Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CurtGina
San Antonio, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Just went for a break from the routine - meet friends downtown and have some leisure time. Great accommodations, super friendly staff, and beautiful room made it a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opie
Independence, MO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

The hotel was about as good as it gets for the price. Good location, very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opie
Independence, MO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

The hotel was about as good as it gets for the price. Good location, very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie d
brownfield
Sep 8, 2011

It was ok

Dog barking till midnight,could not get key card to work on door at river walk to work.did not enjoy it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie d
brownfield
Sep 8, 2011

It was ok

Dog barking till midnight,could not get key card to work on door at river walk to work.did not enjoy it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torres
Texas, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect weekend gataway

Staff was very nice and helpful. Wished bathroom floors had been cleaner. Good food. Overall it was good. Will defenitly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 5, 2011

Wonderful stay

When we arrived on a Sunday afternoon our room was not ready, they offer to take care of holding the luggage and comp the parking for the inconvenience (45 min)we did not mind at all, staff was very polite and courteous, the breakfast included was great, from toast, eggs, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, sausage and great coffee; we did not have any problems with long lines, the staff is very efficient. Loved the kickback snack, our kids loved it too and we enjoy the complimentary drinks. We had a small issue in the room but staff took care of it. The location is perfect, you are right on the riverwalk and just a short walk to the Alamo. The only thing I would do different next time is have my own pillow, theirs is too soft for me. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and also would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have the time drive north to Gruene historic downtown in New Braunfels; about 30 min drive it is beautiful and has great dining for a very reasonable price.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torres
Texas, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect weekend gataway

Staff was very nice and helpful. Wished bathroom floors had been cleaner. Good food. Overall it was good. Will defenitly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top