Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

3 stars
View map of 15510 John F. Kennedy Blvd, 15510 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-Houston-Bush-IAH-South-Dining
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Great value and location.

Great hotel straight down the road from the rental car center at Houston Bush Airport. See full review

  • Jon S.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Good experience

I stay overnight and the room was clean and fresh. The bed was white and clean and so were the... See full review

  • Harry C.
  • Jan 21, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) South has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The interior corridor, 5-story La Quinta Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport South is just 1 mile south of the airport on John F Kennedy Blvd. From Sam Houston Tollway, exit John F. Kennedy Blvd and head north. We offer free shuttle service to our hotel guests to and from the airport. The shuttle runs from 5am to 11pm daily. Guests must call from airport for pickup. There are an extensive list of neighboring businesses such as: Ceva Logistics, Baker Hughes, United/Continental Airlines, Exxon Mobil, Halliburton, GE Energy, Intec, US Foodservice and SWN. Loosen up in the seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, and work out the kinks in our fitness center. We have meeting facilities, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a barbeque grill on property, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport South are spacious, comfortable, and include free high-speed Internet access. King and two room suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, while our rooms with two doubles have them available upon request. No need to request our free Bright Side Breakfast, served by our courteous staff each morning. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go 10 day parking package with free shuttle service to and from Bush Intercontinental Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.9426 -95.3305
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 1.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri123
Business
ND
Apr 27, 2012

Bussiness trip

Nice place and very courteous staff. Shuttle driver took the time to get me over to car rental center even though they were very busy - that was above and beyond I thought. AC units are extremely noisy. Really nice pool / spa area and landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
by JFK blv houston
Jun 7, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

we arrived tired around 10:30pm. we went to our room on the four floor 408. when we opened the door and found the room was not ready. beds were not made, bottle of wine on the table, TV was on, room was not clean with dirty towels everywhere. Call the front desk and was told to come down. With tired bodies carried our luggages downstair to the front desk again. At the front desk we were assigned another room 214. when we enter rm 214 the room was warm. we have to turn a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loves detti foss
Single
seoul, korea
Jul 17, 2013

Good enough

friendly staff They have a shuttle to the airport, but I didn't know their schedule. In my case, I arrived in Houston late at night. And there is another hotel which has the same La Quinta Inn. You have to check out which is yours. There is a e-board of the hotels nearby at the airport lobby. This one wasn't there. Without this one, everything was very good! Especially the breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barry W.
Couples
East Montpelier
Mar 1, 2015

One Night Stay

Stayed only one night so I can't say much about this motel. Complimentary breakfast was typical. One of the cheaper places near Houston Int Airport. One problem was that their shuttle does not run after 11PM. This means about a $20 cab ride which cuts into any savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blacksea
Business
istanbul
Apr 4, 2011

very nice place

the hotels front was wery beatiful flower, bush and grass was very nice like their room and lobby. Everything was satisfying including the hotel personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

gdfgdfh jghj fgnfjd fgfjf

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves detti foss
Single
seoul, korea
Sep 10, 2012

almost perfect

I was there for a night for connecting flight. everything's very good except one. I arrived at IAH after 12AM, I wanted to take free shuttle but they didn't offer then, Cause there were few users. If this is informed before there would be no inconvenience. Anyway, this is good place to stay. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves detti foss
Single
seoul, korea
Oct 20, 2013

Good to stay

I had no problem with this stay. If you arrive at HUS late at night, you should know this. There's no shuttle then. Check out the shuttle time. Everything was good. Especially the breakfast was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry C.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Good experience

I stay overnight and the room was clean and fresh. The bed was white and clean and so were the bathroom floors. I was pleased with the room and they also offered a continental breakfast that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Sep 23, 2009

Good time!

Clean rooms, breakfast can improve (bananas were green, prefer scambled eggs to boiled eggs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGunny2006
Couples
Crestview, Florida
Mar 1, 2011

AWESOME

Very close to the airport, great breakfast. Great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive and find somewhere else to eat. There is an all night dinner just down the road, but see what Houston has to offer. There is some serious Bar-B-Que to be found all around.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden Utah
Sep 28, 2009

La Quinta Inn

Extememly fast at picking me up from airport and taking me back and nice staff and people. Room was great and everthting nice. Why 4 not 5 stars is that motel is a little older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top