Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#######
Couples
MT.
Feb 24, 2011

FUN FOR ALL

GOOD LOCATION TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. QUIET, CLEAN, FOOD QUALITY NEEDS WORK, OVERALL THE BEST VACTION WE HAVE HAD TO DATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVER TOURS ARE A MUST. THE GUIDES WERE VERY INFORMATIVE.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Worth TX
Feb 14, 2011

Little Deceptive...

Staff were cordial, but didn't go above and beyond to help patrons. They seemed even a little put out when people would call down to the front desk for help. The location was fair but seemed far away from the action of downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk. Although the pictures on the website look fantastic, I was less than impressed with the actual accomodations. There were stains on the sheets and the walls were really thin. I could hear noises from rooms all around me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Sushi Zushi was just a few blocks down. Since the hotel is removed from the Riverwalk action, this was the best place I found nearby. It was so good that I went there twice during my 3 day stay!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Matthew
Business
Mobile, Al
Jan 20, 2011

Right up my alley

very good staff, helpful and very knowlegdeable. food in cafe was great, location excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you are three blocks from the riverwalk restaurant distric with direct access next to hotel

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 24, 2010

Not great, not bad....

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was okay, the bathroom was pititfully cramped! No towel racks except IN the shower! The restaurant was pretty good but the onsite bakery/coffee shop wasn't open when they were supposed to be forcing us to go elsewhere for breakfast. It was not a bad walk to the riverwalk area but they billed themselves as being ON the riverwalk - they're not. They are on the river, but not the shopping and dining area that we were led to believe. All in all, I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Traveler
Friends
Arkansas
Oct 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

Loved the Murals in the hotel. Was within walking distance of most all attractions but name is somewhat deceiving as it is on the riverwalk but not the area where the activity is. Quiet and clean and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining at Tower of America was wonderful and not as expensive as we had heard. Excellent dinner $40.00

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boxer chick
Single
Pinellas Park, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Ive never felt more taken of

The hotel was beautiful, clean and at a great location. Anytime I had a question about anything, I got first response, including hotel staff at my door with info downloaded from the internet like printed mapquest maps, ect. They kept bottled water in my fridge and brought pretzels to my room everyday. It's the best I've been taken care of at any hotel... and I've traveled alot this year. Definately 5 star in my eyes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sc
Business
anderson, sc
Oct 10, 2010

san antonio riverwalk plaza hotel

easy walk to the riverwalk and convention center.Need some options for a quick breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get a map of the riverwalk and take a boat tour

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nittany Lions
Couples
Lords Valley, PA
Sep 19, 2010

Fine Accomodations

Location was excellent, within easy walking distance of all of San Antonio's center city attractions. Staff knowledgeable and proud of their city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to access to San Antonio's famed Riverwalk and its vast selection of restaurants.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel the Animal Lover
Couples
Columbia, TN
Sep 18, 2010

great for the money

Great quiet atmosphere. The staff is friendly and willing to point you in the right direction. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Riverwalk and Alamo, so its only a short walk to everything! The only issue with the hotel is their restaurant is only open from 11AM to 3PM! Some of us eat later in the day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little 'village' of shops called La Villita only 2 blocks from the hotel. It's a collective of artist shops that has everything: pottery, handmade rugs, jewelry, clothes, paintings, stained glass, and even a shop for Bonzai trees! Worth checking out!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turk
Couples
Williamsport ,Pa
Sep 7, 2010

Excellant for Air Force Families

This was our first time to San Antonio, we wanted something close enough to Lackland AFB to attend our son's graduation but also close to the Riverwalk. We especially liked the location. Easy access to the riverwalk and Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top