Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBL
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 27, 2010

OK

Parking on weekend was over crowded and I expext the summer would be the same. Not nearly enough. Pool area nice except deck whick is in very rough shape. Free breakfast ends at 9:30 which is early if you like to sleep in on vacation which we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2010

Great location, OK hotel

THe front desk staff was polite and helpful. Once I checked in and headed up to my room, a couple in the elevator said, "I hope your bed is better than ours. It was so hard we couldn't sleep." I had no issues with the bed, I slept fine. One thing I noticed several times though, when guests leave trash or other items (one was a pizza box) outside their room in the hallway, it stays there for hours, even overnight till 11am the next day but the room itself was very clean. The pool was nice, not heated but it was so hot, I enjoyed the cool water. The deck chairs did not recline at all, just straight backed. Overall I'd rate it an 8 because it was well priced and at a perfect location, across the street from the start of the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2010

it was ok

The riverwalk is not far at all the staff was very friendly,The TV was old and there was no cable other than that it was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get a room with a balcony

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2009

Interesting hotel...

I was in San Antonio for the week prior to staying at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel and stayed at the La Quinta, Convention Center. I had to move to a new hotel for the weekend and chose this place. I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Overall, the hotel was clean--better sheets than the La Quinta and big, fluffy, clean towels. We had an issue with our bathtub not draining properly, but that was quickly resolved. The only problem we had was the parking garage which only has one way up and one way down from the first and second floors. Parking spaces are too tight and are hard to come by when the hotel is full--as we experienced during our stay. We would come back at 10pm and there wasn't a parking spot to be had on either floor. We just were lucky with employees leaving at that time and could park in their vacant space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Things look a lot farther apart from each other on the map of San Antonio, but all attractions are pretty much walking distance. I wouldn't drive at all knowing what I know now...however, the car came in handy to our day trip to see the other missions outside the city and the rodeo.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Mar 3, 2009

Good location and value

An old hotel that has been updated very well. It doesn't look good from the outside, but the rooms are great. It has a good location, a good free breakfast and convenient and resonable parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Mar 4, 2009

Good location, just redone, good staff

Parking is $12/day extra. Hotel on a branch of the RiverWalk, but lacks direct access. Our recently tastefully refurbished room was better planned than many. Breakfast was better than average in pleasant cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RiverWalk restaurants are either very high-end or part of a chain. Avoid the steak place: High prices, but not that great.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIMI and PawPaw
Business
Satsuma, AL
May 20, 2011

Good location for the price

We took tours and enjoy the riverwalk. It was a awesome trip and I think it really top the last couple of trips we have made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had a book that had all dining facilities and you could find what suited your taste or pocketbook. Very helpful.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Tx
Sep 16, 2009

Should've picked something else

There wasn't much parking space. The "river view" was not worth the extra fee. It was a good walk from the hotel to the riverwalk, not as close as they lead you to believe. I think I would choose a different hotel next time. The bed however was really comfortable, and we did have a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 7, 2011

nice location, near everything!

nice hotel with parking garage attached and near everything you would want to see downtown San Antonio. Friendly front desk. Good price with the [...]package including airfare and car rental!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of places to eat on the riverwalk, and really good prices on drinks at happy hour almost everywhere!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley to the B
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 13, 2011

Just mediocre

The hotel was nice for the most part. Pros: nice rooms, updated and cute decor throughout hotel, nice staff, mini fridges, right by riverwalk, etc. Cons: walls are paper thin, I kept thinking there were people in my room. No hot tub, just a pool. And we ate downstairs at Signature Tapas for breakfast- worst food on the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top