Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Omni Houston Hotel

4 stars
Four Riverway, Four Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Very Nice

Very Nice Hotel, Self parking is a long walk from the hotel. See full review

  • jrrettig
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great place for a get away!

I love my small get away, I wanted some time off, in a peaceful and at the same time centric place,... See full review

  • Maaggss
  • May 20, 2014
Treat yourself to a plush experience with a stay at the Omni Hotel Houston. Lavishly equipped with beautiful furniture, rooms that boast views out across the neighborhood or the sparkling swimming pool, and attentive staff members, guests can easily see why this hotel has earned itself a four-diamond service award. Accommodations range from Presidential Suites - complete with lounging areas for cozy nights in front of the fire and balconies for a refreshing summer drink - to the Deluxe Rooms and Galleria Suites. Dine at Noe Grill for international flavors, or try casual American fare at Cafe on the Green. Evenings can stretch into nights quite easily at The Black Swan nightclub, so guests won't even need to leave the hotel to experience the buzz of Houston's nightlife. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
Key facts
  • 378 guestrooms and suites
  • 2 outdoor swimming pools, including one heated option
  • Mokara Spa
  • Restaurants and bars: Noe Grill, Noe Bar, Shade Pool Bar & Grill, Cafe on the Green
  • Black Swan bar and nightclub
  • 24-hour full-service fitness center, along with biking and jogging trails
  • Pets permitted, for an additional fee
  • Housekeeping service provided twice per day
  • Currency exchange
  • Gift shop
  • One-hour pressing service available
Neighborhood
The hotel is conveniently situated in the upscale Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area, just minutes away from some of Houston's best-known attractions. Also great for corporate travelers, a 10-minute drive leads to the Central Business District. Take a short stroll to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center nearby for a green oasis of trails, where magnolias, honeysuckle and Indian pink flowers bloom across different seasons. Golfers can tee off on the Memorial Park Golf Course, while the Theater and Museum Districts offer performing arts, beautiful exhibitions and plenty of attractions for younger visitors to enjoy.
Hints and tips
Kids receive backpacks of goodies and activities upon check-in, getting family stays off to a great start. There is also the option for youngsters to get milk and cookies delivered to the room during the first night's stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Houston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. 315 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. 305 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Premier Signature 1 King Bed
450 sq ft. All rooms are corner rooms featuring a large closet. Bath area is larger and complimented by a bidet plus marble vanity and marble floors.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
455 to 516 sq ft. These are L-shaped rooms with two French doors separating the bedroom area from the sitting area. The sitting area has a large pull-out sleeper sofa with side chairs and pool views.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
315 sq ft-Grab Bars available near toilet, shower and tub. Enlarged door openings.Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Featuring an oversized room, sitting area with chair.
Premier Signature 2 Doubles
Premier Signature with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 305 sq ft. Over-sized sitting area and marble bathroom. Located on 10th and 11th floors.
Premier Corner 1 King
Premier Corner Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Corner room with large closet. Large bath area with bidet and marble vanity and floors.
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 455 sq ft. L-shaped room. Separate sitting area with large pull out sofa. Pool or city view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Houston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7619 -95.4598
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Houston George Bush International, (IAH), 25.00, MI, SW; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW; West Houston (Private) regional Airport, (IWS), 17.50, MI, SE; Sugar Land Regional Airport, (SGR), 20.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.3 mi

Dining

Noe Grill
The award winning Noe showcases the talents of celebrated Chef Enrique Perez. Noe offers a dinner menu that is globally inspired with Pan Asian undertones and a grill approach. Mon-Sun from 1700-2200.
Cafe on the Green
The Cafe on the Green is our quintessential American bistro with beautiful views of the pristine pools and tranquil waterfalls. In addition to a daily breakfast buffet, a varied lunch menu is available. Mon-Fri from 0630-1500. Sat and Sun from 0700-1500. A Sunday brunch is served from 1100 to 1400 hours
Black Swan
A chic and urban nightclub where you can dance the night away to contemporary sounds played by a live DJ on Friday and Saturday nights. Open Fri and Sat from 2000-0200. Please no ball caps or baggy shorts or pants. No flip flops but sandals are okay. No sleeveless shirts. Thank you.
Noe Bar
The Noe Bar offers comfortable seating, small appetizer plates and your favorite libation while enjoying the beautiful landscape of our Palm Court. Mon-Fri from 1400-0100. Sat from 1400-0200 and Sun from 1400-0100.
Morsels Gift Shop
Guests can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, espresso, cappuccino and a variety of fresh pastries. There are also an array of travel essentials and sundries available. Mon-Fri from 0600-2200. Sat from 0700-2200 and Sun from 0700-2100.
Shade Pool Bar and Grill
Open Fri-Sun 1100-1800 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Houston Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 25, 2011

Not bad....

