Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
214 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Goode
Reynoldsburg,Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

The Westin Riverwalk, san antonio

We left San Antonio in 1967,and decided to go back just to visted old friends.The hotel was located in a good location,and had all of the ammended we need and was looking for. This was my first trip back to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore maryland
Jan 30, 2010

the good and the really bad

the hotel itself is outstanding. the parking is a total rip off. the hotel has no garage. you have to park across the street and there is no in and out parking. you have to pay full price whenever you re-enter the garage. I went out three times one day and had to pay 15.00 each time. it seems to me that the hotel should have an agreement with the parking garage that if you pay lets say 50.00 you should have in and out privileges during your say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore maryland
Jan 30, 2010

the good and the really bad

the hotel itself is outstanding. the parking is a total rip off. the hotel has no garage. you have to park across the street and there is no in and out parking. you have to pay full price whenever you re-enter the garage. I went out three times one day and had to pay 15.00 each time. it seems to me that the hotel should have an agreement with the parking garage that if you pay lets say 50.00 you should have in and out privileges during your say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Westin Riverwalk December 2009

The Westin was a great place to stay, particularly in the off-season. The rates during this time period were reasonable, and all the attractions that were of interest to us were within walking distance (less than a mile away, one direction). I can't rate the fitness center, pool, or spa as they were under renovation at the time of our visit, but the hotel provided compensation by allowing usage of the same at the neighboring Hotel Contessa. A bit of a bother to not know about that beforehand, but it was OK. The concierge service was excellent--they were knowledgeable and personable. Taxi service was easy to access (for trips to and from the airport). Zocca was a very nice restaurant, and the lasagna was excellent. Once you try the restaurants along the Riverwalk and tire of that crowd, I'd recommend the place, especially if you're comfortable splitting meals (which makes it more affordable). The rooms were very clean, although the bathroom was not as big as anticipated. The water temperature fluctuated a little at times, but not to the point of being annoying. The TV was more than adequate for our casual viewing, and the blackout curtains let us sleep in with ease. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel during off-season and, if you can afford it, on-season to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the Mad Hatter Tea House when you're in town--it's a bit of a walk, but you can get there through the King William neighborhood and have a great time in a cozy little nook!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Westin Riverwalk December 2009

The Westin was a great place to stay, particularly in the off-season. The rates during this time period were reasonable, and all the attractions that were of interest to us were within walking distance (less than a mile away, one direction). I can't rate the fitness center, pool, or spa as they were under renovation at the time of our visit, but the hotel provided compensation by allowing usage of the same at the neighboring Hotel Contessa. A bit of a bother to not know about that beforehand, but it was OK. The concierge service was excellent--they were knowledgeable and personable. Taxi service was easy to access (for trips to and from the airport). Zocca was a very nice restaurant, and the lasagna was excellent. Once you try the restaurants along the Riverwalk and tire of that crowd, I'd recommend the place, especially if you're comfortable splitting meals (which makes it more affordable). The rooms were very clean, although the bathroom was not as big as anticipated. The water temperature fluctuated a little at times, but not to the point of being annoying. The TV was more than adequate for our casual viewing, and the blackout curtains let us sleep in with ease. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel during off-season and, if you can afford it, on-season to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the Mad Hatter Tea House when you're in town--it's a bit of a walk, but you can get there through the King William neighborhood and have a great time in a cozy little nook!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Government Banker
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

GTOT

I was at a business conference (GTOT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Government Banker
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

GTOT

I was at a business conference (GTOT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, Texas
Dec 10, 2009

Let Down

First we were given the wrong room -a one bed insted of a 2 bed. We only had a day there and it took over a half hour for the change and only then because we called a second time. We then asked for a roll-away which wasn to be brought right up. An hour laster they called and said they could not give us one. For the money we paid it was a great disappointment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, Texas
Dec 10, 2009

Let Down

First we were given the wrong room -a one bed insted of a 2 bed. We only had a day there and it took over a half hour for the change and only then because we called a second time. We then asked for a roll-away which wasn to be brought right up. An hour laster they called and said they could not give us one. For the money we paid it was a great disappointment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bones
Alvin, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great to stay in the hotel, we had walking access to the whole riverwalk and surrounding attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eazy walk to the Alamo and the riverwalk mall

Back to menu Return to top