Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Omni Houston Hotel

4 stars
View map of Four Riverway, Four Riverway, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
6 reviews
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

I FOUND THE HOTEL TO BE VERY COMFORTABLE DURING MY STAY. IT WAS LOCATED PERFECT FOR ME, IT WAS NEAR... See full review

  • Dwight MSG RET
  • Jun 24, 2015
Super vacation stay

The hotel, services and the staff were excellent. I can't say enough about the excellence of the... See full review

  • Dwight MSG RET
  • Dec 25, 2013
The Four Diamond Omni Houston hotel is situated in a lush park like setting in the prestigious Uptown Galleria Area just 2 miles North of the Galleria shopping complex. This luxurious hotel offers all the comforts and amenities of a resort with the convenience of an urban setting. Our 378 guest rooms have been lavishly appointed with elegant decor and feature plush terry bathrobes and lush bedding along with modern conveniences such as high speed internet access, work desk, voice messaging services and 24-hour room service. Guests can relax at our 8,000 sq. ft. private fitness center and Mokara Spa which features two outdoor pools, state of the art exercise equipment, and a full range of spa services along with 7 treatment rooms. The hotel is just 10 minutes by car from Houston*s central business district and 35 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport. Complimentary town car service is available to destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel including the Galleria and Uptown Park shopping complexes. Hotel is 100 percent Smoke Free. *** Four Diamond luxurious comfort embraces style ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Houston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7619 -95.4598
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Houston George Bush International, (IAH), 25.00, MI, SW; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW; West Houston (Private) regional Airport, (IWS), 17.50, MI, SE; Sugar Land Regional Airport, (SGR), 20.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Omni Houston Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 25, 2011

Not bad....

The Omni hotel in Houston TX. was a nice hotel. A few things that I was not to happy about was the hotel room was very HOTT, then VERY cold. We went down for breakfast one morning only to discover that toast and cereal was going to cost $16. I do NOT mind paying for a great atmospher or great food, however paying that much for bread is shocking to me, needless to say we only ordered coffee, and when the waitress found out about this she was very rude and talked bad about our table to a fellow co-worker. I highly enjoyed the free car service. One of the drivers was GREAT! Then again another driver was creapy, and needless to say we did not use the car services the NIGHT that he was working. The pool was fantasic, the pool bartender had a bad attitude and was not helpful at all. Very beautiful lobby and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the free car service, do not walk

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luuuu
Business
Reston Virginia
Sep 10, 2012

Good relaxing for business travels (I was there on business) and I do recommend it for vacation too

Room was clean, wonderful breakfast and quiet especially when you need time to read/ review business details. Was given great help when searching for places of interest to visit. NASA was pretty exciting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan
Family
Brazoria, TX
May 16, 2012

Quiet, comfortable,

Comfortable, excellent room service, excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha S Romero
Family
México
Sep 17, 2013

Weekend get away!

This hotel is always very welcoming! We came before check-in Time and our room was ready in no time, everything was at our disposition and there wasn't anything missing. Everyone from the consierge to the valet and front desk people were real helpful and gave excellent costumer service! Thank you :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy1 omni guest
Business
houston
Nov 11, 2013

happy1

excellent great place to stay. I would recommend to friend or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight MSG RET
Family
Fonda, NY
Dec 25, 2013

Super vacation stay

The hotel, services and the staff were excellent. I can't say enough about the excellence of the staff. They were all friendly, professional and went out of their way to make sure that my stay was pleasant and memorable. The location was perfect for me, as I was visiting relatives and it was close to their home, but also close to shopping and many fine restaurants. The Cafe on the Green in the hotel was an excellent place for breakfast. Thank You!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight MSG RET
Single
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

I FOUND THE HOTEL TO BE VERY COMFORTABLE DURING MY STAY. IT WAS LOCATED PERFECT FOR ME, IT WAS NEAR THE RELATIVES I WAS VISITING AND NEAR SOME VERY GOOD PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT. I HAD BREAKFAST EACH MORNING IN THE COFFEE SHOP AND THE BUFFET WAS EXCELLENT. THE WAIT STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS IT FELT LIKE GOING TO A FRIENDS HOUSE FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top