Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice hotel

Staff friendly close to mall and major spots in houston See full review

  • Addd
  • Jan 8, 2013
GREAT STAY

I really enjoyed staying there and i hope in hear future i could stay there more often See full review

  • Zsean
  • Mar 21, 2010
The Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel is a unique fifteen-story, high-rise with 3,000 sq. ft. of function space just steps away from the Houston Galleria Mall. A stand-out among Houston Galleria hotels for our guest service and international amenities include a bi-lingual staff and custom menu items. Enjoy a reasonably-priced breakfast each morning at the onsite Courtyard Café and dont forget to come back and enjoy our bar each evening (5-10pm) offering a full cocktail menu. All rooms feature a convenient mini-fridge and a 32 flat-screen TV; select rooms even offer high-floor views and microwaves. Our green-friendly event space and services truly set us apart from other Houston Galleria hotels. Our five A/V-equipped meeting spaces can be customized to fit your event needs. Business travelers take advantage of our free WiFi and location near Accenture, Capital One and ExxonMobil. Stay at the Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel and enjoy over-the-top Texas-style hospitality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7371 -95.4676
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, SW; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardbody64
Family
Bellevue, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Courtyard at Marriott Houston by the Galleria

it's was all good, I had no issue's, it's was an extra plus, seeing the location was five minutes from where my family lived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall was in walking distance from the hotel, 2 minutes away, nice

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addd
Couples
Houston texas
Jan 8, 2013

Nice hotel

Staff friendly close to mall and major spots in houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chispa
Business
chicago
Dec 3, 2012

overall very pleasant

The hotel is a wonderful place. very clean and great price. Do note you have to pay 16 dollars per night for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cypress
Family
Orange County, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Great location

I chose this Courtyard Marriot because only half block to Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neecy
Single
NYC
Sep 13, 2011

Great Location

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Courtyard Marriot. I was directly across the street from the Galleria, which made shopping so, so convenient. The hotel staff was helpful. I was in Houston for a 95th birthday party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you go to the main part of the mall. i was amazed by the size of the Galleria once I went to the main side!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zsean
Friends
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2010

GREAT STAY

I really enjoyed staying there and i hope in hear future i could stay there more often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top