Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eunice, super sis.
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 3, 2009

I could not have picked a better hotel

My stay at the Westin was amazingly terrific. I had never stayed at a Westin hotel before, I can now say it was a great experience. I will definetly be visiting you again, not only in San Antonio, but other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 3, 2009

Your review questions are poorly prepare

Mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 3, 2009

OK

I have stayed at this hotels before and had a wonderful experience however I cannot say that for this trip. Had numerous problems which took a great deal to time and effort on my part to get resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel

Very friendly staff. Very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs,MS.
Jul 22, 2009

Super, Great,Very Fantastic long weekend

The Hotel personal were very helpful,and super great will stay at the Westin Riverwalk again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Tower Of America's food is very, very GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunbun44
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 21, 2009

Disappointing Stay

My stay at the Westin was a disappointment. The lobby and maintenance staff were helpful and friendly. Housekeeping wasn't friendly and spoke very little english. My greatest disappointment was that everything displayed in my room had a price. The "complimentary" bottle of water cost $5.00 and to use my computer cost $6.44 an hour. The service at the only restaurant in the hotel was slightly better than mediocre and the wait staff was extremely condescending and aloof. I definitely will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

front desk screwed up... Charged $525.46

hotel screwed up my booking and charged me $525.46 extra after my $150 charge from orbitz. Terrible mistake by the front desk and a huge hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our endless honeymoon!
Business
Voorhees, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

Our stay at the Westin Riverwalk was very enjoyable despite a few minor discrepancies. We had to request a room change because the first room was not clean. The carpets and upholstered furniture were badly stained, the bathroom sink was cracked and housekeeping in general was poor. The hotel accommodated guests with pets which made us wonder if the stained carpets were from pet accidents. The staff was courteous and helpful in changing our room promptly. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our second room overlooking the river. Afternoon "tea" was served only on weekdays without actual tea being served. They did have refreshing Aqua Fresca during the record breaking heat of the afternoon; however other surrounding hotels offered their guests free bottles of chilled water throughout the day. Chocolate treats were to be offered upon arrival but we were never offered chocolate nor were we lucky enough to find any during our three day stay. Quite a disappointment to a Chocoholic! But all of these things are minor and would certainly book a room at this Westin hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants on the Riverwalk become very crowded during the later part of the day. It is best to avoid these establishments. The hotel restaurants are your best bet for dining. They're quiet and have excellent fare.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, Mt
Jul 4, 2009

The location was fantastic

The staff at the hotel were more than accommodating and were very knowledgeable about places to visit and events that were occurring in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a quality dining experience stay away from the restaurants along the river walk. I located the better restaurants on the street level, all of which were a short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minino
Business
Houston
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent location

Very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top