Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
339 reviews
family trip

Staff were super nice and very family friendly place. Free drinks did help too! Also the breakfast... See full review

  • Nick F.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoppercll
Business
Picayune, MS
Feb 23, 2012

loved san antonio and this hotel

loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kickback hour saved us a lot on food money. Breakfast good. Sometimes elevators a little slow, pancakes were always cold, rooms were cleaned later in day than I was used to. Would go back and stay at this hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the kickback hours.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Business
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Business
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longperson
Business
temple, texas
Dec 28, 2011

nice people-great location

everyone was friendly-clean room-great place-would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polkaboots
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Extras

This is easy to find and is on the Riverwalk, but the wrong end if you are trying to be in the middle of everything. The Rio Taxi will pick you up right at the back door and take you wherever, but otherwise the walk is very long. The hotel itself is lovely and has awesome extras as far as food and drinks go. Free appetizer bar, popcorn, sodas, and three alcoholic drinks per person! Staff is extremely friendly also and helpful. The view from the rooftop pool and hot tub is splendid and very romantic with all of the lights of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be by the populated Riverwalk area, take the Rio Taxi to wherever you ask to be dropped off. They offer a 24 hour and three day pass.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CurtGina
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Just went for a break from the routine - meet friends downtown and have some leisure time. Great accommodations, super friendly staff, and beautiful room made it a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opie
Business
Independence, MO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

The hotel was about as good as it gets for the price. Good location, very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie d
Business
brownfield
Sep 8, 2011

It was ok

Dog barking till midnight,could not get key card to work on door at river walk to work.did not enjoy it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 5, 2011

Wonderful stay

When we arrived on a Sunday afternoon our room was not ready, they offer to take care of holding the luggage and comp the parking for the inconvenience (45 min)we did not mind at all, staff was very polite and courteous, the breakfast included was great, from toast, eggs, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, sausage and great coffee; we did not have any problems with long lines, the staff is very efficient. Loved the kickback snack, our kids loved it too and we enjoy the complimentary drinks. We had a small issue in the room but staff took care of it. The location is perfect, you are right on the riverwalk and just a short walk to the Alamo. The only thing I would do different next time is have my own pillow, theirs is too soft for me. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and also would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have the time drive north to Gruene historic downtown in New Braunfels; about 30 min drive it is beautiful and has great dining for a very reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top