Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neebs
Business
IA
Jan 31, 2011

No complaints

The hotel is very reasonably priced and has all the basic accommodations, fitness room, restaurant and coffee shop in the lobby, one computer and printer in their business center, and best of all free internet in rooms. It's about 7 minute walk to the market center, 10 minute walk to the conference center, and about 7 minutes away from the river walk area. I liked the location because everything is close by although it is not in the "most happening" place of San Antonio. The rooms were clean, everything worked, and the staff was accommodating. If you are looking for a trendy upscale hotel, look elsewhere. Otherwise, for a comfortable, relaxing, and functional stay in San Antonio, this hotel is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good mexican food suggestions, ask the local cabbies instead of going to places based on online reviews. Our cab driver recommended La Margarita and it was incredible. It's a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley PA
Oct 24, 2010

So-So place

Hotel was ok - charged us $12.00 a day to park in their garage which I think is bull also promised a cont. breakfast which we never got. People were friendly & service was good. Overall was not bad but would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is fantastic - would go again

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cookielady
Business
rochester, new york
Aug 11, 2010

good location

Inconsistant with services....very friendly but room wasn't always stocked with products. With the "free breakfast" you had to ask for things that weren't out (yogurt,muffins,bagels) but I understand that the free breakfast will be fased out by the end of August. Pool was always cloudy and debris on surface of pool....filter not working well? We stayed on saturday,sunday and monday nights and the bar was only open on saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Mar 20, 2010

close to riverwalk, but not that great

hotel is close to riverwalk, but not that great of a hotel. Very noisy, walls seem paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Apr 12, 2011

Riverwalk Hotel

Loved the river walk only one block away. Close to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 17, 2010

Good for What We Needed

The staff was amazingly helpful and knowledgable of the area.We never hesitated to ask them for assistance or opinions. Our room was well maintained and seemed like it was recently renovated. Even though the hotel did show some signs of wear, it was obvious from the activity throughout the hotel that other updates were being done. We enjoyed the continental breakfast but selection of items was limited. Both my travelmate and I agreed that the beds were the most comfortable we've ever used. We slept very well throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas_traveller
Business
Dallas, tx
Apr 22, 2009

Not good for the money

Riverwalk plaza is located at the southern tip of the river. It is a long walk to the center, especially with the kids.Hotel has been remodeled, but not up to the expectation. We stayed at the same floor where the pool was located. It was very noisy and doors are not sealed good enough. Definetly not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotland
Jun 22, 2009

Recycle Recycle Recycle

Check-in took ages, but otherwise good stay from staff perspective. Reclycling at breakfast by dishwashing rather than the plastic disposable nightmare we encountered was upsetting - needlessly plastic for basic breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa del rio for quality and inexpensive downtown mexican food

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Maddie
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Girls Trip

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend trip, the hotel said it was right on the riverwalk but it is actually a short walk, the pool isn't that great and there is not a jacuzzi, the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the pamphlets from the hotel because they are full of coupons for fun stuff to do!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveler couple
Business
Houston
Sep 15, 2014

Good if with a rebate, good location, but don't expect too much

Location was good because it's beside of the Riverwalk, however it doesn't have direct access to the Riverwalk. Cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Average rate hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top