Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

3 stars
15510 JFK Blvd, 15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Pleasant experience

We spent Easter weekend in Houston and enjoyed our stay at La Quinta Inn. Great service! See full review

  • sinoptik
  • May 1, 2014
great place to stay for overnight flights

Had a lovely, peaceful night at this hotel while in transit through Houston. See full review

  • acdc82
  • Jan 7, 2014
Economical, comfortable hotel close to Bush Intercontinental Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport offers comfort and convenience in a location close to the airport. The hotel's outdoor pool lets guests relax after travel or a busy day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Budget-friendly amenities abound, including free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast and on-site guest laundry facilities.
Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Guest rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Every room includes free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail and premium cable channels.
Property features
With an outdoor pool and spacious sun deck area, the hotel offers guests an opportunity to relax after a busy day of shopping, sightseeing and business meetings. An on-site fitness center offers treadmills and other cardio machines so guests can recharge and reinvigorate.
Dining
Guests can start their day right with a free Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee and juice and cereal, served every morning in the hotel's cheerful, bright dining room. A barbeque grill is available for guests to serve their own outdoor picnic feasts.
Entertainment
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport is close to several major attractions, including Sam Houston Race Park, SplashTown Water Park and Humble Convention Center. The Kingwood area is a short drive from the hotel, and guests can explore Old Town Spring, a quaint, turn-of-the-century town composed of shops, restaurants, museums and art galleries.

 

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (20.9 mi/ km)
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Houston museum district (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
Business
Business travelers appreciate the meeting rooms and business-friendly amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. The hotel offers audio visual equipment, business center and free Wireless Internet.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9426 -95.3305
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 1.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri123
Business
ND
Apr 27, 2012

Bussiness trip

Nice place and very courteous staff. Shuttle driver took the time to get me over to car rental center even though they were very busy - that was above and beyond I thought. AC units are extremely noisy. Really nice pool / spa area and landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Showerless in Houston
New Mexico
Feb 14, 2013

No help when a problem arises!

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and a decent price compared to the surrounding hotels. We checked in just fine, but when we went to take showers before bed there was only scalding hot water to the whole room- shower and sink! We called the front desk and they said they could submit a "service ticket" for maintenance at 8am- we had to leave at 5:30am to catch a flight so that did us no good. I went downstairs to speak face to face about the problem and the staff was no help. They said there wasn't a single other room they could move us to and no other shower facilities in the whole place. Furthermore, they could do nothing to refund our money so that we could find a new hotel! Not even a discount. I paid full price for a hotel room I couldn't even shower in! I will never stay at this hotel ever again. Complete waste of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
by JFK blv houston
Jun 7, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

we arrived tired around 10:30pm. we went to our room on the four floor 408. when we opened the door and found the room was not ready. beds were not made, bottle of wine on the table, TV was on, room was not clean with dirty towels everywhere. Call the front desk and was told to come down. With tired bodies carried our luggages downstair to the front desk again. At the front desk we were assigned another room 214. when we enter rm 214 the room was warm. we have to turn a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2011

Under Badly Needed Construction

From the outside the hotel looks nice. Big "pardon our dust" sign in the elevator. There were stains on the carpet in the hallway. Bedroom blackout curtain was tattered and shower liner was badly stained. There was a musty odor unless you turn the air conditioner on. Beware- breakfast ends at 9AM! However, the staff was very friendly and brought out some fruit and muffins for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use yellow cab rather than the taxi arranged by the hotel. I was charged a $5 surcharge for using a Visa card. For the return trip I called yellow cab and was not charged a surcharge and the trip was also less expensive!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loves detti foss
seoul, korea
Jul 17, 2013

Good enough

friendly staff They have a shuttle to the airport, but I didn't know their schedule. In my case, I arrived in Houston late at night. And there is another hotel which has the same La Quinta Inn. You have to check out which is yours. There is a e-board of the hotels nearby at the airport lobby. This one wasn't there. Without this one, everything was very good! Especially the breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triumph1
Canton, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Good one night before cruise

Rooms are nice, breakfast was okay. Not much within walking distance for eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing fancy close to hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stavinoha
Czech rep.
Aug 5, 2012

Shuttle

NO shuttle after 10PM !!! I must pay 15 USD for taxi. Then room no.419 I cannot open, so they changed me room. I cannot go to bed 30 minutes. But staff perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver. Canada
Jan 10, 2011

Good

Good and clean. Good Recetion area personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Housam
Doha, Qatar
Sep 4, 2011

Good but little Far

La Quinta Hotel in IAH is a clean and nice Hotel but it seems that other hotels are little closer to airport and to fast food facilities, However I had a very nice experience there when I wanted to take the Hotel shuttle back to airport and the shuttle was full I was picked up along with my wife and two kids by one of the Hotel Guest's private car (a nice gentlman from Texas) who drove us back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Other hotels are closer to airport and to fast food facilities, however the Area seemed safe to walk

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cpyedward
Business
Taiwan
Aug 20, 2014

Good choice to go to Airport

Good space of lobby, but internet speed can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taos
Oct 15, 2010

houston

as expected, good, clean. left at 430am and breakfast was ready, that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

there are two la quinta inns at houston bush airport, be careful you know which one....

Back to menu Return to top