Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egyptian Texan
Couples
Austin, Texas
Nov 22, 2010

Decent for the price, needs updating.

Hotel was 10-15 minutes walk from Riverwalk/Alamo/La Villita/Cathedral/Spanish Governer's Palace. Staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us a free upgrade to a suite for our anniversary. The breakfast is decent with a waffle maker, pastries, yogurt, fruit-your average contintental breakfast. Room needed updating, and smelled weird. Bed was comfy and room was clean and quiet. Balcony view was terrible-looked at a power plant. Need to drive for any fast-food or restaurants for meals. Convenient location and good deal if you don't mind the walk and not being as close to riverwalk. However, we would pick another hotel to stay at for our next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Mom of 6 kids
Family
Dallas, Texas
Oct 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Vacation

Hotel was very clean and a very safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The fireman
Couples
Amarillo, TX
Mar 19, 2010

Good bang for the buck

This hotel has many ammenities, but the location was in an older area of downtown. Central location and easy to get to the River Walk, Alamo, and zoo. The pool was very cloudy and seemed to need additional treatment which was not given during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, but needed more seating to accomidate the guests. The room was nice and comfortable for an older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GPS saved us many times and I highly recommend one before traveling anywhere.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
WY
Oct 29, 2009

OK vacation get away

For the price the hotel was OK. The rooms were not cleaned well and never had enough clean towels or wash cloths. I had really noisy neighbors that would play their TV loud until about 4am so it made it very difficult to get sleep. Staff was not helpful. I asked for sheets and they asked me to come get them versus having someone on the staff deliver them to my room. What happened to customer service??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Misleading hotel description

Hotel was not located in the heart of downtown. It was 1+ miles from the Riverwalk & Alamo & downtown. In the evening there were homeless people on the corner. Everyday when we returned to our room it was locked & we had to get new keys. The toilet & refrigerator were loud & the refrigerator ran on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The reachable trolly was 3+ blocks away in very hot temperatures in a run down industrial area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Colorado Springs, CO.
Sep 21, 2009

The San Antonio experience

Hotel was fine, within walking distance is a strech, considering the first tourist area is at least 8 blocks away and with the heat that could be to far for most people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bztoybox
Single
san jose,ca
Aug 31, 2009

decent place

Room was clean and comfrotable. The lobby was ungodly hot as no A/C. I would use again the price was not bad and for a clean room it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top