Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
Great location

My managers stayed for a night and they were delighted by the comfort and friendly staff. The also... See full review

  • kanelle
  • Jun 14, 2013
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5174 -98.5554
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Fiesta TX/MedCtr

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvdoor
el paso, texas
Apr 15, 2014

spring get away

Very good, strongly recommend it and would stay again on my next trip. Close to six flags, sea world and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoriaccaldera
Houston tx
May 27, 2013

Okay

We got into town a little earlier then expected and were turned away when we asked if we could check in a little early. So folk there is a strict 4 o'clock check in. When we finally checked in at 9:15 at night there were kids running around everywhere cursing and listening to loud rap music. I asked if that was ok and the front guy said yes. I was shocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Nice Place

My husband and I only stayed one night but it was very pleasant. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpfull. We asked him for directions to the closest movie theater and ice cream shop. He printed a map for us and we no problem finding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FOR THE MONEY
McAllen, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

HOTEL WAS NICE FOR THE MONEY. BUT THE BED WAS TOO HARD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles,ca
Nov 23, 2010

Good for quick overnite

staff was great,hotel is clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomjerry2223
Harlingen, Texas
May 23, 2012

Last minute stay

it was a good last minute hotel and an awesome price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
del rio, texas
May 28, 2011

good for the price

go to six flags fiesta texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia nana
Houston
Jul 16, 2013

Bigger beds

The beds could been queen beds instead of full size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjmsjmv
Coahuila de Zaragoza, México
Mar 20, 2012

good value for your money...not coming back tho

The hotel has a perfect location if you are heading to Six Flags, La Cantera and Sea World...and the airport! Nevertheless, I didn't have a good experience because I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room...which, due to "special events going in in San Antonio during the weekend" was impossible to get. Anyway, we were offered a smoking room, which according to the front desk staff "is seldom used by guests" and it doesn't smell to smoke whatsoever. The room was tiny and it did smell like a smoking room (I was not expecting something different) but because everything in town was fully booked I decided to stay there (I completely was worn out after a long day of sight seeing and shopping). The surprise came afterwards when I realise the bed linen was not clean! (there were some died rose petals) I called the reception and asked the staff to change the sheets...the answer was "the housekeeper just left and I cannot change the bed!" (Whaaaat?). Anyway, I decided to go downstairs to the front desk and demand the change of the sheets! Finally someone went upstairs and change the bed linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

La Cantera, Six Flags and Sea World are short drive from the hotel

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimenez01
San Antonio Txas
Mar 19, 2013

Good Experience

It was kind of hard to find hotel. Once i found it, the hotel clerk was extremely polite. I was upset that i had a smoking room when i asked for non-smoking. My reservation said queen-size bed but we got a double bed. Clerk apologized but said i could not change because hotel was booked. I went to San Antonio to visit family. Other than those 2 problems-my stay was nice. Am going to Buda Texas in July for a Family Reunion. Might consider using you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mamasitas Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top