Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tacky
Business
tipperary ireland
Dec 29, 2014

near airport

ok for one or two nights staff very friendly would stay here again if i was in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIM-D
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Upgrade yourself

I was staying here four nights, checking in was easy even with a trainee doing the 'work.' I ask him for a second floor room & was told I was slated for a first floor room but, my request could be accomplished. The room was one that had not been upgraded and needed it! I slept well there the one night but, the next day I moved into an upgraded room which was much nicer for the duration of my stay. This place has several two story buildings scattered on the property. The "Included" breakfast is mostly 'carbs' i.e. biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, bread for toasting, Cheerios, Fruit loops, OJ, Apple juice, coffee, teas, & a large bowl of canned peach slices as the selected 'fruit.' Could change when you arrive. About three blocks to TRAX (light rail system) for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby in all directions you'll find optional dining places from the Golden Arches to national chain restaurants to upscale restaurants. The fabulous City Library is a short TRAX ride away. Next door to the library is a terrific museum.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIM-D
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Upgrade yourself

I was staying here four nights, checking in was easy even with a trainee doing the 'work.' I ask him for a second floor room & was told I was slated for a first floor room but, my request could be accomplished. The room was one that had not been upgraded and needed it! I slept well there the one night but, the next day I moved into an upgraded room which was much nicer for the duration of my stay. This place has several two story buildings scattered on the property. The "Included" breakfast is mostly 'carbs' i.e. biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, bread for toasting, Cheerios, Fruit loops, OJ, Apple juice, coffee, teas, & a large bowl of canned peach slices as the selected 'fruit.' Could change when you arrive. About three blocks to TRAX (light rail system) for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith O.
Business
COLORADO SPRING
Dec 16, 2014

amazing staff

the staff has excellent customer service. I enjoyed the breakfast and how clean the room was. I came here I business and the hospitality was amazing and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
voyager1234
Business
san diego
Dec 4, 2014

nice location

Nothing fancy. Great value for downtown. Helpful frontdesk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

betos

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
voyager1234
Business
san diego
Dec 4, 2014

downtown slc

Basic rooms but a great value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

betos

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bankers Wife
Business
Dana Point, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Unclean Dirty Hotel

We booked this hotel since we were driving across the USA and it was a good deal and in down town Salt Lake City.... The room was a great price but not worth it. The room looked like it had not been cleaned before we checked in, there was hair on the counter buy the sink, the soap dish still had smudge marks from the previous applicant, and there was food on the floor that was never vacuumed. We woke up at 3:30 am to the sound of police sirens and lights which were in the hotel parking lot, someone's car had been broken into at the hotel parking lot. Needless to say we got up and left then. Not worth it... Really Gross and shady hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelanywhereforfun
Business
Knoxville TN
Nov 30, 2014

quick stay

The room was very basic. Used it for sleeping overnight. Close to the airport via Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerminator
Business
Utah
Nov 26, 2014

Not bad

The breakfast was delicious, the accomodations were ok. Not bad for a cheap stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the breakfast.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Costello
Business
Idaho
Nov 22, 2014

No "deal" will make the stay worth while

Upholstery in the room was so gross I had to lay a towel on the chair before using it. Lamp shades were MELTED! Dresser busted. No shower curtain! Manager on duty when I checked out had nothing to say but, "Oh, sorry". No fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top