Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Snow
Business
Missouri
Jul 3, 2014

good value

Pros- all staff were very friendly. Room clean and very comfortable. Air conditioning work very well. Compalentairy breakfast nice and pleantyful. Is within walking distance of the downtown area, however it is quite a jaunt, so you should not wear flip flops from Old Navy to do this. Cons- I wish the laundry room had more than I washer and dryer. All in all is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Combat Medic's Sister
Business
Napoleon, Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Friendly Staff, Good value

We had an overall good experience staying here. The staff was great, the breakfast was good, and the room was what we needed. On our third day there I noticed our toilet leaking and notified the front desk, while we were out exploring I received a call from the manager saying the toilet pipe had burst and there had been damages. Thankfully it wasn't any major damages for us. But what was soaked or ruined they compensated us for without hesitation and of course set us up in a different room. So if you're looking for great staff at a hotel close to downtown attractions , but do't want a high price tag; this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Walk! It is a must see!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Shopper
Business
Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Reasonably priced for downtown hotel

This hotel is located in the western portion of downtown San Antonio, along I-35, so it is more than a mile from the Alamo, Convention Center, and much of the River Walk. But it is also much less expensive than most of the hotels that are closer to those landmarks. The room was nice--we had a king-size bed, sofa bed, large refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, and plenty of room. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, muffins) plus make-your-own waffles, with 3 waffle-makers. Free USA Today during the week. Area and hotel were both quiet. Not many places to eat within walking distance--Pizza Hut, about two blocks away, was the closest big-name restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The San Antonio River Walk (perhaps 1/2 mile from the hotel) is great for getting some exercise in a scenic setting, because you can walk a long way north and south. If you go east, along the U-shaped section, there are lots of restaurants and shops, but many are frankly overpriced for what you get. That U-shaped section of the River Walk will also take you to the Convention Center and River Center Mall (which are in the eastern part of downtown). The Alamo and Hemisfair Park are close to the Convention Center, and the Alamodome football stadium is just on the other side of the freeway (I-37).

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadtrip11
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel

A great staff, so helpful and friendly. Greet you right away and are always so kind. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie Vee
Business
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

Great Place to See the Riverwalk

The hotel was clean; the rooms had a flat screen TV with computer hookups and a full size refrigerator. The AC worked well and kept the room comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk, but not so close that you are paying top dollar for location. There were two wedding parties -- one each night -- but things calmed down early enough for us. It is also convenient to the airport. Staff got us cabs very quickly. Cabbies were great too. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy K retired
Business
Semmes, AL
May 7, 2014

Great stay!

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful,especially the front desk. They made recommendations for places to eat and gave direstions to all the places we visited. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa g
Business
houston
Apr 18, 2014

good value

Easy to find, close to our sightseeing, the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brockletts
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Location is convenient

This was a stop on our way to Port Aransas. It might seem a little shady because of the neighborhood but I was not concerned even at 10 pm that night having pulled into the parking lot after a long day of driving with young children. The room was huge with 2 king sized beds. Television selection was great! Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly! Very convenient to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Can't go wrong for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkrgtc
Business
Houston
Apr 4, 2014

Close to Downtown

It was a very nice budget hotel centrally located close to Downtown right off of a highway. I recommend it. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Christian
Business
San antonio, texas
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome for what i payed for !!!

Close to river walk. Good breakfast. Modern looking hotel. Awesome indoor swimming pool. Awesome for what i payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top