Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caroliicious
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Really relaxing

My boyfriend and I had a great weekend. The staff at the restaurant were really nice and attentive. The conceriges were dolls, they were really nice and helpful. Our vacation was so relaxing. We had the oceanfront room and it was amazing! #Thumbsup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfrizzy
Business
banner elk. north Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

great hide away

Everything was great. The location was great because it wasn't next to a bunch of hotels. I only wish they would keep sites updated when they have events there for other groups besides regular guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byrong
Business
Crewe, virginia
Mar 16, 2014

Disappointing

The front desk reception was not helpful did not direct my wife , didn't give us checkout time or inform us of any Continental breakfast .All the money I paid for the room we should had some type of breakfast. MIsleading folks that's an oceanfront view yes but at the very end of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOLIE
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 21, 2014

Good quiet location away from all the hustle bustle of the strip and the airplane noise of Navy.

Saw several Navy ships heading out to sea. The hot tub had not been used for awhile and was way too hot for human immersion. It seemed to cool off a bit after running the bubbler for 15 minutes. Room was nice and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Heritage Store is good for health foods and Edgar Cayce products. Located on Laskin Rd.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie Sue
Business
Petersburg Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

One Day and Night Get Away

It was a good day and night in Virginia Beach. It was a little windy but it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Christmas Mouse it a really neat place.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. and J. travelers
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 24, 2013

J. and P. travelers

The hotel was not close to the broad-walk. You had to get in your car to do anything. The hotel was nice and it had a dining in it. The food was just O.K. No entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Strawberry
Business
Laurel, DE
Oct 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Everything was great about the hotel. It was within driving distance to the boardwalk but wished it had been closer. Other than that the experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore different areas before you dine because you could find something cheaper that taste great right around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marty the one man party
Business
North Carolina
Oct 1, 2013

No Lobby Coffee

2 cups of coffee was $9 in the restraunt and no coffee in the lobby - sad. Our showere was messed up and we couldn't even take a showere the first night we were there and was only offered a $30 discount (barely covered fees and taxes). The bed was comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthiaspedtchr
Business
Laurel, Maryland
Oct 1, 2013

ok

I had a good weekend overall in "Virginia Beach but the hotel needed a little something extra to make it fabulous. Most of the staff was very pleasant a=but I feel that the actual building needed a little upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VirginiaFamily150
Business
Reston, Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Outdated, Dirty, and Poor Location

We were very disappointed at our recent stay and will not stay there again. The hotel is quite dated, with smelly old carpeting and grime in the bathroom. Insufficient lighting in the bedroom, and even a missing light bulb in the bathroom (I could have reached up and stuck my finger in the socket). We arrived after a long drive and tried to eat at the only restaurant on the premises. The hostess informed us it would be a 20-minute wait even though there were many empty tables. (We were informed that they were "short-staffed" on a Friday night at 6:45pm.) Not sure we would have enjoyed it anyway because a musician playing in the room was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk. During our second night, the hotel called my cell phone while we were at a restaurant to ask why were were a no-show -- some clerical error caused them to think we were not actually staying there. And, of course upon returning from dinner, our room keys no longer worked. Hotel is located far away from any restaurants or stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top