Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
130 reviews
Great location

My managers stayed for a night and they were delighted by the comfort and friendly staff. The also... See full review

  • kanelle
  • Jun 14, 2013
"Great Stay"

Staff was friendly, the room was comfortable. I was there for an Air Force Graduation and the... See full review

  • Auntie2abby
  • Feb 19, 2013
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5174 -98.5554
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Fiesta TX/MedCtr

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio, tx
Jan 12, 2011

nice

it was clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy TX
Jan 31, 2011

Good for the price

Good for the price of the stay...nothing too flashy....yet clean, convenient, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymark 234456
Brownsville, Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Incredible

Very nice staff,good clean rooms wa a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xray King
Liberty, Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Family Visit

Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate, I called ahead for a late check-in (real late) and it wasn't a problem. The room lacked 4 star quality, but wasn't to bad. I requested a smoking room, and you could tell it as soon as you entered the smoking section of the hotel which was divided by a hallway door. The hallway was hot and musky, and the room was cool and musky. I did ask for a smoking room, but a bottle of febreze would have went a long way, in which we bought. The desk chair was a bit shabby and had holes in it. All in all it was okay.The breakfast was typical..cereal, waffles, fruit, sausage, biskits and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close proximity to parks and shopping

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistic Austinite
Austin, TX
Feb 2, 2011

Affordable and Cozy

I was in San Antonio for a work related workshop. The Sleep Inn was just minutes for the location of the workshop. I arrived a little early and was able to check into my room. The room was an average size for just one person and had everything I could possibly want for such a brief stay: microwave, TV, fridge, wireless internet, etc. If I need to stay on that side of San Antonio again, I would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants, not just fast food, are located near the hotel, just a short drive away.

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandman family man
san antonio
Mar 18, 2013

quick trip to see sick family

close to family, good value. bed a little hard but overall a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvdoor
el paso, texas
Apr 15, 2014

spring get away

Very good, strongly recommend it and would stay again on my next trip. Close to six flags, sea world and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoriaccaldera
Houston tx
May 27, 2013

Okay

We got into town a little earlier then expected and were turned away when we asked if we could check in a little early. So folk there is a strict 4 o'clock check in. When we finally checked in at 9:15 at night there were kids running around everywhere cursing and listening to loud rap music. I asked if that was ok and the front guy said yes. I was shocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Nice Place

My husband and I only stayed one night but it was very pleasant. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpfull. We asked him for directions to the closest movie theater and ice cream shop. He printed a map for us and we no problem finding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomjerry2223
Harlingen, Texas
May 23, 2012

Last minute stay

it was a good last minute hotel and an awesome price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top