Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

4 stars
View map of 101 Bowie Street, 101 Bowie, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

Great Location Great services

It was Great no problems great services and location was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Expensive but a great location

The staff was great, the hotel was great, and the location was perfect with everything going on in the area. The hotel reallyyyy needs to work on their restaurant and its staff! We showed up and the lady behind the counter said there is a 15 to 20 minute wait. I looked inside and there must have been 30 open tables and maybe 6 tables with anyone at them. We finally get seated and it took about 10 minutes before we saw a menu or got drinks, when I got my drink it was wrong. Next we made our order, 3 chicken nugget meals for the kids, we got 2 nugget meals and a pizza meal...the waiter took down the wrong order I guess, I don't know how but it happened. Then my wife's steak came out cold. We never got any refill offers we always had to wave someone down. I had enough when my wife bit into a cold steak and then asked to speak to a manager. I told him the problem and they took care of everything that was an issue, however, 3 more managers came and apologized, now with that many managers I have no idea why they have so many problems when there wasn't hardly anyone in the restaurant. Right before we left I overheard one of the managers apologizing to the table next to us for their order as well. The only reason we ate at the restaurant in the first place was because there were very long waiting times for all of the real restaurants. I suggest to definitely go somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat down stairs along the riverwalk but get there early. Most of the restaurants have a 1 hr or longer waiting time.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 5, 2011

A BLESSING FROM GOD

STAFF WERE ALL NICE,POLITE ,WELL MANNERED AND KNEW THE BUSINESS OF TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS...YOU STEP TO THE GROUND AND THE RIVERWALK WAS RIGHT THERE....YOU WANT TO SHOP?-THE MALL WAS ALSO---RIGHT THERE...THE ALAMO?WHOA...2 BLOCKS AWAY....WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?NOTHING....RESTAURANTS WERE ALL AROUND....LOCATION!LOCATION!LOCATION! AND VERY AFFORDABLE!!!ROOM IS GREAT....AND FOOD WAS TOO....IT WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

unbeatable location for the prize

It was very good,very friendly helpful staff.I would defenatly recommend it to everyone.Love the room service;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 4, 2011

a very bad experience

the air in the the room did not work we put it on 60 and we were still sweating we called the front desk at 1am she want to send a person up to the room to fix it i explained i have kids that are alseep and we were in bed she said thats all she could do also before we checked in the vallet parking guy just about cliped the front of our vehichle buy flying down to the parking garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Great location and Price

I love the hotel, it was the perfect location we had the mall, the river walk, the alamo all when you walked out of the door. The pool area is great... perfect for families with children. I would recommend The Marriot River Center to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afterhours23
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 1, 2011

PARKING NIGHTMARE

The location is perfect for walking the River Walk, Alamo, Downtown area including the Tower. We were given a corner room which had marvelous views and sunsets. The swimming pool and exercise facility was clean and very nice. The only problem was the parking within the hotel - we arrived at 11:30PM on a Friday night and used the valet parking, on Saturday at 5:00PM we called down for our car and were told 10 minutes. We went to the valet area and in was a madhouse of vehicles and waited an additional 20 minutes for the car. Upon our return we found a differant lot 1 block from the hotel. When we checked out we charged $72.00 for 2 days of parking which we questioned as we had left the car a total of 17 hours. We were told that even though we had only been parked for 30 minutes a 1 day charged was applied for Friday night. I was astonished that this lot did not work on a 24 hour clock from the time you parked. It is not the money but the principle that I found this as a ridiculous situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a parking lot 1 block from the Marriot (north of the La Quinta) which is $5.00 per day.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
May 30, 2011

Not As expected

I thought it would be a five star experience, but to my shock the room was very basic, with even a more basic bath, I have been to a three star hotels that had a more luxurious rooms and baths.The service was fine but the only restaurant they had was VERY Expensive and I booked the room [...] because it had the special of breakfast included but was shocked at the hotel to discover that the price didn't include the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price3

Perfec and super cleand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world and Fiesta texas

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price3

Perfec and super cleand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world and Fiesta texas

Back to menu Return to top