Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling on business11
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Business trip

Great price and location plus the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Mom of Wond
Business
Henrietta
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. We left our car parked there the whole time we were there and used the Via trolleys. Great way to see the city and save $$. Would stay there again. Helpful staff. Very friendly. My children enjoyed the indoor pool. B/C it's indoors, though, the chlorine smell is pretty intense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

friendly staff good,location

Staff extremely helpful the only complaint is that the room needs to be vacuumed behind the bed, nite stands and all furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location centrally located to city.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul M.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

friendly staff good,location

Staff extremely helpful the only complaint is that the room needs to be vacuumed behind the bed, nite stands and all furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Mom of Wond
Business
Henrietta
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. We left our car parked there the whole time we were there and used the Via trolleys. Great way to see the city and save $$. Would stay there again. Helpful staff. Very friendly. My children enjoyed the indoor pool. B/C it's indoors, though, the chlorine smell is pretty intense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dezzerrae
Business
Independence MO
Dec 1, 2014

Good for the weekend

My wife and I had a good time traveling to San antonio and staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jyotin
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2014

vacation

It was a comfortable place to stay.Good walking distance to the riverwalk..But a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiwifaces
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 21, 2014

Never Again

The location is very scary but I guess you get what you pay for. The rooms were damp and moldy and even with the air on and the windows open it was hard to breathe. We found blood on our bed sheets and had to call the front desk several times to get the sheets changed. We ended up going to a store to buy all new sheets and pillow cases so that we could sleep comfortably. With all the extra money I spent, we could have just gone to a 4 or 5 star! We will never ever stay here again! NEVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk was close by

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robsector
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 17, 2014

Ok Place

First let me say the Staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and the room is fairly clean but the furniture is never moved to clean the floor under it. That was obvious. The fold out couch mattress is extremely uncomfortable and needs a new mattress. Our room faced a pet sitter building that starts taking dogs at 630 and they bark all day long. The hotel was a decent price but I probably will spend the extra 10 bucks a night to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a mile from the Riverwalk.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mormor retired couple
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2014

Nice place to stay

Because we don't drive, the hotel is a bit remote from downtown. Otherwise, it is an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Grand tour pick up from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top