Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
210 reviews
Wonderful hotel

A great staff, so helpful and friendly. Greet you right away and are always so kind. Great location. See full review

  • Roadtrip11
  • Jun 5, 2014
Close to Downtown

It was a very nice budget hotel centrally located close to Downtown right off of a highway. I... See full review

  • kkrgtc
  • Apr 4, 2014
Prime location with free breakfast and focus on local Tex-Mex standouts
The three-story, non-smoking Best Western Alamo Suites is just a mile from Market Square and the Amtrak station and provides a free continental breakfast for its guests seven days a week. Parking is free -- a rarity -- as is high-speed Internet access. The pool is indoors and heated. A fitness center stands at the ready. While there is no restaurant or bar on the premises, the house recommends four local, highly regarded nearby Tex-Mex restaurants.
Highlights
  • Near Amtrak station, Market Square and River Walk
  • Close to University of Texas San Antonio
  • Indoor, heated pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast bar seven days a week
  • Free parking and high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

There are 71 suites available at the Best Western Alamo Suites. Single rooms come with a king bed while double rooms are equipped with two king beds. Some rooms have ceiling fans. All are painted in tawny, honey tones and have vivid orange or chili-colored blankets. More than 70 expanded cable channels come in on each room's stereo-optimized 25-inch TV. Dataports are available on the telephone. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary.

Features

A heated indoor pool stands in a sunny yellow room with window boxes filled with flowers. A fitness center ensures guests will never have to miss a workout. A continental breakfast bar with cold and hot cereals, waffles, fruit, toast and beverages is free to Best Western Alamo Suites guests from 7 to 10 a.m. High-speed wireless Internet also is complimentary. Parking is free, too.  A business center with a computer and printer is available to guests who need to get some work done.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Market Square (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • River Walk (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Business center with PC workstation available
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,HI SPEED,MICRWV,FULL REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,DWNTWNVW,3KGBDS,HISPD,MICRFG,BALCNY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,LOFT,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,WHIRLPL,HONSTE,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.416 -98.5018
Area served
Corpus Christi, Houston, Austin
Nearby airports
(SAT), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5 mi
  • SBC Center: 6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.4 mi

Dining

Hard Rock Cafe
1 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Margarita's
1 mile(s) from La Margarita's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pica de Gallo
Across the street from Pica de Gallo, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
.5 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntSmith
Troy, Ohio
Jan 16, 2012

Great Stay for the price

Great stay for the price, close enough to all the hotspots of San Antonio but away from the chaos of traffic, Continental Breakfast was excellent, rooms was clean as well as bathroom, fridge came in handy as well as the microwave, only thing that is needed is a cash machine in the lobby. Would stay here on the next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive with the access ramp to the 410 less then 1/4 mile away from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadtrip11
Florida
Jun 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel

A great staff, so helpful and friendly. Greet you right away and are always so kind. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merlin the great
San Antonio, Texas
May 12, 2013

Good place to stay

The hotel felt like home and the staff was very nice. Very home welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The rainforest cafe is an excellent and delicious place to eat.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Land, Texas
Jul 28, 2011

Wonderful experience

Our experience was perfect. This was a get away for my boyfriend and I. We wanted a quiet place to stay and to be close to the River Walk and we got both. The room was very clean and comfortable and has a great a/c. I am very picky about bathrooms and this one was great. Great shower head and water pressure. We could not have picked a better place. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Everything you would like to go visit is a short drive away. If you'd like, you can take the trolly instead of driving.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seguin,TX
Feb 17, 2010

Family Valentine Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel the rooms were big enough so we didnt feel so tight in one area the pool was great indoors since the weather was cold outside the indoor pool was great and we never once needed the heater beacause the room was warm without the heater which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverwalk was a short drive away which was great

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Great Stay

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was extreamly friendly. It was a great stay, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Feb 28, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but you can still walk to the Riverwalk. The surrounding neighborhood looks kind of like a war zone, but it's practically deserted...safe and quiet. My room was nice and quiet, and included a full-size fridge and microwave. However, due to the partition between the bed and the sitting area, you can't watch TV from the sofa. That's the only negative I can come up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Land, Texas
Jul 28, 2011

Wonderful experience

Our experience was perfect. This was a get away for my boyfriend and I. We wanted a quiet place to stay and to be close to the River Walk and we got both. The room was very clean and comfortable and has a great a/c. I am very picky about bathrooms and this one was great. Great shower head and water pressure. We could not have picked a better place. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Everything you would like to go visit is a short drive away. If you'd like, you can take the trolly instead of driving.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrt4kids
Rockford, TN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

LOVED OUR STAY!!!

The hotel was very clean and neat. Seemed relatively new. Parking is free, which was very important to me. It is only about 1 mile from downtown, and was very convienient. Easy to find your way around. The breakfast was great! I highly recommend this motel. It was in a safe place, and I never felt uneasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, look around for better prices on parking. It is available for 5-6 dollars per day, with a short walk. A restaurant that was great and suggested by some locals, was called, "Twin Sisters", and it is downtown. Worth searching for!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
borna1145
Wausau, WI, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Amazing Get Away

I was there to visit my boyfriend stationed at Ft Sam Houston, the staff was so nice and the king suite was perfect :) Thanks, and see you in November!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car - taxi's were very expensive and you didnt have to go far :)

Back to menu Return to top