The Omni hotel in Houston TX. was a nice hotel. A few things that I was not to happy about was the hotel room was very HOTT, then VERY cold. We went down for breakfast one morning only to discover that toast and cereal was going to cost $16. I do NOT mind paying for a great atmospher or great food, however paying that much for bread is shocking to me, needless to say we only ordered coffee, and when the waitress found out about this she was very rude and talked bad about our table to a fellow co-worker. I highly enjoyed the free car service. One of the drivers was GREAT! Then again another driver was creapy, and needless to say we did not use the car services the NIGHT that he was working. The pool was fantasic, the pool bartender had a bad attitude and was not helpful at all. Very beautiful lobby and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the free car service, do not walk

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art B2
Business
Frisco Texas
May 27, 2013

Disappointed with service of front line staff members

Bell hops need to be more genuine in trying to help incoming guest rather than being overly aggressive to assist to earn tips. Because of their approach, I decided for our family to carry our luggage to the room & as expected they no longer made me feel as a welcomed guest. At one point, one of the 2 that tried to help us even said that this was not the Holiday Inn & we should let them handle our baggage. Very disappointed. Hotel needs to better train staff members particularly those with first customer contact

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not-a-happy-Camper
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 15, 2009

Did not enjoy

I had asked for 2 non-smoking rooms with preference for them to be conjoining rooms or at least on the same floor. I had called into Orbitz a few weeks ahead of the date to make sure I could request this. I got 2 smoking rooms across the hall from each other, with one of them conjoining to another room. It was also located right on top of their club, so we heard everything. When asked if we could switch rooms, they told us that they were all booked up and since I pre-paid there was nothing I could really do about it. So I over-paid for two rooms where everyone got sick from the smoke and couldn't get a good night's rest because of the club. I felt that my preferences were not taken into account and that I would prob. in the future not use Orbitz and will just pay a little bit more to make sure I get what I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julia Ch.
Business
San Antonio
Jan 26, 2014

Disappointed

We've stayed at this hotel before, but things are going downhill now. We were trapped in the hotel because of icy roads in Houston, but the room smelled dirty and could feel fleas while watching a movie on the in-room TV. It's also a more expensive place to stay, but not because of the room rate. It is more expensive because of a new charge for parking. There was no such charge the previous month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
granny mom
Business
dallas
Sep 12, 2012

personal trip

everything was wonderful but the bedding needs to be updated. mattress and pillows uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsilver
Business
Houston
Aug 23, 2013

Reservation problems

Was confirmed for king room w sitting area, ended up 2 double beds and no sitting area. Front desk wouldn't assist to change room. Hotel was remodeling hallways and didn't alert us on web site or when we checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huesito
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Oct 1, 2013

A stay to forget

The service and kindness of the staff is excellent. However we had a very bad experience, our brand new car (Toyota Camry 1,300 miles only!!) was gave it to the valet parking. Next day we were told that our car was, because the flow, full of water and mud. The parking facilities are awful, inadequate. The insurance company declared total loss. The hotel offer us.... a free night to stay!!!! They didn't even pay for the personal items we lost and the taxis we had to use....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exploring Lady
Business
Washington
Nov 5, 2013

An okay visit

This hotel is definitely more swanky than what I am used to staying at, but I didn't think it was all that great for the hype that came with it. There was not a refrigerator or a microwave in the room. The bar is quite expensive ($15 for a glass of wine). The black swan downstairs is a club-like feel, but was overly crowded during my stay. The pool and outside deck area was very nice. The hotel also tried to charge me for an additional night when I went to check out. Overall, a mediocre stay, not all it was hyped up to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 25, 2011

Not bad....

The Omni hotel in Houston TX. was a nice hotel. A few things that I was not to happy about was the hotel room was very HOTT, then VERY cold. We went down for breakfast one morning only to discover that toast and cereal was going to cost $16. I do NOT mind paying for a great atmospher or great food, however paying that much for bread is shocking to me, needless to say we only ordered coffee, and when the waitress found out about this she was very rude and talked bad about our table to a fellow co-worker. I highly enjoyed the free car service. One of the drivers was GREAT! Then again another driver was creapy, and needless to say we did not use the car services the NIGHT that he was working. The pool was fantasic, the pool bartender had a bad attitude and was not helpful at all. Very beautiful lobby and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the free car service, do not walk

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt AZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice facilities average service

Check in was a nightmare. I had to go down a total of 3 times to get into the correct room. The hotel did send up some champagne as an apology but still inconvenient. Otherwise a pretty good experience. Not excellent, but definitely above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Weekend
Business
Louisiana
May 29, 2012

Great stay

Great price. Room and amenities were great. AC wasn't working great, but very satisfied and will stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top