Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee NYC
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2014

Filthy Dirty!!

The hotel is inexpensive, and so one does not have high expectations of the experience. But, I did expect for the room to be clean or at least clean enough that I felt like I could take off my shoes and walk on the carpet and scatter my belongings as necessary to get that good night's sleep. This was not the case!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 1, 2014

Great location!

Great location and good price compared to other hotels in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go have pizza at the Pie Hole!

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinktraveler
Business
georgia
Jul 30, 2014

family visit

Clean comfortable stay - reasonably priced. Some rooms better than others but we were happy with our room. Staff was nice and helpful - decent breakfast. Excellent location. Price was reasonable. Pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy Bennett
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Bargain gone wrong

Booked this hotel because it was substantially cheaper than others in the area and I'm a very low maintenance person. It was in the same area as other, higher priced hotels so I thought it would be alright. I was wrong. The whole place was pretty sketchy. The set up of the hotel was strange and I found a big blood stain on the bed skirt. Definitely will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debi2014
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 28, 2014

Had to sleep somewhere

The entire facility appeared to be ill-kept, and poorly maintained. The shower drained poorly, tiles were falling off behind the toilet, the bathroom vent didn't work, and there was mold in some of the shower tile grout. Everything seemed grungy, and my child got stung on the finger by some kind of insect, in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJJR
Business
Rexburg, Idaho
Jul 27, 2014

Helpful staff

We got in late because of the flight delay but the staff at the front desk was very helpful. They provided important information for us to make the next reservation and we were able to leave our luggage in the storage before we come back. The room rate was reasonable and the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue doe
Business
Indidana
Jul 21, 2014

Royal Garden Inn Salt Lake City

was there 6 days had to move to 3 different rooms because there was something wrong with them all Staff was rude and a couple didn't seem to know what they were doing. Just my experience will not stay there again, where you eat there eat was horrible dirty just not a happy camper would have left as soon as I got there but the other person couldn't afford more money t

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
packyourflipflops
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 16, 2014

"Now Hiring Housekeepers"

When we checked into our room, there was a shop vac and carpet dryer in the bedroom, with a large hole in the bathroom wall and wet rags in the trash can. Staff promptly provided us with a new room, which was a bit better. Carpets were dirty and wearing thin. Chairs in the room were absolutely filthy with dirt and white sticky goop that I can only hope was lotion. Restroom in the dining area had crusted brown splatters all over the stall. We opted not to check out the pool or hot tub. The neighborhood was very noisy, but within walking distance to downtown attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was average, but included in the price of our stay (which was very affordable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda ZHU
Business
LA
Jul 13, 2014

The reservation has been cancelled

When we check-in, the front desk told me all the rooms has been cancelled, I was totally not satisfied, and we have to pay in the front desk which is much expensive than we pay before. I will never book this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TOTALLY BAD
Business
Harlingen, Tx
Jul 11, 2014

STAY AWAY !!!!!!

Dirty, Dirty, dirty. The carpets have not been cleaned in who knows when. The whole outside grounds are filthy. The breakfast room is really terrible dirty, along with the guy attending it. The carpets haven't been cleaned and not even vacuumed. All along the counter was never wiped clean - even from the day before. The check in counter area was the same. Really not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top