Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spazimi
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Average

The room was certainly clean and the location was fabulous, but the staff was extremely slow and dull and the rooms are nothing special. Overall, a good value for the money, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fisherman44564
Business
Northern VA
Dec 11, 2011

Friendly staff. Good view.

Nice enough place. Parking is a tad tricky though, even in winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sipriano
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great romantic getaway

The view to the ocean from the room balcony was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boardwalk. Enjoy the view to your destination.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's beach trip
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Fun at Neptune Festival

Virginia Beach is one busy place during Neptune Festival so I can't honestly say we spent much time in our hotel room but it was clean, in a wonderful location and with a small refrigerator in the room it was perfect to stop in, rest up and fuel up as we went from one event to the next. Also, breakfast in the adjoining restaurant (Neptune's) was delicious. Overall I’d say it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS. Traveler
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Good value Great location

Good place to stay! Would come back! Not as fancy as some of the places nearby, but very adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFM1
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricaine Irene

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. Within walking distance for lots to do. We had to leave early due to the weather. The hotel management was very helpful with me getting my refund for the 2 days we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Hilton for dinner and listen to music.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFM1
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricaine Irene

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. Within walking distance for lots to do. We had to leave early due to the weather. The hotel management was very helpful with me getting my refund for the 2 days we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Hilton for dinner and listen to music.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. CH
Business
Bryantown, MD
Aug 22, 2011

Oceanfront Inn

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, the resturant was good and the location perfect. The rooms are average, but clean. The hallways were neglected which at first gives the impression that perhaps the rooms will be the same way. Overall it was a good stay and I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgpatjen
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great views, close to everything.

The hotel was a typical beachfront hotel that caters to families. Slightly dingy but kept up but when you walked into your room all was forgotten or forgiven as you look straight out to an unobstructed view of the ocean. Sounds included. Personally the pillows were like rocks but still slept well, probably the ocean sounds helped there. All in all we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid driving into town through the tunnels at any time that even feels like potential rush hour. The back up is not fun.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friend of Va. Beach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2011

Thought it would be better

My friend and I stayed one night at the hotel. First, there were no available parking spots at the hotel, so we had to park in a very tight parkade across the street. There was no elevator in the parkade, which made unloading difficult. The hotel room we stayed in was located on the fifth floor and was small, but had a nice view of the ocean. I was disappointed with the condition of the room: the cable TV was grainy, the cold water in the shower whistled loudly, and the bathroom was small. Also, the air conditioner worked sporadically. Would wake up throughout the night either extremely cold or warm. Don't think I'll stay there again, unless the price is incredibly inexpensive. Would not recommend for families because the room and bathroom so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top