Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan Conference Goer
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Suitable for conference travel

The hotel was adequate for my needs. It was clean although a bit worn around the edges. The mattress was a bit soft for my taste, but I woke up with no aches or pains. I attended a conference in San Antonio. I thought the hotel would be closer to the convention center than it actually was, but found a short cut via Villita street that cut walking time in half. The hotel is right on the river walk, so you can take the scenic route to all the downtown tourist attractions. Although It's on the quiet end, I felt perfectly safe walking to and from the convention center at night. I think the best thing the hotel has going for it is it's staff who were friendly, responsive, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado time traveler
Business
Denver
Jan 19, 2014

Great location

Older hotel right on the Riverwalk, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowheart
Business
corpis christi tx
Jan 19, 2014

winderful location

Rooms are very nice. Staff was awesome. Room was a little cold, but very comfortable. The location is awesome if you are wanting to visit The Alamo or the Riverwalk. Highly recommend it for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Steward
Business
New Mexico
Dec 20, 2013

Very nice overnight stay

We had planned a one night stay as we moved on to other places but found San Antonio to be very delightful and this hotel was conveniently located. We will return on our way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the River walk we ate at Plaegios. Very good meal

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drea27
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 3, 2013

overall mediocre

front desk staff was rude, unhelpful, and stupid. asked for brunch recommendation and was sent to a hole in the wall taco place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsVallejo
Business
Galveston, TX
Aug 6, 2013

WILL not stay here again!

NOt worth $200/night... The "non-smoking" room REEKED of smoke!! A very hard mattress, woke up feeling much more tired than i already was..disgusting carpet i could not walk on with my bare feet...felt very much like a Motel 6, to say the least. i would NOT recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenville Family
Business
Greenville, TX
Jul 7, 2013

Mixed Review

The hotel d├ęcor is pretty cool and it is a great location. That said, the room smelled so strong of smoke that we could hardly sleep. It was not a designated nonsmoking room but seriously you should not walk in and go oh yuck this smells like smoke. Have ya ever heard of fabreze? Also it was the 4th of July and there was a pool party going on until 3:00 a.m. and we were poolside. For what we paid a night I expect much more than a smelly noisy night. Just for the record I am not a complainer but hope you take my comments and improve in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojolv
Business
Richmond, Texas
Jul 3, 2013

Served the Purpose

Looking for a hotel that served my purpose, and this one did! It did not break the bank. Staff was friendly. Good location. Would stay there agian if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ehmcee
Business
San Diego CA
May 28, 2013

I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

First, the costumer service doesn't give you a good costumer service. Second, they 're selling room for a not reasonable price, coz' the fact that the room sucks. Some of the employee's are friendly, but the costumer service over the phone is really bad. I dont recommend this hotel. And the same day i was checking out, somebody was complaining about the rooms too because it was bad all in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike59
Business
Killeen, TX
May 23, 2013

Good Value

My family stayed in two rooms. Overall, the rooms were adequate but the bath tubs needed to be replaced since it is slippery and the fixtures are old and rusty. Staff was nothing special. The common areas were old and needed to be updated. To highly advertised for what it really is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top