Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
3501 Atlantic Avenue, 3501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Family Extra Night

We needed an extra day after Outer Banks vacation before flying out and this was a great place with... See full review

  • MKOrtho
  • Aug 19, 2013
Awesome in VA BEACH

The staff was the best, went out of the way to track down the cleaning staff to find my shorts I... See full review

  • Mr MacD
  • Jul 22, 2013
Resort hotel with sweeping ocean views in Virginia Beach

The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel is just off the Virginia Beach boardwalk, on the exclusive North End. The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation, including the addition of 24 brand new oceanfront suites.  The hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere, right in the middle of all Virginia Beach has to offer.  Direct beach access, indoor/outdoor pools, fitness center, and upscale dining are just a few of the great amenities you can expect when you stay here.  The Sheraton's brand new dining experience, Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, offers not only contemporary American cuisine, but also spectacular views of the Virginia Beach oceanfront and Atlantic Ocean.  For a more casual time, enjoy the outdoor Cabanas Bar & Grill, conveniently located poolside on the Virginia Beach Boardwalk.

Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the exclusive North End of Virginia Beach boardwalk
  • Multi-million dollar renovation including all rooms and public spaces
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, fitness center, and two on-site restaurants
  • Close to golf courses and the beach offering a host of water sports and activities
Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

The newly renovated guest bedrooms and suites offered by the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel are comfortable, modern and elegant, featuring all the comforts of home. Equipped with the famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and adjustable air conditioning, the rooms are designed to ensure guests get the most refreshing sleep possible. All rooms are fitted with a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, safe, and complimentary tea and coffee.  Views vary from a view of the city, poolside with an ocean view in our Cabanas wing, or spectacular ocean views in our tower. All rooms at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel include cable, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and a spacious work desk.

Things To Do:
  • Tidewater Veterans Memorial (1 mil/1.6 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Jungle Golf - Mini Golf (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • First Landing State Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Owl Creek Municipal Tennis Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • American Indoor Karting (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Military Aviation Museum (14.5 mi/ 23.3 km)
  • Back Bay Wildlife Refuge (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Virginia Zoological Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Busch Gardens (50 mi/80.4 km)

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8638 -75.979
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.8 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Motor World: 3.3 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.4 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.9 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.8 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Motor World: 3.3 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.4 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.9 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 13 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 14.1 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

Fusion Restaurant
Fusion Restaurant offers a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. With four bay windows overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we offer a variety of American cuisine from fresh seafood to steaks and pasta. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Cabanas Seaside Bar & Grill
Kick back at our new beachside dining experience, Cabanas Seaside Bar & Grill. Complementing the summer atmosphere, its pool plaza location offers an ideal setting for a great relaxing meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
May 4, 2011

Good Stay

I was there on business and enjoyed my stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The Sheraton was nice for the price. Beautiful views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast menu but a bit high in price. Great staff.

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovegetaways
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 11, 2014

Good overall but very noisy heater

Location was good, parking was convenient. The ocean is just steps away. Stroll around the boardwalk was nice. Staff greeted warmly and helped with speedy check-in. Also allowed us late check-out at 1pm. The indoor pool was kept clean and ample amount of towels ready for us. Only thing I really didn't like was that at night time, it got cold and turned on the heater. Boy was it loud, kept me tossing and turning because of the noise, even though I am not that of a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKOrtho
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2013

Great Family Extra Night

We needed an extra day after Outer Banks vacation before flying out and this was a great place with one more beach day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Lana
Business
Albany, New York
Aug 13, 2013

Summer getaway

Nice, but will not return. There are 2 elevators to serve the entire hotel - long waits to get to your destination. Staff was very nice. Hotel was clean. Room balcony was small and the railing was not completely secure. Bathroom was small. Tub water valve didn't work correctly. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Pools were very nice. Pool bar should stay open later on weekend nights - they have last call at 9:45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

nightly entertainment on almost every corner.

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr MacD
Business
MD
Jul 22, 2013

Awesome in VA BEACH

The staff was the best, went out of the way to track down the cleaning staff to find my shorts I left, very helpful, friendly and personable. Good personalities as well. When I go back to VA I will be staying there, Everyones experience varies so mine is from staying there in a double bed bedroom with a patio that had partial view of the ocean, however it was exactly the angle the the sun raised!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MOJITO CAFE, the best carribean/ hispanic food I have ever had and it was a fair price with perfect portions! Mojitos are sneaky though! Also you have to get the bread pudding with TWO scoops of ice cream. But be sure to read the check and make sure tip is not included

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingAlice
Business
Marietta
Jun 19, 2013

Amazing, wish I could go back!

Sheraton is the best hotel I've been to in the United States. It was clean and the people were friendly too. Unfortunately, we didn't get the oceanfront, but for $125, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoYo
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 21, 2012

Good for a first experience

This was my son's first trip to the beach and being that he's autistic, there was a lot of anxiety about how things would go. Fortunately all went terrific. After about an hour of acclimation, he fell in love with the beach. The Sheraton was very accommodating - the rooms were nice and basically clean, but I asked to have our duvet changed on day 2 because there was some brown stuff on it and I wasn't sure if we did it or it was there when we arrived. The cleaning staff assured me it would be but it never was. That made me question if any of the sheets were really changed. The bathrooms are also very tiny and the hot water pressure was no more than a trickle at best. We did have to move the sofa bed to the other side of the room because it was directly in line of the air conditioning and we could not control the airflow, but the room in general was fine. It was nice having both a fridge and microwave in the room. We wil definitely return but thnking about getting a timeshare as one week at the hotel was $1000!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gallagher
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Aug 13, 2012

Very disappointed

The outdoor pool was not as shown on the internet. Too small for a hotel of that size. There were only 2 elevators for the entire hotel. We waiting 20 min for a elevator that wasn't full of people and never could find the stairs. I asked the front desk for a pair of scissors and they said they didn't have any, REALLY? Getting to the beach you had to go thru the lobby carring beach chairs sand toys, etc. always a hassle getting thru while people where checking in, etc. The beds were the most uncomfortable I've EVER slept in. I will not go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nga slough
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Can't get any better

Wonderful experience... Totally in love with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M krolick
Business
Cambridge, MD
Jun 27, 2012

PERFECT !!!!!

We arrived early and were thrilled with our early check in!! The Hotel staff were happy, helpful and professional. We Loved that we could walk out of our room right onto the pool deck and then hit the sand. The bar at the pool is another huge plus and they carry a light menu. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and the coffee was very good and plenty of it. USA today laid at the door in the morning. The Beds are Very Comfortable and the Linens are White!!!! love That!!! We will Be Back!!!! Also a Shout out to Robert, he was a Fantastic help with the loading and unloading of our luggage!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjs7e
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Spring Break 2012

Great location. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and had a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top