Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Birthday/Anniversary

After we checked in and saw the room, we wanted a better view. The hotel had no problem with changing our room, and we were very satisfied. The free breakfast was great, and the "happy hour" was a fun way to start the evening. They gave us coupons for dining and entertaining on the Riverwalk - which helped make our selections a lot more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Apr 11, 2011

lae4204

I love the stay at the hotel staff was soo helpfull and will stay there again when i go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport La
Apr 10, 2011

great location/beautiful

Wonderful weekend getaway!! SO clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay

Free breakfast was great: eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits and more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the riverwalk. Walk out the hotel lobby and you are there.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Dad
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Nice historic hotel in the heart of S.A.

The Drury Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We arrived for a quick two day trip to enjoy the Riverwalk, The Alamo & Seaworld. This hotel allowed easy access to the Riverwalk with a short, pleasant walk to the Alamo. Seaworld was only a short drive away. The surprise was the beautiful hotel. Left in tact from the old bank is a large three story lobby, beautiful elevators and a spiral staircase leading to the old bank vault, historic photos and the river. We really enjoyed the views from the rooftop deck & rooftop pool. Very kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 18, 2011

Started badly, then got better

We were disappointed to find out that we could not check in at 3 PM as advertised. We were left waiting until almost 5 PM before we were given our room keys. The communication to keep us posted on this could have been better. We were left to seek out our own updates from the staff. The room was fine with plenty of space. The bath appeared to have been recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emalou
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Great location for a mini break

The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk and within walking distance of main central attractions in San Antonio. It was clean and the room, a standard Kingsize, was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and quick to respond when we arrived to find we did not have a shower curtain. Free drinks and snacks are served every afternoon and although it reminded us a bit of Butlins - it was free! Take your swim suit for the hot tub and pool on the roof with great views of the city. My only complaint is having to pay for valet parking, however, if you are prepared to walk you can find cheaper parking away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Mar 7, 2011

Weekend Getaway....without the kiddos!

Great hotel & value! Room was a little small, but we were only staying one night so it didn't matter. Big, spacious bathroom. Free food & drinks were great. And breakfast was good. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the valet attendants. Called to the front desk and asked for a late checkout and we're told "no problem, when can offer a late check til noon with no charge". When we go back with the kids we will definetly stay here again. Can't wait to go back for another weekend get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dessert reservations for The Fig Tree. We had specifically requested the Baked Alaska in our reservation request. When we got there and were seated, we had to explain again that our reservations were for dessert only even though our hostess already knew. I think it irritated our servers because they didn't seem too happy about that. Then when she brought the dessert menu and we ordered our baked alaska she came back 10 minutes later and told us they were all out. Very disappointing epecially considering this is why we came. No apology was given. It was also very loud in the restaurant, my husband and I couldn't have a converstation without having to yell at one another. Overall, not the romantic, classy expierence we were expecting and hoping for.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweeny, Tx
Mar 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a great place to stay, short walk on riverwalk to resturants and other activities.Very enjoyable stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phill
Business
MI
Mar 1, 2011

Great Stay

Great location. We enjoyed accomdations and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top