Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Great trip

Close to shopping mall. within walking distance of Galeria Mall See full review

  • joseph m.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Godo experience

It was a nice experience this hotel, however, it was a little dark The bathroom light, it requires... See full review

  • RealTiger71
  • Jul 7, 2015
The Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay as soon as you step into our revitalized lobby. Our full-service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world-renowned Texas Medical Center.Spend the day browsing the Gallerias extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Make time for a good workout in our new, complimentary Sheraton Fitness center.Along with uplifting views from the 15th floor, our new Sheraton Club Lounge provides complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors doeuvres. You can also gather with family, friends, or colleagues for some delightful food and conversation at Sage, our new restaurant.Fully unwind in one of 283 re-energized spacious suites, beautifully appointed and furnished for a memorable stay. Separate living areas include work desks and ergonomic chairs. Stay connected to colleagues or loved ones with our complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Separate bedrooms feature plush new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, while our bathrooms provide Shine for Sheraton™ amenities.Find a great hotel convenient to Houstons major airports and attractions at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 24.14, KM; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 40.23, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slim1973
Couples
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Concert trip

I really enjoyed this stay here. It was phenomenal since I saw Bobby Brown there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph m.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip

Close to shopping mall. within walking distance of Galeria Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Galeria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Scotch Plains, NJ
Nov 17, 2009

Weekend getaway

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always buy your ticket early, at least a month in advance.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and Satisfied
Single
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 12, 2011

Felt like home!

This is my second time staying at the Sheraton @ the Galleria.... I was there to attend a church convention. I appreciated having a suite that felt like home. The spacious suite allowed me to entertain guest comfortably. The living room had a flat screen and couch. I enjoyed shopping at the Galleria and eating at the restaurants. This is an ideal location when traveling to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was a short walk... go in the evening once it has cooled down.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selly Belly
Single
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2010

Rainy but a good trip overall

The hotel staff is the best. The manager provided me with breakfast discount cards and I got the same room I was in on the previous stay. Room service was ok. My steak was not well done like I asked but overall my stay was wonderful and spotless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally a very short walk.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selly Belly
Single
Chicago
May 2, 2010

Very Clean

This hotel was very clean and the staff was the best! The walk to the Galleria is 2 blocks away. The breakfast is delicious! The parking fees are a bit high!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the mall!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigmama
Friends
Omaha, Ne
Nov 24, 2010

If you love to shop this is the place

The hotel was very nice, staff members were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

THE PLACE TO STAY

THE SHERATON SUITES IN HOUSTON IS COVINIENTLY LOCATED TO SHOPPING CENTERS INCLUDING THE GALLERIA AND A SHORT DISTANCE FROM DOWNTOWN. THE ACCOMODATIONS ARE EXCELLENT AND THE ROOM SERVICE IS GREAT AND THE MENU IS DELICIOUS. ESPECIALLY THE STEAKS. I WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE STAYING IN THE HOUSTON AREA TO CONSIDER THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOUSTON GALLERIA

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emoskimo
Couples
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

strongly recommended

This was a great experience. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and in a quiet location. The Lobby was welcoming and well-appointed. The staff was attentive, professional and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepis
Couples
Mexico City
Oct 15, 2011

very good

we, enjoy it and i can recommend the hotel. The bed an linnens super. Location by the Galeria was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwn
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Family get away

It's a block away from Galleria, lot of restaurant to choose from. Hotel breakfast buffet is very good only overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Back to menu Return to top