Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

4 stars
View map of 75 South West Temple, 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Frienliness and staff service putstanding

Ever staff member there went out of their way to go above and way beyond great service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 17, 2008
Frienliness and staff service putstanding

Ever staff member there went out of their way to go above and way beyond great service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 17, 2008
Discover the excitement of Salt Lake City when you book a stay at Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel offers upscale amenities and easy access to the area's most popular attractions. Guest rooms offer a mix of high-tech amenities and high style, while our delicious restaurant, Elevations, offers a menu of favorites served with friendly Salt Lake attitude. For business or social events in Salt Lake City, look no further than our Grand Ballroom. Relax in our redesigned lobby Great Room, which was inspired by the natural environmental elements of our region. This SLC event venue is capable of seating 1,100 guests, and features a total of 22,000 square feet of room. Furthermore, the Salt Palace Convention Center is just across the street. And speaking of local attractions, SLCs premier shopping, dining and entertainment district, City Creek, is right around the corner. Make your reservation at Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek today!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7676 -111.8934
Area served
Capital Building
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.2 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.4 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.2 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.4 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 0.7 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.2 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 2 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.9 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.7 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.5 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.8 mi

Dining

Elevations
Our Salt Lake City restaurant offers a dining experience that blends urban American cuisine with a ski lodge-like ambience.
Destinations Lounge
Newly renovated lounge featuring a bistro style menu and innovative cocktails, along with craft beers and wines by the glass. A great place to gather with friends and colleagues in an energetic, contemporary setting.
StarbucksĀ®
Full service Starbucks to fuel your day with coffee, beverages and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ribon5
Business
Brigham City, Utah
Dec 16, 2012

WiFi not included??

I booked the room for my husband birthday. We splurged and stayed right there by City Creek Mall. We went out to eat at a restaurant and walked around the Mall. The location was superb. The room was great. I wan't going to pay extra for the WiFi just for the night. But when I had to be connected to take care of some business and my iPhone wasn't working as I hoped, I ended up paying to get the WiFi. For the price of the room, I was a little surprised that WiFi wasn't included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 2, 2008

Business friendly.

Would like to have had someone from the front desk at registration check in , offer help getting my bags to my room. No bell hop available and no one else offered Food and room service were very good. Location convenient to convention hall. In site of my first impression with the lack of help with my bags, the staff were generally friendly and otherwise helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too nice restaurants across the street. Can request refrigerator at no extra fee.

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super referee
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 22, 2009

simply great

great experience...very friendly hotel staff, clean rooms, excellent room service, very accommodating..what a great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining options, short walk

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florian
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Excellent!

Smooth operation from check-in to check-out. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. I didn't try breakfast but in-room looked like a good option. There is a Starbucks attached to the lobby. The room and bed were comfortable. Nice big windows overlooking the city were provided with 2 sets of curtains - one for privacy and the others for light blocking. Desk top and chair plus a lounge chair- both had good lighting for reading. Bathroom was small but had a tub. Only one hand and one bath towel provided per person. Unfortunately no robe. Pool has a retracting roof - as part of the City Creek Center design. There was also a hot tub and in the changing areas saunas and lockers. Plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants nearby. Naked Fish sushi bar just opposite is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super referee
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 22, 2009

simply great

great experience...very friendly hotel staff, clean rooms, excellent room service, very accommodating..what a great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining options, short walk

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 2, 2008

Business friendly.

Would like to have had someone from the front desk at registration check in , offer help getting my bags to my room. No bell hop available and no one else offered Food and room service were very good. Location convenient to convention hall. In site of my first impression with the lack of help with my bags, the staff were generally friendly and otherwise helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too nice restaurants across the street. Can request refrigerator at no extra fee.

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Frienliness and staff service putstanding

Ever staff member there went out of their way to go above and way beyond great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Frienliness and staff service putstanding

Ever staff member there went out of their way to go above and way beyond great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top