Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
334 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Great RGV
Harlingen, TX
Apr 28, 2010

"Amazing Views and Fantastic Getaway"

The hotel has a great location and a short walk to the river walk and the mall. The pool view of the city is speech less. It was relaxing just to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the view of the city lights at night. The Hotel offers some free drinks and hot finger foods. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk to dinning, shopping, and everything San Antonio Downtown has to offer.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dougm
Magnolia, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Definitely will book with Drury Plaza Again.

The staff and accommodations at this hotel made our trip even better. The staff was very attentive and extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We did take the time to praise the staff to their manager and he was very pleased that we would take the time to let him know. Great place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alamo... make sure to see the movie at the Imax in the Rivercenter first then go and do the tour of the Alamo.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Oct 3, 2008

Very Friendly

The Drury Plaza Hotel was quite comfortable and roomy. The sleeping area was separated from the living room dining room area with its own wall mounted TV and a comfortable king size bed. The bedroom also had closet space and drawers. The dining/living room also had closet space with a min fridge and a microwave and coffee maker. The living room also had a large TV. Both TV are HD capable. The room had a balcony with a view of the San Antonio River and Riverwalk. The hotel also had an entrance to the riverwalk and easy access to the river taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Antonio Riverwalk has numerous restaurants of various cuisines Tex Mex, Mexican, steak, Irish, French. Barbecue, etc.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Umatilla, Oregon
Apr 13, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly, the location was very convient for getting to the restaurants on the river walk, and the amenities at the hotel were outstanding. The breakfast is very good and the evening drinks and snacks can't be beat. The parking is expensive but we didn't have a car as the local transit system takes you everywhere you need to go. You can purchase separate fares and transfers or buy an all day pass for $4.00. Would stay here again if we ever go back to San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cloverdale, Ca
Mar 9, 2009

Wonderful hotel

We were totally pleased with all that the Drury Plaza Hotel offered. Rooms were large, clean and quiet. Free breakfasts were good and the happy hour was a fitting end to a day of visiting San Antonio. Closeness to the River Walk was very convenient as the restaurants there were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

County Line BBQ dinner was the best we have had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Zionsville, IN
Jan 17, 2011

Awesome hotel - awesome value

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Free breakfast AND dinner. Free drinks - up to three free and free soda. Great room. One of the prettiest lobbies I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Reyes
Pleasanton, Tx
Dec 14, 2009

Excellent honeymoon destination

My wife and I had an excellent stay. Everyone, from the valet attendants, to the front staff people, to the bartenders, to the wait and service personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, the rooms were spacious and impecable, and the Riverwlk at Christmas time is beautiful. We will definitely stay here again, and possibly make it our anniversary location for years to come!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fresia
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2010

nice and elegant

The location can not be better. It is just at the end of the noisy section, right on the River Walk. The staff was very helpful. THe free hot breakfast is in a beautiful setting, just above the reception area. The afternoon snacks were as satisfying as a light dinner. Try the Margarita. The rooms were nice and very clean. After checking out, we could leave our car in the parking lot till 1PM. If you plan to stay in the city, maybe it is a better option, as around 10-11AM we saw a long line waiting for their cars at the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Great place for the family

Drury Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk will go back, great place to stay. Very friendly staff, very clean great pool on 22nd floor. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants, clubs shopping all nearby, short drive to Sea World, Fiesta Texas. The Riverwalk is always fun place.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burleson, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel! Excellent Location!

This hotel is located right between the two forks of the River Walk which made for easy access to and from all restaurants. As with most Hotels Kids always run the pool, it would be nice to see adult hours on some hotel pools. The breakfast was great, a buffet with pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, everything! Lots of seating quick in and out breakfast dining. The Soda Fountains were also great, we love to fill up our cups any time day or nite. The stay was wonderful, will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great foods all real close!

Back to menu Return to top