Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

3 stars
50 Shadow Ridge Road, Located at 50 Shadow Ridge Road, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Good semi ski in- ski out option

This Hotel/Condominium is a good option for skiing Park City, we rent 3 two bedrooms condos for a... See full review

  • Phantomz
  • Mar 29, 2013
Spring Skiing

The hotel's location was great....easy walking distance to lifts, restaurants and shops.... See full review

  • Coastie Dad
  • Apr 7, 2013
Park City resort at the base of Park City Mountain near PayDay Lift
The Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center sits at the base of the Park City Mountain Resort. The hotel is just 100 yards from the popular PayDay Lift and near historic Main Street and its top retailers, innovative art galleries and top-notch restaurants. The Park City hotel is home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space and free wireless Internet. The Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center also has an exercise room, guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk in winter months.
Highlights
  • Resort at the base of Park City Mountain Resort near PayDay Lift
  • More than 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the property
  • Free garage parking available
  • On-site ski rental shop
Location

The Shadow Ridge Hotel and Conference Center is ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, just steps from the lifts and Utah area attractions -- including the Alpine Slide and ZipLiner. Head to Utah Olympic Park for tours around the site of the 2002 Winter Olympic. Utah summers are gorgeous with biking, horseback riding, bungee jumping, golf and more.

Rooms

The 52 accommodations at the Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center include a hotel and one- and two-bedroom condominiums. The one- and two-bedrooms include a fully equipped kitchen, living and dining area and fireplace. Decor varies from unit to unit, but guests can expect climate control, free local calls and cable television. Rollaway beds are available.

Features

The amenity-packed Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center is ideal for business and pleasure. Skiers will appreciate the on-site ski rental shop, and the on-demand shuttle totes visitors around Park City. Kick back and relax at the heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and sauna. Work out in the free fitness center with 24-hour key access.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (31.6 mi/50.8 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (36.4 mi/58.5 km)
Attractions
  • ZipRider (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Historic Main Street (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Red Pine Adventures (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Business
  • Offers 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Free wireless Internet

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room - Standard
This comfortably appointed hotel room, approximately 200 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, and complimentary wireless internet access. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
Hotel Room - Premium
This comfortably appointed hotel room, approximately 200 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, and complimentary wireless internet access. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 730-1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, a private bedroom, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 730-1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, a private bedroom, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,050-1,450 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,050-1,450 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6532 -111.5067
Area served
Park City, Utah.
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC).
Area description
The Shadow Ridge Hotel is ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, just steps from the lifts and all base area attractions, only a half-mile from Historic Main Street, and just one mile from Deer Valley. And to quickly access other attractions, take advantage of our complimentary on-demand shuttle service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Ricky R
Los Angeles, cA
Jan 9, 2013

No Frills, Good Price

If you are looking for a place to lay your head in Park City, then this is it. If you are looking for somethign it is fancy, many amenities, and caters to your needs, then this is NOT it. Each "unit" is separately owned as a condo, all of varying sizes. Depending how the owner has furnished it and provided it with extras is all luck of the draw. Our first room was as sparse and barren as it gets. We asked for a room with a mini-fridge and got moved. This place in OK, but I would recommend spending a bit more and go elsewhere if it fits in your budget. It IS located right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, whcih is great. And, the free shuttle bus picks you up right there as well. In 3 minutes you can be on Main Street!!! Close to grocery stores as well, and right inbetween Canyons and Deer Valley, so it is strategically located. The best part of the property are the guys the work/own the ski rental store in the hotel. They are THE NICEST guys ever. Say hi to "D" and the crew, as they are so kind and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the FREE SHUTTLE to anywhere you want to go and DO NOT PAY for parking on Main Street. One block away is "China Bridge" parkign structure, whcih is free of charge. 45 second walk to Main Street. Oh, and be sure ot use the coupon books...you will save a TON of $$$.

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Gijsbert
Utah
Aug 19, 2012

Great stay

Pleasant staff, outstanding location. Great skiing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Blackbird44
Ogden, UT
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Place

This is a nice hotel and in an excellent location. Everything was great other than the housekeeping staff which entered our room twice per day waking me up more than once. I thought telling them I didn;t need or want service might have taken care of the problem, but no. Another staff came in an hour later. This happened every day we were there- very annoying! Short of that, the place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Hext
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Average to good

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Unfortunately the hot tub jets didnt work. No staff at desk after 5pm. No bar/restaraunt on site at this hotel. the good: big rooms comfy when staff was there very friendly. Overall good probly better during peak ski times as we were there during season change and shutdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel. Beware no onsite restaurant or bar at this location. Room was big and comfortable. unfotrunately no front desk help after 5 pm during our trip :( would have been helpful in finding after hours things to do.

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
CHARGER BOB
BEAUMONT, CALIF
Nov 8, 2011

best deal in the usa!!!!!!!!!!

we stayed in 10 different locations from Mariposa,Calif. to Banff,Canada,to West Yellowstone on our month-long vacation, and this was the BEST, "bang for the buck" of our entire trip--I would recommend it to everyone!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Bluehickey
Utah
Aug 15, 2011

Worst night's sleep ever.

The room's decor and facilities were top notch, but that was about the best that it got. The front desk closes at 4pm and we barely caught the employee as she was leaving. She gave us our key cards, but then had to tell us how and where to get to the elevator to get to our room, no map provided. Our room had an interior adjoining door that led to the room next to us. Unlike most hotels there is a door on each side to really block out sound, not this room, there was only one door and it let in sounds and light from the other room. The problem arose when the people in the adjoining room started cooking something in their kitchenette that caused their smoke alarm to go off. We had just settled into bed when this happened. The alarm sounded for 10 minutes straight while our room filled up with the strong smokey smell from the next room. We called down to the front desk, but surprise, no one was there since they left at 4pm. There was no one we could complain to or ask for another room from BECAUSE NO ONE IS AT THE FRONT DESK AT NIGHT! The alarm sounded again at 3am and woke us up. It didn't last as long but continued making chirping sounds. The AC in the room wasn't working right and no matter how we adjusted it, the room never cooled down which made it hard to fall and stay asleep. The next morning when we checked out we told the girl at the front desk about the alarm going off and all she said was "Oh, I'll have maintenance look into it". She was the only one there and clearly didn't have any power to offer us our money back. We were dead tired the following day from the heat of the room and the smoke detector going off next door. We will NOT be staying there ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Princeton MA
Mar 2, 2011

Shadow Ridge very nice

Location across parking lot at base of PCMR. Convienent to shopping, skiing, and on the free shuttle route. Very nice condo well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save a lot of money cooking in the condo. Grocery store short walk or use free shuttle to get there.

Back to menu Return to top