Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
255 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcr601
Business
elnisore u
Dec 8, 2013

it was ok

the room pipes leaked the remote didnt have batt other then that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
icutyou22
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 30, 2013

I should have known

The room was disgusting. I wasn't expecting much with how little I paid but the room was so dirty. The chairs were dirt stained and ripped up. There was something on the bathroom walls that resembled blood. There was a gap between the door and the floor so large that leaves blew into the room and I had to use one of my bath towels to block the gap. The room was supposed to be non smoking however I walked into a room that wreaked of cigarettes. I went out and bought a bottle of febreeze and used the entire bottle on every porous surface in the room which, still did not take it away but did however make the air a little more breathable. it looked like drug dealers or at least some sort of unsavory characters hung out in the parking lot every night which caused me to worry about my rental car and my safety. The bathroom was acceptable and the 11 tv channels were okay when I got really bored. The staff was friendly enough, they did forget to mention that the wifi password changed every Monday and my room had not privacy please sign so room service came every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Googob
Business
South West Utah
Nov 24, 2013

Great location

The hotel had no record of our booking so had to call the booking agent to have details faxed to them before they released the room to me. The room appeared to have been in use prior to my arrival as there were dirty coffee cups in the trash and no cups or coffee for us. There was no hairdryer either, so I had to make another trip to reception to get one. The room was right next to the entry door to a block of rooms, so there was a lot of noise from the door slamming and smell of smoke as the smokers stood right outside the room smoking. The location however was perfect, so that probably outweighs the downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Utah63
Idaho
Nov 19, 2013

Outdated

This place needs is in need of maintenance. The heating/cooling unit in our room was so noisy that you could not sleep with it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kostikyanni
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 18, 2013

Sleepy in SLC

Pros: AC worked. Quiet at night. Slept well. Fast wifi. Cons: Some light fixtures in the room did not work. Scary neighbors. Old, needs to be renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oupa
Idaho Fals,ID
Nov 11, 2013

Good pet friendly

Quick check in by friendly people. Was a bit noisy due to a large gathering on young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bensonkid
tucson
Nov 9, 2013

ok just for sleeping

It was ok but the shower did not work properly. Go just to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmedina
salt lake cityn utah
Nov 9, 2013

good hotel

I love everything about this hotel, perfect location, big room clean good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WestboundNdown4whatever
Iowa
Nov 8, 2013

As expected

We stayed in a good sized room with two queen beds. The carpet was dirty and room had a bit of a smell to it. Bedding wasn't exactly spotless. Breakfast was included. They had a couple waffle irons, and a couple choices of cereal and bagels as well as biscuits and gravy. Overall the room and experience was 'as expected' given the published two star rating. But we got in late, so we were only in the room for a little while for sleep and a shower. Not particularly 'nice', but Overall, it was a good value because of the low low price. I would stay there again if I could get the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qhamal
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 7, 2013

Be afraid...be very afraid!

The property itself is more suited as a horror movie set than a real hotel. For the price, not a bad deal. Upon entering the building, I was greeted by a distinct mildew odor. When I entered my first floor room, I saw that not only was the window to the street open, but the lock was also broken off. This place really needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of places to eat nearby.

Back to menu Return to top