Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

4 stars
View map of 101 Bowie Street, 101 Bowie, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 5, 2011

A BLESSING FROM GOD

STAFF WERE ALL NICE,POLITE ,WELL MANNERED AND KNEW THE BUSINESS OF TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS...YOU STEP TO THE GROUND AND THE RIVERWALK WAS RIGHT THERE....YOU WANT TO SHOP?-THE MALL WAS ALSO---RIGHT THERE...THE ALAMO?WHOA...2 BLOCKS AWAY....WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?NOTHING....RESTAURANTS WERE ALL AROUND....LOCATION!LOCATION!LOCATION! AND VERY AFFORDABLE!!!ROOM IS GREAT....AND FOOD WAS TOO....IT WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

unbeatable location for the prize

It was very good,very friendly helpful staff.I would defenatly recommend it to everyone.Love the room service;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 4, 2011

a very bad experience

the air in the the room did not work we put it on 60 and we were still sweating we called the front desk at 1am she want to send a person up to the room to fix it i explained i have kids that are alseep and we were in bed she said thats all she could do also before we checked in the vallet parking guy just about cliped the front of our vehichle buy flying down to the parking garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Great location and Price

I love the hotel, it was the perfect location we had the mall, the river walk, the alamo all when you walked out of the door. The pool area is great... perfect for families with children. I would recommend The Marriot River Center to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afterhours23
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 1, 2011

PARKING NIGHTMARE

The location is perfect for walking the River Walk, Alamo, Downtown area including the Tower. We were given a corner room which had marvelous views and sunsets. The swimming pool and exercise facility was clean and very nice. The only problem was the parking within the hotel - we arrived at 11:30PM on a Friday night and used the valet parking, on Saturday at 5:00PM we called down for our car and were told 10 minutes. We went to the valet area and in was a madhouse of vehicles and waited an additional 20 minutes for the car. Upon our return we found a differant lot 1 block from the hotel. When we checked out we charged $72.00 for 2 days of parking which we questioned as we had left the car a total of 17 hours. We were told that even though we had only been parked for 30 minutes a 1 day charged was applied for Friday night. I was astonished that this lot did not work on a 24 hour clock from the time you parked. It is not the money but the principle that I found this as a ridiculous situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a parking lot 1 block from the Marriot (north of the La Quinta) which is $5.00 per day.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
May 30, 2011

Not As expected

I thought it would be a five star experience, but to my shock the room was very basic, with even a more basic bath, I have been to a three star hotels that had a more luxurious rooms and baths.The service was fine but the only restaurant they had was VERY Expensive and I booked the room [...] because it had the special of breakfast included but was shocked at the hotel to discover that the price didn't include the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 14, 2011

Unbetable location for the price3

Perfec and super cleand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world and Fiesta texas

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat Fan
Business
Arizona
Jan 3, 2011

Alamo Bowl

We received an upgrade to the concierge level which allowed us to eat breakfast and get our water and sodas for free. Staff was great, hotel was convenient to the riverwalk and lots of great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need for a rental car. Most things are within a 20 minute walk.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the tool man
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 28, 2010

Hello Alamo

The best thing about this place was the close proxcimity to all the downtown sites. The room was acceptable for the rating. Staff was friendly. I would stay again. The bad thing about this place was the parking was expensive at the hotel but, we were pointed in the direction of a cheaper alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the river boat tour. It was worth the money.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la tuya
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2010

San Antonio

The hotel was wonderful. Right on the riverwalk and only blocks away from San Fernando Cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top