Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
294 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
siglatrees
south salt lake, utah
Apr 14, 2014

a grand day off with my grand-daughter

We've stayed here before because it is usually the best value & includes breakfast. However the rooms haven't always been the greatest, ie; plumbing issues tub won't drain or water leaking under sink soaking carpet after every shower. Also not always happy with staff attending to requests and/or issues promptly if at all. But this time was a lot better, clean room no plumbing problems requests were handled quickly without the usual attitude. I was Really happy and enjoyed my stay and the time I got to spend with my granddaughter. Thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trax train is about a block away it is much cheaper than a cab and with the recent expansions and additional destinations/line openings you can get around to many places fairly fast and efficiently

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baby Nurse in IF
Business
Idaho Falls
Apr 13, 2014

Kind of icky

Was checked into a room that had an adult diaper and pillows used. We did get another room, but there were suspicious characters around the hotel at all times. Didn't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jack daniels super dad
Business
salt lake city ut
Apr 7, 2014

Loud music & shady people

There was loud music til midnight in there conference building & drunk or drugged up people every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not worth its location

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
siglatrees
south salt lake, utah
Apr 3, 2014

one nite away

This time was not so great the tub would not drain even though it was used for only 1shower.and the room was smallish and somewhat cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the trax light rail train easy way to get around

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melly Mell
Salt Lake City Ut
Mar 30, 2014

Average getaway

My experience wasn't a total nightmare but it wasn't all that great either.Long story short there's alot of characters around there all hours of the night which made me feel real uneasy and a little crept out to be honest also the the rooms could b a little more cleaner as well as updated because the room i was in had a big square out of the ceiling missing and when the furnace was turned on it was such a noisy distraction i dealt with being cold rather than not being able to sleep .I did get it at a great price tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast for dinner..yuuummm.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no call
Business
wyoming
Mar 24, 2014

new level of low

I have had problems routinely at this royal garden inn. usually a light or remote or tv or phone won't work. Rooms are dirty. But this time they out did themselves in poor service. I had an important wake-up call for a doctors appointment. the call did not come. I missed appointment. When I mentioned to manager there was no apology, just oh it was a new girl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayClark 7
Roosevelt, utah
Mar 24, 2014

good enough for us.

We got what we paid for. No complaints here. Rooms were warm and the water was hot. The sheets were clean and we had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel on a budget w Fam
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Mar 23, 2014

Trip for Medical Reasons

Hotel needs updated. Free breakfast area needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mik em220
salt lake city, ut
Mar 22, 2014

great short stay hotel

Stayed here one night in the remodeled wing. Room was clean, quiet location. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Utah Tiffani
Utah
Mar 17, 2014

In Town for Concert

My husband and I were in town for an evening to attend a concert. I booked this hotel because it was cheap and basically I got what I paid for. The hotel is old and the room furnishings are out of date. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The door had kind of a gap in it and opened into the parking lot, so I didn't feel super secure, but we didn't have any problems. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but for a place to sleep after a late night at a concert, it was fine. The front desk staff was friendly and the place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend dining at Squatters if you're in SLC. It's a short walk from this hotel and they have great food!

Back to menu Return to top