Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

4 stars
101 Bowie Street, 101 Bowie, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
Great customer service for New Years Eve

The front desk was very busy with a large group check out and the the front desk took extra care of... See full review

  • New Year Visitor
  • Jan 5, 2014
Delighted

Staying at this hotel was a great decision! My wife and I decided to escape for an overnight stay... See full review

  • Julian Vasquez
  • Dec 29, 2013
This San Antonio hotel next to Henry B Gonzalez Center is for business
In all of its 38 floors, 915 rooms, 86 suites, 36 meeting rooms, and 60,000 square feet of total meeting space, the Marriott Rivercenter hotel is ready to help its guests get to work. Right next to the Henry B Gonzalez Center, business may just come naturally, but hotel staff is trained to provide guests with lists of and directions to fun, sporty, historical and touristy activities. Those can include shops or restaurants on the Riverwalk, a tour at The Alamo, or partaking in cowboy life at working cattle ranch, Knibbe Ranch.
Highlights
  • Next to Henry B Gonzalez Center
  • 60,000 square feet of meeting space includes ballrooms and conference rooms
  • Heated, outdoor pool offers stunning views of downtown
  • The Bar (located in the lobby) serves light fare, while Starbucks ensures no one will ever run low on caffeine
  • Sazo's Latin Grill offers Spanish-fusion dishes
Rooms

Standard guest rooms of the Marriott Rivercenter feature high-speed Internet access, spacious work desk with Marriott's Plug-In technology, dual phone lines and LCD TVs with cable and HBO. Concierge level rooms offers access to the Club lounge. Junior suites are roomier and the presidential suite is home to a baby grand piano. All rooms feature down comforters, custom duvets, cotton linens and plush cotton robe.

Features

The Bar (located in the Marriott Rivercenter lobby) has free Wi-Fi, as does the on-site Starbucks coffee house. Sazo's Latin Grill offers Spanish-fusion dishes, including paella and tapas, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swim early and often in the heated, outdoor pool. Free weights and state-of-the-art cardio equipment fill up the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Onsite Hertz car rental
Attractions
  • Riverwalk (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Buckhorn Hall of Horns (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio Zoological Gardens and Aquarium (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Sea World of Texas (13.2 mi./21.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms and public areas 
  • 36 meeting rooms, and 60,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center with secretarial, copy and fax service, overnight pickup and delivery, notary public, and network and Internet printing.
Policies and fees
  • High Speed Internet (wireless/wired): Check email + brouse the Web for $9.95/day
  • Enhanced High Speed (wireless/wired): Video chat, download large files +stream video for $15.95/day
  • On-site parking, fee: 25 USD Daily
  • Valet parking, fee: 35 USD Daily
  • Parking fees exclude tax- limited parking for oversized vehicles

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4227 -98.4833
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.5 mi

Dining

The Bar
This San Antonio lounge presents casual, light fare, refreshments and cocktails in a quiet and relaxing environment.
StarbucksĀ®
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

Great Location Great services

It was Great no problems great services and location was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
private patti
DFW, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

ok stay

Room was good but the pool area was dirty and too crowded. Will stay in another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Was connected to the mall...too busy for us.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Weekend
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 6, 2011

Great location

Great hotel from which to enjoy a Riverwalk weekend. Lot's of nearby activities and the rooms are very comfortable. Parking is the only downside. Limited spots available and poor traffic flow through the lobby pick up area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Weekend
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 6, 2011

Great location

Great hotel from which to enjoy a Riverwalk weekend. Lot's of nearby activities and the rooms are very comfortable. Parking is the only downside. Limited spots available and poor traffic flow through the lobby pick up area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Expensive but a great location

The staff was great, the hotel was great, and the location was perfect with everything going on in the area. The hotel reallyyyy needs to work on their restaurant and its staff! We showed up and the lady behind the counter said there is a 15 to 20 minute wait. I looked inside and there must have been 30 open tables and maybe 6 tables with anyone at them. We finally get seated and it took about 10 minutes before we saw a menu or got drinks, when I got my drink it was wrong. Next we made our order, 3 chicken nugget meals for the kids, we got 2 nugget meals and a pizza meal...the waiter took down the wrong order I guess, I don't know how but it happened. Then my wife's steak came out cold. We never got any refill offers we always had to wave someone down. I had enough when my wife bit into a cold steak and then asked to speak to a manager. I told him the problem and they took care of everything that was an issue, however, 3 more managers came and apologized, now with that many managers I have no idea why they have so many problems when there wasn't hardly anyone in the restaurant. Right before we left I overheard one of the managers apologizing to the table next to us for their order as well. The only reason we ate at the restaurant in the first place was because there were very long waiting times for all of the real restaurants. I suggest to definitely go somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat down stairs along the riverwalk but get there early. Most of the restaurants have a 1 hr or longer waiting time.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 5, 2011

A BLESSING FROM GOD

STAFF WERE ALL NICE,POLITE ,WELL MANNERED AND KNEW THE BUSINESS OF TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS...YOU STEP TO THE GROUND AND THE RIVERWALK WAS RIGHT THERE....YOU WANT TO SHOP?-THE MALL WAS ALSO---RIGHT THERE...THE ALAMO?WHOA...2 BLOCKS AWAY....WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?NOTHING....RESTAURANTS WERE ALL AROUND....LOCATION!LOCATION!LOCATION! AND VERY AFFORDABLE!!!ROOM IS GREAT....AND FOOD WAS TOO....IT WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 5, 2011

A BLESSING FROM GOD

STAFF WERE ALL NICE,POLITE ,WELL MANNERED AND KNEW THE BUSINESS OF TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS...YOU STEP TO THE GROUND AND THE RIVERWALK WAS RIGHT THERE....YOU WANT TO SHOP?-THE MALL WAS ALSO---RIGHT THERE...THE ALAMO?WHOA...2 BLOCKS AWAY....WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?NOTHING....RESTAURANTS WERE ALL AROUND....LOCATION!LOCATION!LOCATION! AND VERY AFFORDABLE!!!ROOM IS GREAT....AND FOOD WAS TOO....IT WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Expensive but a great location

The staff was great, the hotel was great, and the location was perfect with everything going on in the area. The hotel reallyyyy needs to work on their restaurant and its staff! We showed up and the lady behind the counter said there is a 15 to 20 minute wait. I looked inside and there must have been 30 open tables and maybe 6 tables with anyone at them. We finally get seated and it took about 10 minutes before we saw a menu or got drinks, when I got my drink it was wrong. Next we made our order, 3 chicken nugget meals for the kids, we got 2 nugget meals and a pizza meal...the waiter took down the wrong order I guess, I don't know how but it happened. Then my wife's steak came out cold. We never got any refill offers we always had to wave someone down. I had enough when my wife bit into a cold steak and then asked to speak to a manager. I told him the problem and they took care of everything that was an issue, however, 3 more managers came and apologized, now with that many managers I have no idea why they have so many problems when there wasn't hardly anyone in the restaurant. Right before we left I overheard one of the managers apologizing to the table next to us for their order as well. The only reason we ate at the restaurant in the first place was because there were very long waiting times for all of the real restaurants. I suggest to definitely go somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat down stairs along the riverwalk but get there early. Most of the restaurants have a 1 hr or longer waiting time.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

unbeatable location for the prize

It was very good,very friendly helpful staff.I would defenatly recommend it to everyone.Love the room service;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

unbeatable location for the prize

It was very good,very friendly helpful staff.I would defenatly recommend it to everyone.Love the room service;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top