Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
136 reviews
AWESOME SERVICE

We arrived early morning and figured we'd have to wait til around 4pm for check-in and to our... See full review

  • Babs of VA.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved this place and price!!

We went in May during the "off" season in the mddle of May and got an incredible deal. Right on the... See full review

  • MsV8pr
  • May 15, 2014
Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel with restaurant, indoor pool, balconies
Guests at the Oceanfront Inn enjoy the seaside setting right from their balconies and the boardwalk cafe. Major attractions, including the Neptune statue and the boardwalk, are within walking distance. The on-site seafood restaurant is known for its buffet and gyros. The restaurant is open seasonally. The indoor pool is a year-round indulgence.
Highlights
  • On the Virginia Beach oceanfront near the Neptune statue
  • Indoor pool
  • Boardwalk cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Private balconies facing the Atlantic Ocean

Rooms
Whimsical shell patterns and sea-themed artwork create casual flair in standard rooms at the Oceanfront Inn. Private balconies show off a view of the ocean. A work desk, mini refrigerator and lounge chairs are standards amenities, as is free Wi-Fi. Honeymooners can choose the luxurious Penthouse Suite, decorated in yellow, red and blue stripes and with white cottage furniture.

Dining

Neptune's Restaurant prides itself on family-friendly dining and a seasonal seafood buffet. The restaurant's hours vary depending on the season. The authentic gyros go down nicely with panoramic views of the Atlantic at the boardwalk café.

Recreation

A cheerful mural of dolphins and ships welcomes guests to the Oceanfront Inn's heated indoor pool, which is open year-round. During the Holiday Lights at the Beach, visitors receive free car passes to cruise along the streets decorated for the season. On Labor Day weekend, guests have access to American Music Festival concerts.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.6 mi/55.6 km)
Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • First Landing State Park (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.1 mi/80.6 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.1 mi/72.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.9 mi/73.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.8 mi/84.9 km)
Business
  • Private meeting room may be available from November to February
  • Banquet facilities

The Oceanfront Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront king - Oceanfront room with one king size bed refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.
Standard
Oceanfront double double - Oceanfront room including two double beds refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Oceanfront Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8575 -75.9777
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 18.00, MI, NW; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 47.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Dining

Neptunes On The Boardwalk Restaurant
Neptunes Restaurant our family-friendly casual and festive oceanfront restaurant with bar area and outdoor boardwalk cafe specializes in fresh seafood and seasonal seafood buffet authentic gyros and other wonderful choices to appeal to everyone in your pa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 2, 2011

Great vacation spot

This was the first time visiting Virginia Beach. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The hotel was clean. Overall an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing is in walking distance. Great way to relieve stress by not driving.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fredericksburg
May 29, 2011

Not bad

Went there for a small vacation with my sister and enjoyed our stay at the oceanfront inn. The staff was really nice and very helpful. They had nice big screen tv's and free wifi which is pretty much all I needed when I was actually in the room. Would go back if I ever make another small trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2011

The Oceanfront

The hotel was right next to the boardwalk and beach and a bunch of stores and shops, so that was nice. The swimming pool was oddly placed in the front of the hotel right by the street. The rooms were decent, for the amount we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Price went significantly down when you got away from Atlantic Ave

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 10, 2011

I really liked it!

I ate a lot because of all of the lovely resturaunts. We shopped and did a lot of enjoyable walking and sight seeing. We swum in the pool, which was also enjoyable. We over slept for breakfast because we enjoyed our nights bar hoping. The only thing really missing was movie channels, but then again we wasn't in our room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, so even though you're doing a lot of eating you still end up walking it all off.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Oceanview at a great price

We stayed on the 4th floor of the hotel, had a great view of the ocean with balcony and chairs to watch the boardwalk, people, and ocean. Based on the prices of the hotels in the area, this is a good deal. Parking is covered and not an additional cost. I would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grmcook
Business
chesapeake va
Apr 20, 2011

my stay

It was ok . They had no microwave. Had coffee but only 2 packs of sugar and2 packs of creamer.Couldnt get internet at all. The 2nd day we were there they didnt evan make the beds or replace towels we had used .All in all it was ok.Didnt stay in room that much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just get out and walk

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 28, 2011

Mommy & Daddy Weekend

My husband & I enjoyed the oceanfront along with the nightlife. The hotel was great except for the fact that they didn't have any microwaves available. The staff was friendly & the hotel was clean. We would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond va
Feb 27, 2011

stay

we had a very nice stay! the hotel was going through some renovations, but it's good to see the owners take pride in their business! the price was very affordable, and the room was nice. the pool was clean and warm, and the view from the balcony was outstanding! thank you for a nice stay! Peace jim brennan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spotsylvania VA
Feb 23, 2011

beach days

Did not have our reservation at first but found it. Ocean view was spectatular!!!! Weather was great the first day, cold and windy the rest. Hotel location was perfect. Room was great. Pool was bath water warm!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Rockafellas for seafood dinner, early bird between 4 - 6. Mary's for breakfast.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tues
Business
Fayetteville NC
Jan 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

small, bathroom smaller,large person will have problems just using toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top