Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

3 stars
207, N Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
family felt really safe at night

Loved it had everything you could ask for and also since they don't allow any one up to your room... See full review

  • louieG
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great stay for going to shows.

very short walk to the Majestic theater. Will stay again. See full review

  • Kim Theater buff
  • Jun 15, 2014
Peace of mind, comfort and great amenities plus River Walk views

The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk combines the comforts of a modern hotel with friendly staff and facilities for both business and leisure. Being right on the River Walk with over 200 restaurants is a wonderful advantage, guests watch the river traffic go by from the river terrace. Members of staff are courteous and helpful, always willing to assist with information. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel is within walking distance of major attractions and is perfect for families, business travelers and couples.

3 Reasons To Stay:


  • Ideal location at the center of San Antonio attractions

  • Excellent facilities to promote relaxation and wellbeing

  • Great customer care from professional, friendly staff

Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms
In the Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel rooms, guests receive comfortable beds dressed with attractive bedding, occasional tables and armchairs, and areas with desks and chairs. Free high-speed Internet is available. Six meeting rooms provide for business uses, the largest seating 200 people. There are flexible room set-ups for different types of meetings. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has smart, modern furniture throughout that is functional and good to look at. In addition to the bistro providing healthy breakfast and dinner options and the lobby lounge, guests receive extras including a mini market that is always open. The evening bar has a choice of specialty beverages. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel pays serious attention to the health and wellbeing of guests, providing a fitness room, a heated outdoor salt-water pool and a whirlpool tub.


Things to Do:

  • Henry B Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • The Alamo (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • El Mercado (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Hemisfair Park (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

  • Alamodome (1.3 mi/2.09 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (16.5 mi/26.55 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.5 mi/26.55 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4255 -98.4918
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Antonio Riverwalk restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening, and a quick bite all day long. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland,TX
Mar 2, 2010

Not at all what was described on the web

The only thing me and my friend liked about the hotel was how we felt classy staying at such a nice hotel,or so we thought. The vallet was very rude and did not offer to help with our bags, we had to ask him if he would. The first front desk clerk was nice but, when we got upstairs and got in our room it just was not at all what we were expecting. Then the bell boy asked if i was going to tip him. We weren't even there 10 minutes when we got our stuff and went to check out. Then when we got downstairs, a different clerk checked us out and was not at all happy about having to do check me rite back out and there was a few times she expressed it and i jus really did not appreciate it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilbad
Oregon, USA
Sep 13, 2011

The outside deck on the River Walk

The air on the outside deck on the River Walk smelled of sewer gas...not sure where the smell came from, but wasn't condusive to sitting outside. Also, that area isn't maintained well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 16, 2009

long weekend

location was ,as advertized ,on the river walk. Parking is a real expense or problem Hotel has no room service friendly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
95Acura NSX
hewitt
Mar 11, 2013

Money Worth

Price was right. but it was little more walking to get to alamo and stuff but the walking makes the sight seeing better and see more.. only thing bad is hotel has valet but doesnt have there own parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for map directions ha

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teaster9
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

traveler on business

Breakfast is very limited. Would be nice to have continental which we can have fruits, yogurt, unlimited coffee or tea. Coffee and tea are limited to a cup to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paty Awesome Mommy
El Paso, Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Family Getaway

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The fact that it was on the riverwalk made our stay even better. The only thing we didn't like was paying a rate of $31 a night to park our vehicle. Aside from that, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimC
San Antonio, TX
Jun 24, 2013

Less Than Exceptional

The staff was freindly, helpful, courtesous and knowledgeable about the area. Vallet parking and check personel were great. I did not know that when we made the reservation online that we were designated a certain room (handicap). I asked for a room not located next to the elevator and was told that the type of room we reserved are all next to the elevator at each floor. We headed to our room and found it clean with the exception that a blue cleaning / dusting cloth was left on the desk. Again, no biggie we rolled with it for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, Tx
Mar 23, 2010

Nice Hotel

The reason I marked bad location is because it was a tight squeeze to drive your car up to. We used the valet parking, never knew where the parking was.Yet it's a great area close to everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nearby eateries.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft worth
Feb 8, 2010

our trip

the rooms were nice but small. the heater was broken so the next day we had to move to another room. freindly staff. overall ook but wouldnt stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
havingfun488
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2009

6 in 1 half dozen in the other

We arrived at the Hotel around 4PM the day after Thanksgiving for the lighting of the river walk later on that evening. Once we approached front of the hotel close to the valet area we were greeted by one of the valet staff and were told that there were no luggage carts available and it would be awhile before they could get the car to the proper valet location and requested that I leave my car running while parked on St. Mary's street during a busy part of the day. I was not thrilled with the options made available. We took our luggage upstairs ourselves and never got a luggage cart. My husband stayed with the car while I checked in and the valet was able to move the car to a secure location. When we got to the room it was warm inside so we turned down the AC to get the room to a temperature that we were comfortable with. After several hours we returned to the room only to discover that the room was still quite warm. We contacted guest services and they could do nothing to help us. We moved to the room next door to us hoping for better results (no such luck). The next morning I spoke with the management and they apologized for the inconvenience and comped our parking as well as all of our hotel charged incidentals during our stay. The management was very responsive to our complaints and made every effort to try and accommodate us, however, when we went to get the car the next day the valet told us he would advise us to walk instead of getting the car because it could take up to 45 min. for them to return my car to us. The location is perfect, I must admit; close to all the shops and restaurants, yet far enough away that you are not being disturbed at night while you are trying to sleep. So due to the parking situation as well as not being able to cool the rooms properly, I will probably not return to this hotel, but everything else was in good taste and the staff showed professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top