Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Shopper
Business
Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Reasonably priced for downtown hotel

This hotel is located in the western portion of downtown San Antonio, along I-35, so it is more than a mile from the Alamo, Convention Center, and much of the River Walk. But it is also much less expensive than most of the hotels that are closer to those landmarks. The room was nice--we had a king-size bed, sofa bed, large refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, and plenty of room. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, muffins) plus make-your-own waffles, with 3 waffle-makers. Free USA Today during the week. Area and hotel were both quiet. Not many places to eat within walking distance--Pizza Hut, about two blocks away, was the closest big-name restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The San Antonio River Walk (perhaps 1/2 mile from the hotel) is great for getting some exercise in a scenic setting, because you can walk a long way north and south. If you go east, along the U-shaped section, there are lots of restaurants and shops, but many are frankly overpriced for what you get. That U-shaped section of the River Walk will also take you to the Convention Center and River Center Mall (which are in the eastern part of downtown). The Alamo and Hemisfair Park are close to the Convention Center, and the Alamodome football stadium is just on the other side of the freeway (I-37).

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadtrip11
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel

A great staff, so helpful and friendly. Greet you right away and are always so kind. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie Vee
Business
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

Great Place to See the Riverwalk

The hotel was clean; the rooms had a flat screen TV with computer hookups and a full size refrigerator. The AC worked well and kept the room comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk, but not so close that you are paying top dollar for location. There were two wedding parties -- one each night -- but things calmed down early enough for us. It is also convenient to the airport. Staff got us cabs very quickly. Cabbies were great too. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy K retired
Business
Semmes, AL
May 7, 2014

Great stay!

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful,especially the front desk. They made recommendations for places to eat and gave direstions to all the places we visited. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa g
Business
houston
Apr 18, 2014

good value

Easy to find, close to our sightseeing, the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brockletts
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Location is convenient

This was a stop on our way to Port Aransas. It might seem a little shady because of the neighborhood but I was not concerned even at 10 pm that night having pulled into the parking lot after a long day of driving with young children. The room was huge with 2 king sized beds. Television selection was great! Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly! Very convenient to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Can't go wrong for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkrgtc
Business
Houston
Apr 4, 2014

Close to Downtown

It was a very nice budget hotel centrally located close to Downtown right off of a highway. I recommend it. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Christian
Business
San antonio, texas
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome for what i payed for !!!

Close to river walk. Good breakfast. Modern looking hotel. Awesome indoor swimming pool. Awesome for what i payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stork Family
Business
Michigan
Mar 12, 2014

Met our needs

This hotel met our needs. The indoor pool was well received by the kids, and appeared to be well maintained. The hotel was as accessible to the highway as it was to downtown, so it met our travel needs. The on-site breakfast was convenient (though basic--toast, cereal, waffles), but offered us an easy way to start each day. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions, places to eat, etc. The room was simple and basic, but we were out most of the time. The King bed suite was nice for the space (as a family of four).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super good mom.
Business
odessa tx
Mar 10, 2014

fantastic family vacation

San antonio is a good place to stay, me and my family like to come back. .The best place to relax and enjoy. . Good restaurants and hotels, entertainment and everything is beautiful. .The riverwalk has a lot stores ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top