Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Great

Every thing was perfect, you can have great relaxing days and do very good shopping See full review

  • Mr Mau
  • Nov 18, 2014
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 13.68, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Cafecito
Just off the hotel's grand lobby, Cafecito serves breakfast and lunch to go, including Starbucks coffee and espresso drinks, tempting pastries, savory paninis and more. Rustic wooden tables and leather chairs lend a refined charm to the café.
Zocca
Indulge in sophisticated Italian fare with a rustic touch in the inviting atmosphere of Zocca. Our flagship restaurant is one of the city’s most exciting dining destinations, offering all-day dining, indoors or on the riverfront patio.
Rooftop Pool Bar
The cabana-style rooftop pool bar is an ideal place to relax and sip a minty Mojito, San Antonio-style. It's the perfect oasis to socialize, enjoy a light snack, and soak in views of the Tower of America and the River Walk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel

Very friendly staff. Very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs,MS.
Jul 22, 2009

Super, Great,Very Fantastic long weekend

The Hotel personal were very helpful,and super great will stay at the Westin Riverwalk again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Tower Of America's food is very, very GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunbun44
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 21, 2009

Disappointing Stay

My stay at the Westin was a disappointment. The lobby and maintenance staff were helpful and friendly. Housekeeping wasn't friendly and spoke very little english. My greatest disappointment was that everything displayed in my room had a price. The "complimentary" bottle of water cost $5.00 and to use my computer cost $6.44 an hour. The service at the only restaurant in the hotel was slightly better than mediocre and the wait staff was extremely condescending and aloof. I definitely will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

front desk screwed up... Charged $525.46

hotel screwed up my booking and charged me $525.46 extra after my $150 charge from orbitz. Terrible mistake by the front desk and a huge hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our endless honeymoon!
Business
Voorhees, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

Our stay at the Westin Riverwalk was very enjoyable despite a few minor discrepancies. We had to request a room change because the first room was not clean. The carpets and upholstered furniture were badly stained, the bathroom sink was cracked and housekeeping in general was poor. The hotel accommodated guests with pets which made us wonder if the stained carpets were from pet accidents. The staff was courteous and helpful in changing our room promptly. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our second room overlooking the river. Afternoon "tea" was served only on weekdays without actual tea being served. They did have refreshing Aqua Fresca during the record breaking heat of the afternoon; however other surrounding hotels offered their guests free bottles of chilled water throughout the day. Chocolate treats were to be offered upon arrival but we were never offered chocolate nor were we lucky enough to find any during our three day stay. Quite a disappointment to a Chocoholic! But all of these things are minor and would certainly book a room at this Westin hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants on the Riverwalk become very crowded during the later part of the day. It is best to avoid these establishments. The hotel restaurants are your best bet for dining. They're quiet and have excellent fare.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, Mt
Jul 4, 2009

The location was fantastic

The staff at the hotel were more than accommodating and were very knowledgeable about places to visit and events that were occurring in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a quality dining experience stay away from the restaurants along the river walk. I located the better restaurants on the street level, all of which were a short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minino
Business
Houston
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent location

Very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 30, 2009

WAY, WAY OVERRATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG!!!! I booked this hotel based on the ratings on this and a couple other hotel sites. I should have paid attention to the few that said this place wasn't worth the money.......NOT EVEN CLOSE! It is an average $80-90 room at best......NOT $299!!!! One example? They only give you TWO fullsize bath towels for two people. I had to ask for an extra two at the front desk. What woman only uses one towel?!?!? Remember? I paid $299 a night for this!!!! Live and learn and never stay at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ignore the high prices on the Riverwalk and just have fun!!!

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylors, SC
Jun 30, 2009

Great conference facility!

I was attending a national convention and my overall experience was very good. The hotel staff was very helpful and the food was GREAT. My only issue was the VERY hot, humid weather...I didn't bring enough changes of clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Tex-Mex food in the Mexican Plaza away from the Riverwalk.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jun 27, 2009

Great relaxing trip

We spent a couple of days just relaxing and getting away from our normal life back home. The hotel was a great location to everything we wanted to do and we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff were very friendly. The valet parking was a bit high $25 a day but the price across the street was $15 and you had to pay little fees if you when you left and returned. So overall a good deal at $25 and the vehicle was to you quicly. The beds were okay, but I had slept on more comfortable beds at the Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iron Cactus was had great food and the Margaritas were excellent.

Back to menu Return to top