Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
331 reviews
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
Wonderful

Great location, great deal - nice clean hotel. The happy hour is definitely popular and the... See full review

  • kh2014
  • Feb 18, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sweeny, Tx
Mar 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a great place to stay, short walk on riverwalk to resturants and other activities.Very enjoyable stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
SkippyB
Robinson, TX
Mar 1, 2011

Great 25th Wedding Anniversary Hotel!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel architecture is awesome. The king suite was very clean and roomy. The refrigerator, microwave and 42-46" LG flat screen made even nicer. Good location on the Riverwalk as well. The only real negative was no access to 22nd floor pool and terrace after 10 PM. After our evening out celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted to have our champagne as we looked over San Antonio's night lights. Maybe next time we stay we will have our champagne toast before we go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Nelly's Irish Pub is a lot of fun. We also had a good time at Howl at the Moon. If you want to hear some great electric guitar play try to catch Chris Boss and The Fuss. We saw them at Mad Dogs British Pub.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
onanole mb canada
Feb 23, 2011

plaza great dan manitoba

good rates for what we receied happy hr brakfast size of room great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York
Feb 23, 2011

What a gorgeous hotel!

The hotel was very close to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We had dinner twice on the Riverwalk and took the barge tour. The Riverwalk is so pretty. The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the free drink and appetizers were delightful. This area and hotel were one of our favorite locations. Good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk along the Riverwalk.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
Four Star Family of Four
St. Paul, MN
Feb 22, 2011

Great Family Location

The pool atop the hotel was scenic and fun. Convieniently located on the Riverwalk. The room was clean and large. Unique architecture in this former bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The boat tour of the riverwalk was great--make sure you get your tickets, but get really busy at night.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston, tx
Feb 20, 2011

Very nice hotel!

The hotel was great! Our room was cozy and quiet. The valet staff were very helpful and friendly! Check- in and check-out were done quickly a big plus for us! There was also a very nice breakfast served each morning. The other hotels don't offer that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Victoria, TX
Feb 15, 2011

Great hotel and location

Second time to stay here, and it was great. The Riverwalk location is excellent. The free drinks and snacks are a good idea as well. Small perks go a long way with me. I'll definately stay here a third time, and many more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Clearwater, Fl
Feb 12, 2011

highest quality at budget price

We had a conference in Fredericksburg which started on Fri evening and ended Saturday afternoon. We stayed there for Sat evening and drove into San Antonio Sun morning and after seeing the Drury Plaza hotel and location..wished we would have stayed there the night before too. We were able to check in as soon as we got there so we had all day Sunday playing on the Riverwalk. The breakfast is HUGE and has everything to get you started for the day! And the complimentary snacks at 5:30 - 7 pm was our dinner :) I have been telling everyone how pleased I was and would definitely suggest this hotel to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Feb 9, 2011

Long superbowl weekend

Lots of nice freebies. Bigger tv in the breakfast/snack area would have been a nice plus for watching the superbowl. overall it was a nice long weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
omaha ne
Jan 21, 2011

Great location excellent facilities

Nothing negative to say about our stay. The only drawback is the lack of onsite restaurant and bar. If you stay here be sure to go to the pool area on the 22nd floor, the view of the city is great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top