Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Girls trip

Stayed for a weekend getaway with the girls. Room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very... See full review

  • alisa555
  • Feb 11, 2015
Great Service

The room was huge with all the amenaties I needed or wanted. The kindness and helpfulness of the... See full review

  • Manuel R
  • Jun 21, 2015
Experience the best of San Antonio at this all-suites hotel- close to the University of Texas at San Antonio, the AT&T Center and the Historic Downtown Riverwalk, 100% non-smoking! The BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites is an inviting, newly-renovated hotel committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodation at an affordable rate. The San Antonio hotel's ideal downtown location is close to the Alamo Historic Building, the Rivercenter Mall, Six Flags® Amusement Park and SeaWorld® San Antonio. Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will love the close proximity to the San Antonio Convention Center, Lackland Air Force Base, HEB Corporation and the Coca Cola Bottling Company. Visitors looking for things to do in San Antonio will be minutes away from local events including the Fiesta in April, the Rodeo in February, Cinco de Mayo celebrations in May and the Christmas Lighting Festival in December. This San Antonio Texas hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites, including family suites and whirlpool suites. Each room is complete with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this San Antonio accommodation include an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, free parking and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the full business services and meeting facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. Enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer in a centralized location at the BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.416 -98.5018
Area served
Houston, Austin, Corpus Christi
Nearby airports
(SAT), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milhouse998
Friends
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

fun-filled tejano music weekend!

everything was picture perfect! there's nothing left to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

not too far from market square! parking is a nightmare though!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manuel R
Friends
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Great Service

The room was huge with all the amenaties I needed or wanted. The kindness and helpfulness of the staff from the Manager to the maintenance staff really stood out. All that was missing was 24 hour food service since I am a late sleeper. Tjamk you.BW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angelique S.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

Quick getaway

The hotel is located in a dark area at night. Felt unsafe and the back door didn't lock. So it was open access to hotel and especially 1st floor occupants. The room was spacious but smelled terribly molded, we opened the window during the day. The bathroom had great tile floors and granite countertops, but there was 3 to 4 strands of long brunette hair mi level of back shower wall. We left it to see if housekeeping would wash it way or notice. It was still there second evening. So I cleaned it off. Carpet was very old in too. And was probably the mold smell. We used flip flops, because of age and smell of carpet. Pluses no bugs visible, great waffles at breakfast, Comfortable beds, nice front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GUSTAVO F.
Family
London
Mar 13, 2015

Restful and quiet

We were on a two day trip to San Antonio with the wife and son who is 7. rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. A good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to re-charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alisa555
Friends
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Girls trip

Stayed for a weekend getaway with the girls. Room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable I didn't want to get up for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

friendly staff good,location

Staff extremely helpful the only complaint is that the room needs to be vacuumed behind the bed, nite stands and all furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location centrally located to city.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alisa555
Friends
corpus christi, tx
Mar 8, 2013

last minute trip

Great location...very short drive to riverwalk. Clubs, some shopping. If u really want to shop don't go to the one on the riverwalk. It's very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi tierra has great food and bakery

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arminda
Family
Seattle, Wash.
Oct 11, 2011

Not going there again

The bed was ok, but the sheets were not changed, the carpets were dirty. The service in the bathroom was very poor; I had to ask for wash clothes once and then they would leave only one a day for the rest of our stay, it was too frustrating to keep asking. The coffee cups ( hot paper cups) were soiled even tho the plastic cover around it was sealed. They would leave one or two a day and same with the plastic cups. We did not want to use the coffee maker because it was not clean. The outside area was very poor and dirty with broken bottles, etc. not safe to walk at night. I give it a fat "0". We asked for Military discount, and were told "no" because we went through Cheap Tickets and had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
h.c., IN
Jul 28, 2011

best western review

very nice room with large refrig and comfortable sitting area attached for easy viewing and family communication. The room was very nice and clean though only drawback was lack of storage under microwave-drawers all nailed shut. overall an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

riverwalk and alamo just short drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Never Again!!!

We recently booked a stay with Best Western Alamo Suites, and the customer service was horrible. When it came to accomidating our needs we were refused any help. Best Western is a chain company and I do not understand why we could not transfer our stay to a more convienant location. The clerk was rude, and did not offer any help for us. We were not familiar with the San Antonio area, and told we would not be able to transfer our money to a different Best Western. We were also told we would not receieve any of our $213 if we did not fulfill our stay. I understand refund policies, but my point is that we were not given any options from your company except to "take it or leave it". I do not feel like this is at all good customer service, and was very disapointed with Best Western and its values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Conway, SC
Apr 10, 2011

Great Get Away

I enjoy every aspect..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location

Back to menu Return to top