Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's beach trip
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Fun at Neptune Festival

Virginia Beach is one busy place during Neptune Festival so I can't honestly say we spent much time in our hotel room but it was clean, in a wonderful location and with a small refrigerator in the room it was perfect to stop in, rest up and fuel up as we went from one event to the next. Also, breakfast in the adjoining restaurant (Neptune's) was delicious. Overall I’d say it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS. Traveler
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Good value Great location

Good place to stay! Would come back! Not as fancy as some of the places nearby, but very adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFM1
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricaine Irene

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. Within walking distance for lots to do. We had to leave early due to the weather. The hotel management was very helpful with me getting my refund for the 2 days we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Hilton for dinner and listen to music.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. CH
Business
Bryantown, MD
Aug 22, 2011

Oceanfront Inn

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, the resturant was good and the location perfect. The rooms are average, but clean. The hallways were neglected which at first gives the impression that perhaps the rooms will be the same way. Overall it was a good stay and I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgpatjen
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great views, close to everything.

The hotel was a typical beachfront hotel that caters to families. Slightly dingy but kept up but when you walked into your room all was forgotten or forgiven as you look straight out to an unobstructed view of the ocean. Sounds included. Personally the pillows were like rocks but still slept well, probably the ocean sounds helped there. All in all we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid driving into town through the tunnels at any time that even feels like potential rush hour. The back up is not fun.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friend of Va. Beach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2011

Thought it would be better

My friend and I stayed one night at the hotel. First, there were no available parking spots at the hotel, so we had to park in a very tight parkade across the street. There was no elevator in the parkade, which made unloading difficult. The hotel room we stayed in was located on the fifth floor and was small, but had a nice view of the ocean. I was disappointed with the condition of the room: the cable TV was grainy, the cold water in the shower whistled loudly, and the bathroom was small. Also, the air conditioner worked sporadically. Would wake up throughout the night either extremely cold or warm. Don't think I'll stay there again, unless the price is incredibly inexpensive. Would not recommend for families because the room and bathroom so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA Beach Vacationer
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Virginia Beach Vacation

We were returning for a second time to Virginia Beach. This was our first time staying at the Oceanfront Inn. The location was great--right near everything and right on the beach. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the ocean. Our only complaints were that the housekeeping skipped our room twice and when we called to get towels, they did not send them up. We had to get towels from the pool for our room. I also wish the room had a microwave. Overall, it was a clean hotel and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Harners
Business
Fishersville, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Great, Clean place to stay!

Nice, clean, great hotel. Rooms were clean, loved the balcony, and staff very nice and helpful! We will most definately stay here again! Very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's is our favorite place to eat! They are located on 20th Atlantic! The BEST pizza!

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Jun 24, 2011

right place with right price

right place with right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury Texas
Jun 22, 2011

Great location for the price

We were there for our grandsons graduation. We enjoyed the location , clean rooms, balcony and being so close to the ocean. Our only problem was the parking although there was a parking garage across the street-sometimes that was full. We finally found out there was parking across the street in another lot. This sometimes was inconvient because my husband is disabled. The people at the front desk could have been friendlier especially asking questions that might have been kind of odd to them but when out of towners want to know things its because we just don't know-- not that we are stupid! The hotel food was good with good service. All and all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top