Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

3 stars
207, N Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Great stay for going to shows.

very short walk to the Majestic theater. Will stay again. See full review

  • Kim Theater buff
  • Jun 15, 2014
Is goog

The just have one issue, u can hear ur naber from ur room there is on privet See full review

  • Alshaya
  • Dec 1, 2013
Peace of mind, comfort and great amenities plus River Walk views

The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk combines the comforts of a modern hotel with friendly staff and facilities for both business and leisure. Being right on the River Walk with over 200 restaurants is a wonderful advantage, guests watch the river traffic go by from the river terrace. Members of staff are courteous and helpful, always willing to assist with information. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel is within walking distance of major attractions and is perfect for families, business travelers and couples.

3 Reasons To Stay:


  • Ideal location at the center of San Antonio attractions

  • Excellent facilities to promote relaxation and wellbeing

  • Great customer care from professional, friendly staff

Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms
In the Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel rooms, guests receive comfortable beds dressed with attractive bedding, occasional tables and armchairs, and areas with desks and chairs. Free high-speed Internet is available. Six meeting rooms provide for business uses, the largest seating 200 people. There are flexible room set-ups for different types of meetings. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has smart, modern furniture throughout that is functional and good to look at. In addition to the bistro providing healthy breakfast and dinner options and the lobby lounge, guests receive extras including a mini market that is always open. The evening bar has a choice of specialty beverages. The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel pays serious attention to the health and wellbeing of guests, providing a fitness room, a heated outdoor salt-water pool and a whirlpool tub.


Things to Do:

  • Henry B Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • The Alamo (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • El Mercado (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Hemisfair Park (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

  • Alamodome (1.3 mi/2.09 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (16.5 mi/26.55 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.5 mi/26.55 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4255 -98.4918
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Antonio Riverwalk restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening, and a quick bite all day long. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland,TX
Mar 2, 2010

Not at all what was described on the web

The only thing me and my friend liked about the hotel was how we felt classy staying at such a nice hotel,or so we thought. The vallet was very rude and did not offer to help with our bags, we had to ask him if he would. The first front desk clerk was nice but, when we got upstairs and got in our room it just was not at all what we were expecting. Then the bell boy asked if i was going to tip him. We weren't even there 10 minutes when we got our stuff and went to check out. Then when we got downstairs, a different clerk checked us out and was not at all happy about having to do check me rite back out and there was a few times she expressed it and i jus really did not appreciate it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland,TX
Mar 2, 2010

Not at all what was described on the web

The only thing me and my friend liked about the hotel was how we felt classy staying at such a nice hotel,or so we thought. The vallet was very rude and did not offer to help with our bags, we had to ask him if he would. The first front desk clerk was nice but, when we got upstairs and got in our room it just was not at all what we were expecting. Then the bell boy asked if i was going to tip him. We weren't even there 10 minutes when we got our stuff and went to check out. Then when we got downstairs, a different clerk checked us out and was not at all happy about having to do check me rite back out and there was a few times she expressed it and i jus really did not appreciate it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilbad
Oregon, USA
Sep 13, 2011

The outside deck on the River Walk

The air on the outside deck on the River Walk smelled of sewer gas...not sure where the smell came from, but wasn't condusive to sitting outside. Also, that area isn't maintained well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 16, 2009

long weekend

location was ,as advertized ,on the river walk. Parking is a real expense or problem Hotel has no room service friendly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 16, 2009

long weekend

location was ,as advertized ,on the river walk. Parking is a real expense or problem Hotel has no room service friendly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
95Acura NSX
hewitt
Mar 11, 2013

Money Worth

Price was right. but it was little more walking to get to alamo and stuff but the walking makes the sight seeing better and see more.. only thing bad is hotel has valet but doesnt have there own parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for map directions ha

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 27, 2010

Good location, seen better days

The location was great since you could just hope out the door and down to the Riverwalk. The security kind of made me wonder though-the elevator required a key swipe in order to work. The pool was so small that I did a double take to make sure it wasn't a jacuzzi. Also, there is no parking on site. The lobby was definitely tiny, but they had a nice Bistro for snacks and breakfast. Breakfast was not included with the room. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is the best experience of San Antonio. It has all kinds of restaurants and you do not even know you are in the middle of the city.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teaster9
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

traveler on business

Breakfast is very limited. Would be nice to have continental which we can have fruits, yogurt, unlimited coffee or tea. Coffee and tea are limited to a cup to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paty Awesome Mommy
El Paso, Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Family Getaway

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The fact that it was on the riverwalk made our stay even better. The only thing we didn't like was paying a rate of $31 a night to park our vehicle. Aside from that, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, Tx
Mar 23, 2010

Nice Hotel

The reason I marked bad location is because it was a tight squeeze to drive your car up to. We used the valet parking, never knew where the parking was.Yet it's a great area close to everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nearby eateries.

Back to menu Return to top