Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Great

Every thing was perfect, you can have great relaxing days and do very good shopping See full review

  • Mr Mau
  • Nov 18, 2014
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 13.68, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Cafecito
Just off the hotel's grand lobby, Cafecito serves breakfast and lunch to go, including Starbucks coffee and espresso drinks, tempting pastries, savory paninis and more. Rustic wooden tables and leather chairs lend a refined charm to the café.
Zocca
Indulge in sophisticated Italian fare with a rustic touch in the inviting atmosphere of Zocca. Our flagship restaurant is one of the city’s most exciting dining destinations, offering all-day dining, indoors or on the riverfront patio.
Rooftop Pool Bar
The cabana-style rooftop pool bar is an ideal place to relax and sip a minty Mojito, San Antonio-style. It's the perfect oasis to socialize, enjoy a light snack, and soak in views of the Tower of America and the River Walk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UofA fan
Business
723
Jan 2, 2011

westin san antonio

Room was very clean and comfortable, TV was high def and bed was crazy comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything youi need is at the riverwalk

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with small children
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 31, 2010

Good Location

Nice hotel, excellent hotel restaurant, efficient check-in, check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location in downtown San Antonio, TX. Walking distance to Riverwalk, river boat cruise ticket booth, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo, express bus station to Sea World.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Harlingen Texas
Dec 25, 2010

aint what it is to be on internet

There was no parking unless you paid 30.00 dollars for a spot. There was no chocolate at the desk, as they described, in our room you would think that they would give you a stir stick for your coffee and some cream that was not empty. Before being able to use shower we had to clean long black hair out of tub.They would not give me a receipt for our stay which now I do not get credit for from my direct travel co. So conclusion I would never reserve a room their again. Who puts a lock on the refegerator, why have one...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

lots to do in san antonio

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROBINSON, TX
Dec 19, 2010

RIVERWALK ANNIVERSARY TRIP

RIVERWALK BALCONY VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD PRICEY

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesa077
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel!

I chose this hotel bc it was next to the Riverwalk n walking distance from the Alamo. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable however, room service was very slow. Actually, we asked for a cot, was promised we would get it in the next 30 minutes and never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from the Alamo

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Best place to stay on the river

This is a first class hotel. From the time we walked in to the time we left they made us feel we were the most important guest they had. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La.
Dec 8, 2010

Beautiful,large room!

The room was large and beautiful!Loved having a private balcony,it was quite and peaceful.It is on the quite end of the riverwalk,a little ways to the mall and food.Would stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
Nov 28, 2010

Anniversary night

The hotel is very elegant and upscale. Parking is $30 per night. View of the river is beautiful, especially at around Christmas. Couple we met at bar told us they booked the room for $80. I got mine for $243.00 plus parking. Walking distance from restaurants, bars, and a couple of clubs. Would stay here again, but won't ever pay that much. oh yeah... $6.99 per hour internet, not free. Boo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Drink, and Leaping Lizard are right around the corner. Lot's of fun!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CORider
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 22, 2010

The Westin

Amazing service, got upgraded to a suite for free and was never disappointed with the recommendations. The valet parking, while super easy was kind of pricey but almost worth it considering its location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 22, 2010

As expected

Hotel was as expected: clean spacious rooms, friendly professional staff, good location, though more options for dining would be appreciated. The buffet breakfast has limited options and one night we could hear the guests in the next room. I was surprised to find that internet access was not free. Overall, a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along the riverwalk is very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top