 2 minute drive away.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle get up and go
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Loved Greensprings Resort

We spent 2 nights at Greensprings Resort in Williamsburg VA the accommodation were very clean and comfortable. The price we paid for a 2 bedroom condo was an excellent value. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Salem, VA
Jan 27, 2014

Short trip to Williamsburg

This is a great place to stay, for anyone and especially families. We did not get to enjoy all the fantastic amenities they offer because is was VERY COLD, which is unusual for Williamsburg. However, the room was great, check in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time-share property, so when they tell you that you can go and get your "welcome packet", skip it unless you want to hear the sales pitch.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AirB
Fayetteville, NC
Dec 29, 2013

"A wonderful Christmas Vacation."

This is our third time staying at the Greenspring Resort. Each time it has been a very comfortable and pleasant experience. This particular stay was even better. Staff was friendly and helpful. The stay was like a home away from home. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and plenty of space. Close to everything. We are looking forward to or next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat, drink, shop, and be merry.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College studet mom
Connecticut
Dec 4, 2013

Great family space

We had a 2 bedroom suite for the Thanksgiving holiday and it was almost like being at home. Kitchen well equipped and laundry was great. Rooms were not very clean and everything had to be washed before using it. Tables had dust and heavy dust was visible on 2nd bedroom curtains (not good for people with allergies.) Biggest surprise is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi which is expensive and per device. I will stay somewhere else next time just because of this. The activities center did charge for some things that were free at other area resorts we have stayed at (i.e. movie dvd's). The pool and hottub (indoor) were the best feature of the entire resort. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and the sofa and chair were somewhat hard. There was lots of space, however, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Movie Tavern is a nice and unusual experience I would recommend.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheriL
Bellevue MI
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful Suite

Lovely and very clean 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Full kitchen with dining and living room. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the large whirlpool tub. Private balcony overlooked a nice walking path. Beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Noticed small playgrounds on the complex for younger children. Everything was meticulously maintained. I highly recommend this complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy driving distance to Colonial Williamsburg.

Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Mom1
Mays Landing, NJ
Jul 10, 2013

Great Escape

It was the greatest vacation that I had in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaMom
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jun 16, 2013

Close to Williamsburg

We had a good time with plenty amenities and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bristow Traveler
Bristow, Virginia
May 20, 2013

Another Great Williamsburg Getaway

Once again we really enjoyed staying at this location. Having a 2 bedroom condo with a full kitchen fits with our needs. The staff was courteous and professional. The amenities are outstanding with lots of activities for the family. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013 Grad Mom
Virginia
May 13, 2013

Graduation Weekend

We have stayed at this resort before and chose it for the value for money & the available space. Our focus for the weekend was our daughter's college graduation, which allowed us very little down time. When we booked there were no "time share" deals involved. After checking in and being referred to the concierge we declined to attend the presentation that were told that we had been scheduled for. Were were also called on the morning of our departure and invited to stop by reception for a special deal for a return visit. We were on a time schedule and chose not to do this. We like the resort, and it's facilities and everything provided in the accommodation. There are lots of good things about this resort. We don't however, like being told that we are scheduled for a time share presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top