Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
269 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diky
Business
seattle
Feb 13, 2014

convenient to down town

hotel is convenient to downtown and not far from interstate. good help from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DoBo
Business
Id
Feb 11, 2014

Dated

Good price and location. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated and could use a renovation. Carpets worn. No bathtub drain cover. I could go on but I think this gets the idea across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
j0sh1020
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 10, 2014

Horrible

This place is so dirty and the staff just walks right past all the trash on the ground. Housekeeping woke us up every morning wanting to clean the room 2 hours before check out. There is maybe 20 channels on the tv. The only good thing about this hotel is it is in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bananiz
Business
florida
Feb 9, 2014

good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald dennys wendys gas Station

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mollykathrynlewis
Business
Loma Linda, CA
Feb 8, 2014

it works for me, but I have low standards

Pros excellent location airport shuttle decent breakfast cheap price room didn't smell like smoke Cons lots of DIRTY WATER leaking FROM THE CEILING fan in the bathroom, broken alarm clock, internet so slow it's almost unusable dirty trashcan and milk dispenser at bfast small pieces of trash scattered outside hallway to my nonsmoking room smelled like smoke heater is really loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missnicoledavison
Business
salt lake city
Feb 1, 2014

good area

i like where the hotel is located. however i really dont like the staff. they have very bad customer service. i do like how clean the motel happens to be. and the price is nice. the breakfast is good however i think they need to switch it up once in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

club bliss

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Applebottoms
Business
Salt Lake City UT
Jan 29, 2014

Convenient location at the best price

It was well worth it to stay here. The young lady in lobby was a sweetheart. Nice size room! Not the cleanest but it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coulterj
Business
Tracy, Minnesota
Jan 22, 2014

a quiet and centrally located place to stay in Salt Lake City

whenever I'm in Salt Lake City I stay here. It is quiet and centrally located. The staff is friendly and your stayincludes a continental breakfast. If you need a mint on your pillow this place is not for you but if you want a quick n Easy place to back your car up to and get some rest, this is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are clean and friendly Denny's and McDonalds just one block away

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Jan 20, 2014

Good little hotel for great price.

It was cool. Comfy. Great price. Water pressure and hot water good. TVs could be bigger but I'm an entitled spoiled American so I have to complain about superficial things like that. Still Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deegeepee
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great Value

Former resident of Salt Lake, but I just needed a place to sleep. Wasn't planning on staying more time than I was going to sleep, but decided to stay a little more to relax and for breakfast too. The place is older but well kept. I'm a stickler on cleanliness and was impressed. The staff was competent and willing to help - at all hours. Not too far from downtown and right off the I-80 and I-15 entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the outskirts of downtown - a 5 min drive to the heart of downtown. Close to the freeway entrances - 10 minutes from the airport

Back to menu Return to top