Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 50 Shadow Ridge Road, Located at 50 Shadow Ridge Road, Park City, UT 84060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Great skiing holiday

We had a 1 bedroom premium condo for me, my wife and 22 yr old son for 10 nights from 27 Dec to 6... See full review

  • TheClarks
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great place!

It was a great place to stay. Easy check in even after hours once I got someone on phone. Easy... See full review

  • Really I need a nickname
  • Nov 16, 2014
Park City resort at the base of Park City Mountain near PayDay Lift
The Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center sits at the base of the Park City Mountain Resort. The hotel is just 100 yards from the popular PayDay Lift and near historic Main Street and its top retailers, innovative art galleries and top-notch restaurants. The Park City hotel is home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space and free wireless Internet. The Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center also has an exercise room, guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk in winter months.
Highlights
  • Resort at the base of Park City Mountain Resort near PayDay Lift
  • More than 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the property
  • Free garage parking available
  • On-site ski rental shop
Location

The Shadow Ridge Hotel and Conference Center is ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, just steps from the lifts and Utah area attractions -- including the Alpine Slide and ZipLiner. Head to Utah Olympic Park for tours around the site of the 2002 Winter Olympic. Utah summers are gorgeous with biking, horseback riding, bungee jumping, golf and more.

Rooms

The 52 accommodations at the Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center include a hotel and one- and two-bedroom condominiums. The one- and two-bedrooms include a fully equipped kitchen, living and dining area and fireplace. Decor varies from unit to unit, but guests can expect climate control, free local calls and cable television. Rollaway beds are available.

Features

The amenity-packed Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center is ideal for business and pleasure. Skiers will appreciate the on-site ski rental shop, and the on-demand shuttle totes visitors around Park City. Kick back and relax at the heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and sauna. Work out in the free fitness center with 24-hour key access.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (31.6 mi/50.8 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (36.4 mi/58.5 km)
Attractions
  • ZipRider (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Historic Main Street (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Red Pine Adventures (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Business
  • Offers 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Free wireless Internet

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room - Standard
This comfortably appointed hotel room, approximately 200 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, and complimentary wireless internet access. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
Hotel Room - Premium
This comfortably appointed hotel room, approximately 200 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, and complimentary wireless internet access. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 730-1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, a private bedroom, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 730-1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, a private bedroom, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,050-1,450 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,050-1,450 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6532 -111.5067
Area served
Park City, Utah.
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC).
Area description
The Shadow Ridge Hotel is ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, just steps from the lifts and all base area attractions, only a half-mile from Historic Main Street, and just one mile from Deer Valley. And to quickly access other attractions, take advantage of our complimentary on-demand shuttle service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hext
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Average to good

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Unfortunately the hot tub jets didnt work. No staff at desk after 5pm. No bar/restaraunt on site at this hotel. the good: big rooms comfy when staff was there very friendly. Overall good probly better during peak ski times as we were there during season change and shutdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel. Beware no onsite restaurant or bar at this location. Room was big and comfortable. unfotrunately no front desk help after 5 pm during our trip :( would have been helpful in finding after hours things to do.

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory Y.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 19, 2015

Another Park City hotel

Great location. Clean. Pool is nice after a long day of snowboarding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory Y.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 18, 2015

PC UT trip

Great location. Friendly staff. Easy to get to. Good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheClarks
Business
The West Country, UK
Jan 7, 2015

Great skiing holiday

We had a 1 bedroom premium condo for me, my wife and 22 yr old son for 10 nights from 27 Dec to 6 Jan and it was excellent. The condo was extremely well appointed and impressed my American friend who we were holidaying with (he and his family stayed elsewhere). Loads of space and a very good kitchen, with great views of the base of the Park City Mountain Resort (the plaza and lower slopes). Large bedroom with a monster bed and a comfy sleeper sofa. Only niggles were trying to get to grips with the air con and the varying amount of hot water available. The on-site ski rental shop was first-class and competitively priced, and the resort staff - reception and concierge - were all very helpful. Being only a 10 minute walk from the main ski lifts was a real bonus, and the excellent free bus services in Park City made travelling further afield easy. Not the cheapest place to be, albeit it was the holiday period, the ski resort overall is superb and Shadow Ridge a great place to stay (it's just a long way away!). We're looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free bus to Main Street and have the Tri Tip Steak in Bandits - it's fab.

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Really I need a nickname
Business
Tremonton UT
Nov 16, 2014

Great place!

It was a great place to stay. Easy check in even after hours once I got someone on phone. Easy access to parking. Only down thing is queens in one room seemed smaller than regular queens. Rather small for two adults to sleep in. Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad at booking
Business
Park City
Oct 20, 2014

Needs alot!!

Our room balcony faced a wall and the buses that went by made it sound like we were staying at a Flying J gas station. The pool was too cold to swim in. The hide a bed mattress was so bad that the kids ended up sleeping on the floor. The furnishings in the room were from the late 80's for the most part. The best part of the stay was that our friends rented a unit at the Silver King next door and we could use the pool extra at there place. Never will I stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Park City
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 22, 2014

Tell people if under construction

We booked this condo for the location and amenities. The location was great, but everything was closed - the nice indoor hot tub and workout room were under construction. I think this should have been mentioned when making the reservation, so I could have made an informed decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spudnut
Business
Malad, ID
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Room!

Great room and a super location. Not really like you are staying in a hotel though...Staff is only at the desk from 9:00am to 5:00pm. We tried checking out at 8:30am and it took awhile to figure that one out! No breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PChap
Business
michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Great staff and comfortable

Location to mountain base is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bedding could use an update but its clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to mountain base and shopping.

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delmore63
Business
Logan, UT
Dec 16, 2013

Close to lifts

Got a good deal on lift tickets and needed somewhere to stay in Park City. We didn't want to drive to the slopes and this place worked perfectly for our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To lifts at Park City Mountain Resort (across parking lot)

Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastie Dad
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Spring Skiing

The hotel's location was great....easy walking distance to lifts, restaurants and shops. Underground parking was plentiful & free. Both the outdoor pool and indoor spa were great. Outings arranged by the firm in the lobby were great--really enjoyed the snow mobile tour. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the lobby excursion coordinator to schedule a wonderful snow mobile tour!

Back to menu Return to top