Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas_traveller
Business
Dallas, tx
Apr 22, 2009

Not good for the money

Riverwalk plaza is located at the southern tip of the river. It is a long walk to the center, especially with the kids.Hotel has been remodeled, but not up to the expectation. We stayed at the same floor where the pool was located. It was very noisy and doors are not sealed good enough. Definetly not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotland
Jun 22, 2009

Recycle Recycle Recycle

Check-in took ages, but otherwise good stay from staff perspective. Reclycling at breakfast by dishwashing rather than the plastic disposable nightmare we encountered was upsetting - needlessly plastic for basic breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa del rio for quality and inexpensive downtown mexican food

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2010

Nice updated room

I liked the hotel and the updates that have been made. They could use new TV's for the room. Nice and clean in the rooms. It was a busy weekend and they could have got the breakfast area cleaned a little better and quicker. The main problem was that we had to pay an addition $12 a day for our rental car to be parked in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I thought it was right on the main part of the Riverwalk but it was not. That was a little disappointing

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Feb 24, 2011

Just Right

Very clean hotel. Right across the street from the Riverwalk and within walking distance to several other attractions. We traveled over the President's Day holiday. The restaurant and bar were both closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego Ca.
Nov 18, 2009

U get what U pay for ...

I was there for the Marathon...for the price a good deal ...on the river but actually a block to were the action is .. The visit was great ..a very clean and friendly city ...Can see it all in a long weekend ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tierra ..a great tex.mex resturant about 3 blocks away ...

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flightdoc
Business
Spokane,WA
Mar 21, 2011

old, good bed and A/C indoor parking

End of Riverwalk area. good location for most of San Antonio downtown and tourist areas, not as expensive at the big hotels but just as close. Service was very good except for the dining. Slow, coffee was bad everywhare in San Antonio? even at starbucks? service at breakfast/dinner was very slow and food was only fair but prices were high. typical for any tourist area. I would not return to San Antonio for any but work or visit friends. Overrated city for tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBL
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 27, 2010

OK

Parking on weekend was over crowded and I expext the summer would be the same. Not nearly enough. Pool area nice except deck whick is in very rough shape. Free breakfast ends at 9:30 which is early if you like to sleep in on vacation which we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2010

Great location, OK hotel

THe front desk staff was polite and helpful. Once I checked in and headed up to my room, a couple in the elevator said, "I hope your bed is better than ours. It was so hard we couldn't sleep." I had no issues with the bed, I slept fine. One thing I noticed several times though, when guests leave trash or other items (one was a pizza box) outside their room in the hallway, it stays there for hours, even overnight till 11am the next day but the room itself was very clean. The pool was nice, not heated but it was so hot, I enjoyed the cool water. The deck chairs did not recline at all, just straight backed. Overall I'd rate it an 8 because it was well priced and at a perfect location, across the street from the start of the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Maddie
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Girls Trip

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend trip, the hotel said it was right on the riverwalk but it is actually a short walk, the pool isn't that great and there is not a jacuzzi, the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the pamphlets from the hotel because they are full of coupons for fun stuff to do!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveler couple
Business
Houston
Sep 15, 2014

Good if with a rebate, good location, but don't expect too much

Location was good because it's beside of the Riverwalk, however it doesn't have direct access to the Riverwalk. Cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Average rate hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top