Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with small children
Nashville, TN
Dec 31, 2010

Good Location

Nice hotel, excellent hotel restaurant, efficient check-in, check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location in downtown San Antonio, TX. Walking distance to Riverwalk, river boat cruise ticket booth, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo, express bus station to Sea World.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Harlingen Texas
Dec 25, 2010

aint what it is to be on internet

There was no parking unless you paid 30.00 dollars for a spot. There was no chocolate at the desk, as they described, in our room you would think that they would give you a stir stick for your coffee and some cream that was not empty. Before being able to use shower we had to clean long black hair out of tub.They would not give me a receipt for our stay which now I do not get credit for from my direct travel co. So conclusion I would never reserve a room their again. Who puts a lock on the refegerator, why have one...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

lots to do in san antonio

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesa077
Houston, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel!

I chose this hotel bc it was next to the Riverwalk n walking distance from the Alamo. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable however, room service was very slow. Actually, we asked for a cot, was promised we would get it in the next 30 minutes and never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from the Alamo

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROBINSON, TX
Dec 19, 2010

RIVERWALK ANNIVERSARY TRIP

RIVERWALK BALCONY VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD PRICEY

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Best place to stay on the river

This is a first class hotel. From the time we walked in to the time we left they made us feel we were the most important guest they had. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La.
Dec 8, 2010

Beautiful,large room!

The room was large and beautiful!Loved having a private balcony,it was quite and peaceful.It is on the quite end of the riverwalk,a little ways to the mall and food.Would stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio tx
Nov 28, 2010

Anniversary night

The hotel is very elegant and upscale. Parking is $30 per night. View of the river is beautiful, especially at around Christmas. Couple we met at bar told us they booked the room for $80. I got mine for $243.00 plus parking. Walking distance from restaurants, bars, and a couple of clubs. Would stay here again, but won't ever pay that much. oh yeah... $6.99 per hour internet, not free. Boo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Drink, and Leaping Lizard are right around the corner. Lot's of fun!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Nov 22, 2010

As expected

Hotel was as expected: clean spacious rooms, friendly professional staff, good location, though more options for dining would be appreciated. The buffet breakfast has limited options and one night we could hear the guests in the next room. I was surprised to find that internet access was not free. Overall, a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along the riverwalk is very pleasant.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CORider
Boulder, CO
Nov 22, 2010

The Westin

Amazing service, got upgraded to a suite for free and was never disappointed with the recommendations. The valet parking, while super easy was kind of pricey but almost worth it considering its location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Nov 9, 2010

awesome visit

The Westin was a great place to stay, right on the river walk, but in a quiet yet close vicinity to all the action. Very clean rooms, great service, and a close walk to many historic locations. We took the reflections tour of all the missions. A must on your list of fun things to do. Also, visited hemispere park. Lots of fountains, greenery, and of course you have to go up the needle (72 stories high). Go to the lounge and it is free, also free to go to a wonderful dining experience, which turns one inch a minute so you can view from far above the city. Of course the food is great on the river walk, lots of variety. The Rhein steak house is really mouth watering good. We also took a ride on the horse and carriage around the city. Its so romantic in San Antonio! The Villita has nice shops and fun to walk around. The Market square is a must location to visit, with a wonderful pastry shop, and lots of Mexican goods. All and all a awesome place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the taxi to the hotel, it is cheaper than the shuttles. $25 dollars downtown verses $40 for the vans. Save also at the space needle at hemispere park. Go to the lounge for free verses $11 each to go to the observation level. Only a 30 foot difference.

Back to menu Return to top