Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michhan
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Houston Visit for Business and Fun!

Room was great! Staff was friendly! Close to I610 and Hwy 59. Had a perfect stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racket
Business
Mexico|
Dec 22, 2011

It is OK

I was expecting a hotel (amenities, food services, etc) and they are suites for long stays, however the attention was awsome and the suites are fully equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
losca
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

its a nice place to be with family/ friends

excelente, people very nice staff pleasant room clean and the suite very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

you need a card .

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aab1
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Comfortable and good value

The facilities are nice, but nothing fancy looking. However, they suited my needs perfectly. Comfortable bed, good workspace, handy little kitchen. I loved that breakfast and a light dinner are included. Although the food isn't great, it does the trick. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I think this was a very good deal for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mashee
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was great and very comfortable!! They were very prompt and nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland, MS
May 30, 2011

Great location for the Galleria

Great location and access to the galleria area. I really like the room layouts with the living area, full kitchen, and separated bedroom. The breakfast is a nice touch and if you are there during the week they have a nightly happy hour with snacks. For the price it's hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Fun Crew
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Great find! Clean/modern @ great rate!

The hotel was one of the best we've stayed at lately! It's very modern without being too trendy. Super comfy bed and furnishings with a great cozy little kitchen. The staff was nothing but helpful and polite. They also provide continental breakfast which is tough to find at a suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provide a shuttle around the local area for free which is great for getting around...don't have to worry about parking or getting lost.

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonchi
Business
Mexico city
Feb 28, 2011

Extraordinary location

Excellent location. Near of everything as well as the main freeways. Team. Attention and service ok. Food. Clean and healthy. Parking. Excellent. near your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar park, tx
Jan 29, 2011

Frustrating.

The hotel staff was initially unaware of the deal [...]offered with this package which was a $25 Am Ex gift card. My husband had to drive back to the hotel the day of the departure to finally get one. The free breakfast was not offered until 7:30, so we did not get to take advantage of that either since we had to leave by 7:00 a.m. The sofa sleeper was extremely uncomfortable. This deal was definitely not worth the extra we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Very Lovely

I have run the gammet of hotel stays, from boutiques, to five stars, to many a Motel 6. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was a really awesome stay. I reserved 2 rooms for the bachelorette party I was holding and they were perfect for the purpose. The beds (even the couch bed) were fairly comfy and the rooms and even bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. It's a great hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top