Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

4 stars
101 Bowie Street, 101 Bowie, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
excellent family getaway

for someone who just returned back to work from maternity leave the staywas great !! we chose the... See full review

  • new mom 14
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great customer service for New Years Eve

The front desk was very busy with a large group check out and the the front desk took extra care of... See full review

  • New Year Visitor
  • Jan 5, 2014
This San Antonio hotel next to Henry B Gonzalez Center is for business
In all of its 38 floors, 915 rooms, 86 suites, 36 meeting rooms, and 60,000 square feet of total meeting space, the Marriott Rivercenter hotel is ready to help its guests get to work. Right next to the Henry B Gonzalez Center, business may just come naturally, but hotel staff is trained to provide guests with lists of and directions to fun, sporty, historical and touristy activities. Those can include shops or restaurants on the Riverwalk, a tour at The Alamo, or partaking in cowboy life at working cattle ranch, Knibbe Ranch.
Highlights
  • Next to Henry B Gonzalez Center
  • 60,000 square feet of meeting space includes ballrooms and conference rooms
  • Heated, outdoor pool offers stunning views of downtown
  • The Bar (located in the lobby) serves light fare, while Starbucks ensures no one will ever run low on caffeine
  • Sazo's Latin Grill offers Spanish-fusion dishes
Rooms

Standard guest rooms of the Marriott Rivercenter feature high-speed Internet access, spacious work desk with Marriott's Plug-In technology, dual phone lines and LCD TVs with cable and HBO. Concierge level rooms offers access to the Club lounge. Junior suites are roomier and the presidential suite is home to a baby grand piano. All rooms feature down comforters, custom duvets, cotton linens and plush cotton robe.

Features

The Bar (located in the Marriott Rivercenter lobby) has free Wi-Fi, as does the on-site Starbucks coffee house. Sazo's Latin Grill offers Spanish-fusion dishes, including paella and tapas, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swim early and often in the heated, outdoor pool. Free weights and state-of-the-art cardio equipment fill up the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Onsite Hertz car rental
Attractions
  • Riverwalk (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Buckhorn Hall of Horns (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio Zoological Gardens and Aquarium (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Sea World of Texas (13.2 mi./21.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms and public areas 
  • 36 meeting rooms, and 60,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center with secretarial, copy and fax service, overnight pickup and delivery, notary public, and network and Internet printing.
Policies and fees
  • High Speed Internet (wireless/wired): Check email + brouse the Web for $9.95/day
  • Enhanced High Speed (wireless/wired): Video chat, download large files +stream video for $15.95/day
  • On-site parking, fee: 25 USD Daily
  • Valet parking, fee: 35 USD Daily
  • Parking fees exclude tax- limited parking for oversized vehicles

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4227 -98.4833
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.5 mi

Dining

The Bar
This San Antonio lounge presents casual, light fare, refreshments and cocktails in a quiet and relaxing environment.
StarbucksĀ®
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 5, 2011

A BLESSING FROM GOD

STAFF WERE ALL NICE,POLITE ,WELL MANNERED AND KNEW THE BUSINESS OF TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS...YOU STEP TO THE GROUND AND THE RIVERWALK WAS RIGHT THERE....YOU WANT TO SHOP?-THE MALL WAS ALSO---RIGHT THERE...THE ALAMO?WHOA...2 BLOCKS AWAY....WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?NOTHING....RESTAURANTS WERE ALL AROUND....LOCATION!LOCATION!LOCATION! AND VERY AFFORDABLE!!!ROOM IS GREAT....AND FOOD WAS TOO....IT WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

unbeatable location for the prize

It was very good,very friendly helpful staff.I would defenatly recommend it to everyone.Love the room service;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 4, 2011

a very bad experience

the air in the the room did not work we put it on 60 and we were still sweating we called the front desk at 1am she want to send a person up to the room to fix it i explained i have kids that are alseep and we were in bed she said thats all she could do also before we checked in the vallet parking guy just about cliped the front of our vehichle buy flying down to the parking garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Great location and Price

I love the hotel, it was the perfect location we had the mall, the river walk, the alamo all when you walked out of the door. The pool area is great... perfect for families with children. I would recommend The Marriot River Center to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afterhours23
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 1, 2011

PARKING NIGHTMARE

The location is perfect for walking the River Walk, Alamo, Downtown area including the Tower. We were given a corner room which had marvelous views and sunsets. The swimming pool and exercise facility was clean and very nice. The only problem was the parking within the hotel - we arrived at 11:30PM on a Friday night and used the valet parking, on Saturday at 5:00PM we called down for our car and were told 10 minutes. We went to the valet area and in was a madhouse of vehicles and waited an additional 20 minutes for the car. Upon our return we found a differant lot 1 block from the hotel. When we checked out we charged $72.00 for 2 days of parking which we questioned as we had left the car a total of 17 hours. We were told that even though we had only been parked for 30 minutes a 1 day charged was applied for Friday night. I was astonished that this lot did not work on a 24 hour clock from the time you parked. It is not the money but the principle that I found this as a ridiculous situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a parking lot 1 block from the Marriot (north of the La Quinta) which is $5.00 per day.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
May 30, 2011

Not As expected

I thought it would be a five star experience, but to my shock the room was very basic, with even a more basic bath, I have been to a three star hotels that had a more luxurious rooms and baths.The service was fine but the only restaurant they had was VERY Expensive and I booked the room [...] because it had the special of breakfast included but was shocked at the hotel to discover that the price didn't include the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price3

Perfec and super cleand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world and Fiesta texas

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat Fan
Business
Arizona
Jan 3, 2011

Alamo Bowl

We received an upgrade to the concierge level which allowed us to eat breakfast and get our water and sodas for free. Staff was great, hotel was convenient to the riverwalk and lots of great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need for a rental car. Most things are within a 20 minute walk.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the tool man
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 28, 2010

Hello Alamo

The best thing about this place was the close proxcimity to all the downtown sites. The room was acceptable for the rating. Staff was friendly. I would stay again. The bad thing about this place was the parking was expensive at the hotel but, we were pointed in the direction of a cheaper alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the river boat tour. It was worth the money.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la tuya
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2010

San Antonio

The hotel was wonderful. Right on the riverwalk and only blocks away from San Fernando Cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top