Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
167 reviews
Friends trip

Our friends and I went from Mexico and had a very good stay. See full review

  • Joel C.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Girls trip

Stayed for a weekend getaway with the girls. Room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very... See full review

  • alisa555
  • Feb 11, 2015
Prime location with free breakfast and focus on local Tex-Mex standouts
The three-story, non-smoking Best Western Alamo Suites is just a mile from Market Square and the Amtrak station and provides a free continental breakfast for its guests seven days a week. Parking is free -- a rarity -- as is high-speed Internet access. The pool is indoors and heated. A fitness center stands at the ready. While there is no restaurant or bar on the premises, the house recommends four local, highly regarded nearby Tex-Mex restaurants.
Highlights
  • Near Amtrak station, Market Square and River Walk
  • Close to University of Texas San Antonio
  • Indoor, heated pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast bar seven days a week
  • Free parking and high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

There are 71 suites available at the Best Western Alamo Suites. Single rooms come with a king bed while double rooms are equipped with two king beds. Some rooms have ceiling fans. All are painted in tawny, honey tones and have vivid orange or chili-colored blankets. More than 70 expanded cable channels come in on each room's stereo-optimized 25-inch TV. Dataports are available on the telephone. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary.

Features

A heated indoor pool stands in a sunny yellow room with window boxes filled with flowers. A fitness center ensures guests will never have to miss a workout. A continental breakfast bar with cold and hot cereals, waffles, fruit, toast and beverages is free to Best Western Alamo Suites guests from 7 to 10 a.m. High-speed wireless Internet also is complimentary. Parking is free, too.  A business center with a computer and printer is available to guests who need to get some work done.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Market Square (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • River Walk (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Business center with PC workstation available
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,HI SPEED,MICRWV,FULL REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,DWNTWNVW,3KGBDS,HISPD,MICRFG,BALCNY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,LOFT,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,WHIRLPL,HONSTE,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.416 -98.5018
Area served
Corpus Christi, Austin, Houston
Nearby airports
(SAT), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5 mi
  • SBC Center: 6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.4 mi

Dining

Wendy's
.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
.5 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pica de Gallo
Across the street from Pica de Gallo, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
La Margarita's
1 mile(s) from La Margarita's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hard Rock Cafe
1 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milhouse998
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

fun-filled tejano music weekend!

everything was picture perfect! there's nothing left to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

not too far from market square! parking is a nightmare though!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart D.
Business
RALEIGH
Apr 11, 2015

Exec family trip

This hotel was the perfect location for our trip into San Antonio. The pool was excellent, but the whirlpool was not functional and there was no maintenance staff to fix the problem. It was working the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel C.
Business
Monterrey
Apr 10, 2015

Friends trip

Our friends and I went from Mexico and had a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GUSTAVO F.
Business
London
Mar 13, 2015

Restful and quiet

We were on a two day trip to San Antonio with the wife and son who is 7. rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. A good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to re-charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alisa555
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Girls trip

Stayed for a weekend getaway with the girls. Room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable I didn't want to get up for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

okay

it was okay. In a interesting area. had a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling on business11
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Business trip

Great price and location plus the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Mom of Wond
Business
Henrietta
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. We left our car parked there the whole time we were there and used the Via trolleys. Great way to see the city and save $$. Would stay there again. Helpful staff. Very friendly. My children enjoyed the indoor pool. B/C it's indoors, though, the chlorine smell is pretty intense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

friendly staff good,location

Staff extremely helpful the only complaint is that the room needs to be vacuumed behind the bed, nite stands and all furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location centrally located to city.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul M.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

friendly staff good,location

Staff extremely helpful the only complaint is that the room needs to be vacuumed behind the bed, nite stands and all furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Mom of Wond
Business
Henrietta
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. We left our car parked there the whole time we were there and used the Via trolleys. Great way to see the city and save $$. Would stay there again. Helpful staff. Very friendly. My children enjoyed the indoor pool. B/C it's indoors, though, the chlorine smell is pretty intense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top