Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3501 Atlantic Avenue, 3501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Beachfront luxary

Great, brought the dog with no fee, free valet parking. Hotel is right on the beach, perfect... See full review

  • Cbow
  • Nov 22, 2014
Can't get any better

Wonderful experience... Totally in love with the room See full review

  • Nga slough
  • Jul 26, 2012
Warm welcomes and great ocean views greet you at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel. Situated on the exclusive northern end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk, our direct beach access lets you step right into the excitement of Virginia Beach. Keep up your regular routine or create a new one with a great workout in our fitness facility. Splash around in the pool with family. Play a few rounds on the nearby golf courses. Or rent a bike and go for a ride while enjoying the scenery. After a day at the beach, retreat to the comfort of your guest room and enjoy complete relaxation. Slip between the crisp sheets and under the cozy duvet of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms will allow you to stay connected when you're miles away from home. Enjoy great views and great service at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8638 -75.979
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
May 4, 2011

Good Stay

I was there on business and enjoyed my stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The Sheraton was nice for the price. Beautiful views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast menu but a bit high in price. Great staff.

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James J.
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

dirty toilet and bathroom

Had a dirty toilet and bathroom. so we informed staff and went on to the beach assuming that while we're gone they would take care of it. didn't happen. also when we switched rooms they said we could leave our stuff in the old room until the next room was ready. And they would call us when it was ready so we got finished with our beach activities and it was approximately 6pm we decided to call them and see if it was ready. by then it was ready. but a phone call would have been nice.only to get into the new room and find out the counters in the bathroom were also dirty.at that point we just threw in the towel. would not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbow
Couples
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 22, 2014

Beachfront luxary

Great, brought the dog with no fee, free valet parking. Hotel is right on the beach, perfect location. The restaurant and bar is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nga slough
Friends
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Can't get any better

Wonderful experience... Totally in love with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top