Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2012

Nice Hotel on the RiverWalk

This hotel is at one end of the activities as you can go right to the Riverwalk from the hotel door and turn right. You will need your room key to get back in. Very friendly staff and the three included drinks you get at cocktail hour have a wide variety including bloody mary's, beer and martini's. The snacks you receive at the same time are plentiful that on the two occassions we have stayed here, it has not been necessary to go out and eat elsewhere. An excellent breakfast is also provided in the morning. The only slightly negative item is that parking was advertised at $18.00, the sign on entering the parking garage said $19.00 and I was charged $20.00. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we both slept like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoppercll
Business
Picayune, MS
Feb 23, 2012

loved san antonio and this hotel

loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kickback hour saved us a lot on food money. Breakfast good. Sometimes elevators a little slow, pancakes were always cold, rooms were cleaned later in day than I was used to. Would go back and stay at this hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the kickback hours.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Business
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Business
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longperson
Business
temple, texas
Dec 28, 2011

nice people-great location

everyone was friendly-clean room-great place-would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polkaboots
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Extras

This is easy to find and is on the Riverwalk, but the wrong end if you are trying to be in the middle of everything. The Rio Taxi will pick you up right at the back door and take you wherever, but otherwise the walk is very long. The hotel itself is lovely and has awesome extras as far as food and drinks go. Free appetizer bar, popcorn, sodas, and three alcoholic drinks per person! Staff is extremely friendly also and helpful. The view from the rooftop pool and hot tub is splendid and very romantic with all of the lights of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be by the populated Riverwalk area, take the Rio Taxi to wherever you ask to be dropped off. They offer a 24 hour and three day pass.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CurtGina
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Just went for a break from the routine - meet friends downtown and have some leisure time. Great accommodations, super friendly staff, and beautiful room made it a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opie
Business
Independence, MO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

The hotel was about as good as it gets for the price. Good location, very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie d
Business
brownfield
Sep 8, 2011

It was ok

Dog barking till midnight,could not get key card to work on door at river walk to work.did not enjoy it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top