Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Good vacation nice pool

It was a good experience. Loved the room with a balcony to the pool enjoyed it . See full review

  • LUIS D.
  • Sep 22, 2015
Justo Ok

Good service, but a bit overpriced. The main problem is that the building is very noisy. You can... See full review

  • Andres C.
  • Mar 16, 2015
The Riverwalk Plaza Hotel is located on the south bank of The Riverwalk in downtown San Antonio. Stroll to The Riverwalk, Alamo, Convention Center, Alamodome, Hemisphere Tower, Market Square and La Villita from a conveniently located hotel in the heart of the city. Driving distance to Sea World, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Airport and San Antonio Zoo. * Relax in style in the hotel's beautiful rooms with many amenities and enjoy a view of the city, pool or river. * Escape from the press of tourists on The Riverwalk with a dip in our private outdoor courtyard pool. * Enjoy a romantic night of dining in our restaurant. * Each room features complimentary coffee, tea, HBO and Showtime. Also included is high-speed Internet service, cordless phone, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron/board, bottle water and snack.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riverwalk Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4228 -98.493
Area served
San Antonio, New Braunfels, Austin, Fredricksburg, Houston
Nearby airports
San Antonio, New Braunfels
Area description
Nearby Airports * San Antonio International - 10 miles Nearby Cities * Austin TX - 77 miles * New Braunfels TX - 24 miles * San Marcos TX - 40 miles Directions: From I-10 West exit onto I-37 North Exit Durango Blvd take left. Go to Dwyer St take right. Go to Villita St take right. From I-10 East to 35 South exit Durango Blvd. Go to Dwyer St take left. Go to Villita St take right. From I-35 South exit Durango Blvd take right. Go to Dwyer St take right. Go to Villita St take right. From I-35 North exit Durango Blvd go to the right. Go to Dwyer St take left. Go to Villita St take right. From Airport take 281 South exit Durango Blvd take right on Durango. Go to Dwyer St take right. Go to Villita take right.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUIS D.
Family
N/A
Sep 22, 2015

Good vacation nice pool

It was a good experience. Loved the room with a balcony to the pool enjoyed it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mario m.
Family
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

not a good experience

not worth the money! we were exepecting more for the total money we spent , which was $120 approx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres C.
Family
Santiago
Mar 16, 2015

Justo Ok

Good service, but a bit overpriced. The main problem is that the building is very noisy. You can hear people talking (not specially loud), but even small noised get through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenville Family
Family
Greenville, TX
Jul 7, 2013

Mixed Review

The hotel décor is pretty cool and it is a great location. That said, the room smelled so strong of smoke that we could hardly sleep. It was not a designated nonsmoking room but seriously you should not walk in and go oh yuck this smells like smoke. Have ya ever heard of fabreze? Also it was the 4th of July and there was a pool party going on until 3:00 a.m. and we were poolside. For what we paid a night I expect much more than a smelly noisy night. Just for the record I am not a complainer but hope you take my comments and improve in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Lee
Family
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2012

Good Location

The location was worth the money. Don't expect too much or you'll be disappointed. It's better than a Super 8 and definetly not a Marriott. If all you do is sleep there this should be your choice. You won't break your pocket book for a bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to experience the history of the area, take the trolley around to the different missions.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulubelle78
Family
South Texas
Jul 2, 2012

perfect location

this is the quiet part of the river walk - very nice hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the river walk boasts many fine places to dine. saltgrass steakhouse was delicious

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sister's weekend
Family
oklahoma
May 6, 2012

get away

room was very nice, air conditioning wasnt working at first, but fixed within 10 minutes. very clean, very friendly staff, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we were very close to the Riverwalk, only a block away, we walked to everything

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulubelle78
Family
Texas, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Overall Great Place to stay

PERFECT LOCATION downtown riverwalk - if you like a quieter experience (which I do). Free bottled water and pretzels in room. Fancy shower, but a little confusing. Room and Hotel in general (lobby and hallways) were really cold. Turned off A/C in room and it was still freezing. There was an extra brown blanket in the closet though.. Nice flat screen TV in room, but most channels were fuzzy. Bar Salona was really small - and drinks were overpriced. We had well drinks screwdriver and rum and coke for $5 each on a Sunday night. The overnight front desk girl was most helpful in giving me directions to the closest walgreens pharmacy. My only main complaint: PARKING GARAGE.. while it was only $12.98 to park there for a night.. it was an unsavory experience. there's a gate that is supposed to open when you drive up.. It doesn't work very well. Had to call front desk 4x during my stay to have maintenance come out to the garage and open it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the riverwalk - well the quieter part of it anyway.. leave your vehicle in the garage and walk downtown - take in the scenery and the lovely architecture. There is plenty of signage to point you in the direction you want to go.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babbi
Family
Pomaria, South Carolina
Jan 12, 2012

Our Big Adventure

We had excellent accommodations and the staff was helpful and cordial. We could not have asked for more capable service. The work out room and pool helped to relax as well as release energy. The proximity of the restaurant also made it convenient to get a good breakfast before starting the day. We would recommend this stay for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions were available within walking distance with some geared for children and others for both adults and children. Cab service was great for getting to places outside walking distance.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EColon
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2012

We'll be back

Very good value... Close to the Riverwalk, the Alamo and other San Antonio attractions. Nice room. Staff was nice... The restaurant could be better but , was OK.... Could improve its lobby decoration and ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top