Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
152 reviews
Couple Fun!!!!

I had a great experience at the Wyndham in Virginia Beach. Great beach front location. Hotel was... See full review

  • CoreyK
  • Apr 6, 2015
birthday vacation

I had a blast best birthday ever. it was very clean the staff was nice . its the only hotel on that... See full review

  • kekejones1
  • Aug 13, 2014
Contemporary Virginia Beach hotel with fine dining and pools
The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront provides a peaceful, serene setting. The hotel is close to major Virginia Beach attractions, such as the boardwalk and Virginia Beach Convention Center. There are 244 rooms. The property appeals to vacationing families, couples and corporate clients. Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, plus a restaurant.

Highlights
  • Seasonal bike, surfboard and kayak rentals
  • Seasonal children's activity center and boardwalk shuttle
  • Indoor-outdoor pool with Jacuzzi
  • Oceanfront dining at the Surf Club Ocean Grille

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront have either private balconies or patios. Of the 244 rooms, 166 rooms face the ocean. Spaces are designed to be airy and bright thanks to canary-colored bedding, white furniture and white lamps. Rooms include Wolfgang Puck coffee and Tazo tea and flat-screen TVs. Every room has a refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and two free bottles of water.

Dining

Circular booths set in a sunken dining area lend structural appeal to the Surf Club Ocean Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront's fine dining restaurant serves regional American cuisine. It has unobstructed panoramic ocean views for up to 175 guests.

Recreation

During the summer, children at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront enjoy Kid's Cove Children's Activity Center. The hotel also provides kayak, bike and surfboard rentals on site (seasonal). The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront operates a free shuttle during the summer to the Virginia Beach boardwalk.  The indoor pool is in a room with a soaring angled ceiling. There is a Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.3 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (35.3 mi/56.7 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach oceanfront (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.4 mi/27.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Busch Gardens (43.8 mi/70.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (44.6 mi/71.8 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (47.6 mi/76.6 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (48.9 mi/78.8 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (51.4 mi/82.8 km)

Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Wi-Fi
  • Catering services

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Map

36.8839 -75.985
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len01
Georgetown, Delaware
Apr 12, 2012

Affordable beachfront

Check in was easy and problem free. Staff upgraded me to a partial view of the ocean. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Room was not immaculate, there was Chinese food on the floor from prior occupants. There was also dust on the floor where things should have been moved and vaccuumed. Was an overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichole S.
Business
new york
Apr 11, 2015

Wondering

The Hotel was okay the pool is small as well as the gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usher
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Not very happy

We had booked the room requesting a beach view. Unfortunately we did not know that the beach side of the hotel was where people with animals stayed. We would not have chosen this side. The housekeeping manager, Sheron, was very helpful. We will make sure that the next time we book a hotel that we check to see which side is for non animal people and which side is animal friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoreyK
Business
Belleville
Apr 6, 2015

Couple Fun!!!!

I had a great experience at the Wyndham in Virginia Beach. Great beach front location. Hotel was very clean and I had no problems. Overall a great hotel and excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor S.
Business
Greenfield
Mar 17, 2015

Virginia Beach

Nice Location. Wish we would have used the shuttle services since parking near the Boardwalk was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda B.
Business
Virginia Beach
Mar 11, 2015

Good stay

Top floor ocean front room was very nice and clean. Hotel was quiet and the food was good at the restaurant. Keep coming back. Could have used a real coffee maker but they do make a mess outside of a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeda
Business
virginia beach
Jan 27, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

The room was great. They did advertise free water bottle in room, which was not there.I know that this is a small issue, but I didi not purchase any because I expected that to be there. Apparently, that was no longer available. I recommended that they updated their information. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christiesmith1227
Business
Wilmington delaware
Oct 6, 2014

birthday getaway

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Everything was wonderful. I couldn't have been happier. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blu4D
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 15, 2014

OK For Family & Dog

Very family friendly and pet friendly. Clean rooms, nice staff but too far from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy mom of 5
Business
bealeton, va
Sep 8, 2014

Great Family getaway

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and we had a great experience. The Hotel staff was very friendly and our room was in great condition with an amazing view. We would stay here again for future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Robinson
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Hotel!!! But needs better customer service...

The room was great! A breathtaking oceanfront view! But very poor customer service. No concierge to show you which way to navigate to your room once you check in (the hotel is huge!). I didn't have this issue last year but I also stayed on a lower level that didn't require the elevator. This year I was on the 15th floor. The Seafood grill restaurant has very good food and drinks. The salmon was very tasty and the restaurant staff was very kind and professional. I will definitely eat there again. Very pet friendly too! I take my Chi with me every year and he loves the sand. All the dogs are on the beach around sunrise and there's a designated dog area right before the beach equipped with baggies. Overall I had a nice stay and definitely come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whitner's BBQ over on Lynnhaven. This is the best BBQ I have had in long time. Good stuff!

Back to menu Return to top