Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
264 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmedina
salt lake cityn utah
Nov 9, 2013

good hotel

I love everything about this hotel, perfect location, big room clean good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bensonkid
tucson
Nov 9, 2013

ok just for sleeping

It was ok but the shower did not work properly. Go just to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WestboundNdown4whatever
Iowa
Nov 8, 2013

As expected

We stayed in a good sized room with two queen beds. The carpet was dirty and room had a bit of a smell to it. Bedding wasn't exactly spotless. Breakfast was included. They had a couple waffle irons, and a couple choices of cereal and bagels as well as biscuits and gravy. Overall the room and experience was 'as expected' given the published two star rating. But we got in late, so we were only in the room for a little while for sleep and a shower. Not particularly 'nice', but Overall, it was a good value because of the low low price. I would stay there again if I could get the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qhamal
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 7, 2013

Be afraid...be very afraid!

The property itself is more suited as a horror movie set than a real hotel. For the price, not a bad deal. Upon entering the building, I was greeted by a distinct mildew odor. When I entered my first floor room, I saw that not only was the window to the street open, but the lock was also broken off. This place really needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of places to eat nearby.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty145835
Provo, UT
Nov 4, 2013

Simple

Gets the job done if you want to spend the night. Get in and get out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trivikram
Business
Chicago
Nov 1, 2013

Very bad

I checked in at 11:45 pm.royal garden inn is very dark place, I could not reach the room for 30 minutes,no body helped me,inside the room ok, but out side was very worst,no room service also. This is the worst motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moscanator
Rexburg, Idaho
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect 1 night stay!

It was a one night stay and I got the best deal with it, so I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short beezer
salt lake
Oct 20, 2013

llovely

It was a very fulfilling stay maids were very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mavetick

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stocking
Texas
Oct 14, 2013

Good value

Cheap and clean... Six blocks away from dr. Brought our bikes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good value

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flo diner
salt lake city Utah
Oct 13, 2013

great location for sights

Personnel was wonderful but the room had the smell of dog--On a scale of 1-10 the smell was a 10--- would have changed Hotels but I got in at dark- it was raining and I did not know the area--so i stayed the night and ck out the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Creek Mall

Back to menu Return to top