Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of... See full review

  • Siver
  • Feb 11, 2012
highest quality at budget price

We had a conference in Fredericksburg which started on Fri evening and ended Saturday afternoon. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 12, 2011
At Drury Hotels, The Extras Aren't Extra. Relax and enjoy extras like free hot breakfast, free wifi, and free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback. Start your day with breakfast, which can include fresh fruit, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, pastries and more. Take advantage of free popcorn and soda every day from 3-10 pm as well as a complimentary fitness center, pool and business center. From 5:30-7 pm every evening, have a bite to eat and a drink at the 5:30 Kickback. The menu varies by day, but it includes hearty soups, healthy salads, pastas and more. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with "Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Upper Midscale Hotel Chains." This is the tenth consecutive year Drury Hotels has received a customer satisfaction award. Drury Hotels was founded in 1973 and is a family-owned and operated hotel system with more than 130 hotels in 21 states. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $15 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Couples
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Lee
Couples
Houston,TX
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Weekend Getaway

We arrived late Friday evening and were greeted promptly by the valet staff. Next our check in was fast friendly and informative. The gentleman explained pet procedures and where our hotel room was located. Apon entering the room we were delighted to see that our room was very quaint and tidy. We unpacked and headed out for the evening. We retrieved out car and the valet staff asked if we needed directions, we took them up on the directions and they were accurate. The next morning we came down for our complementary breakfast and were equally impressed with the quality and efficiency of the food and staff. We left again after breakfast and the valet staff was again stellar. We were gone the remainder of the day and returned late that evening. We again did breakfast that day and then checked out. Overall our stay was excellent and we will be returning soon and often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2008

Great Hotel!

The Drury Plaza hotel is a very nice hotel and staff is helpful. We've stayed before and have been back every since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 6, 2008

Great Get-away

We were thrilled with the proximity of the Riverwalk (just one floor down beneath street level and there it was). The lazy-boy chair in bedroom area was great for catching a little TV (on the large flat screen). Bathroom was very spacious. We also liked the fact that there was both fridge and microwave. Oh, and the hot breakfasts were really substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clearwater, Fl
Feb 12, 2011

highest quality at budget price

We had a conference in Fredericksburg which started on Fri evening and ended Saturday afternoon. We stayed there for Sat evening and drove into San Antonio Sun morning and after seeing the Drury Plaza hotel and location..wished we would have stayed there the night before too. We were able to check in as soon as we got there so we had all day Sunday playing on the Riverwalk. The breakfast is HUGE and has everything to get you started for the day! And the complimentary snacks at 5:30 - 7 pm was our dinner :) I have been telling everyone how pleased I was and would definitely suggest this hotel to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Convenient and great hospitality hour by management

We were driving to San Antonio so having an accessible parking garage as well as being very convenient to the Riverwalk were important to us. This met this criteria very well as we were able to easily get to our car in the garage whenever we wanted. The entrance to the Riverwalk was one block away and soon they will have an access from the hotel which will be even better. We walked to the Alamo which was not far and a very pleasant walk. The manager's hospitality hour in the pm was very nice to come back to after a busy morning and afternoon. We also loved the morning breakfast before leaving on a long journey. Both the breakfast and hospitality hour were included in the price of our room. The beds were very comfortable with great pillows. We will definitely return to the Drury Plaza in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. The riverboat cruises are very reasonable and give a nice overview of the area. Many many restaurants, coffee bars, ice cream shops, bars etc. along the riverwalk,.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Quick Get-A-Way

We were welcomed the moment we walked into the lobby. The room was beautifully decorated with separate living area and for the Man of the house a reclyner with a flat screen TV. Free Breakfast and Reception was a nice addition. The view from the rooftop pool/hot tub was priceless, just check on closing time (missed our evening swim because of that). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with or without family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A MUST TO SEE: The Tower OF Americas!!!!!!!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 2, 2009

Will definately visit again...

The hotel was beautiful. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Step out of the hotel, walk one block to the riverwalk. Rooms were clean, great accomodations, valet staff was excellent (very helpful and courteous). We don't have one bad thing to say. When we return to San Antonio, we will be staying at the Drury Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In the lobby there is a book of local restaurants and their menus. We stayed in one night wanting to order our dinner in so we looked online trying to find menu items. It would have been helpful to know that the book of restaurants was downstairs. We didn't see it until we were leaving.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Moline, IL
May 21, 2007

Very family friendly

We really enjoyed our time at the Drury Plaza Riverwalk. I was amazed at how close it was to everything I wanted to do on the riverwalk. My absolute favorite was the 22nd floor observation and the 23rd floor hot tub that overlooked the city. It was unbelievable to be able to sit in the hot tub and overlook the city and the city lights at night. I will be staying there again on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the hotel's back entrance and you are directly on the riverwalk. Just about one block and you are at the tourist attraction part of the riverwalk.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Great Value

San Antonio Riverwalk will be a bit pricey anyway, so the Drury was a good value overall. Check in was easy and staff were quite helpful. Hotel is wireless throughout the building and there were lots of extras that we didn't know about before like free long distance calls. Location is ideal for Riverwalk and Market Square activities, just a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top