Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Sleep Inn

Quaint, cozy, very peaceful, located at a great location, reasonable rate, very nice breakfast... See full review

  • Pifi
  • Dec 5, 2012
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5174 -98.5554
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Fiesta TX/MedCtr

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymark 234456
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Incredible

Very nice staff,good clean rooms wa a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia nana
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2013

Bigger beds

The beds could been queen beds instead of full size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
veloster
Business
Eagle Pass, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

I stay at this hotel almost every weekend and I wish they would change the breakfast menu, it is always the same. The carpet needs a good cleaning or replacement, it smells like dirty feet in the hallway. Non smoking rooms have an old cigarette scent until you get the ac running. Best stay for the price in the medical center area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Steakhouse

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvdoor
Business
el paso, texas
Apr 15, 2014

spring get away

Very good, strongly recommend it and would stay again on my next trip. Close to six flags, sea world and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 13, 2011

You get what you pay for...

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a convention. When we booked our hotel, we secured a single room with a queen bed, but when we got there, they did not have any available, so they put us in a double room. I tried several times to speak with a manager, but nobody would return my call. The hallway going to our room smelled really bad, but the inside of the room smelled fine. The beds are very hard and the pillows don't offer a lot of support. It was very quiet. Not the worst experience I've had in a hotel, but I wouldn't stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistic Austinite
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 2, 2011

Affordable and Cozy

I was in San Antonio for a work related workshop. The Sleep Inn was just minutes for the location of the workshop. I arrived a little early and was able to check into my room. The room was an average size for just one person and had everything I could possibly want for such a brief stay: microwave, TV, fridge, wireless internet, etc. If I need to stay on that side of San Antonio again, I would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants, not just fast food, are located near the hotel, just a short drive away.

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy TX
Jan 31, 2011

Good for the price

Good for the price of the stay...nothing too flashy....yet clean, convenient, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jan 12, 2011

nice

it was clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
del rio, texas
May 28, 2011

good for the price

go to six flags fiesta texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laredo, tx
Nov 10, 2009

Check out

everything was great just check out is at 11am what is up with that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top