Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

2 stars
9902 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
172 reviews
It was clean and quite as well as roomy.

Hotel staff were nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Aunt Nettie
  • Apr 2, 2013
041613

Only thing this place needs is a real (hot) breakfast. Otherwise very good value for money,... See full review

  • Sulla
  • Apr 18, 2013
Economical, comfortable hotel close to Houston Hobby

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP offers economical, comfortable accommodations close to Houston Hobby Airport. The hotel features a bright, cheerful design in its lobby and dining room areas, with green accents that are fun and welcoming. Close to Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP are major attractions like NASA Space Center, Astrodome and Minute Maid Park.

Highlights
  • Located close to Houston Hobby Airport
  • Free Wi-FI and free breakfast
  • Pet friendly

 

Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP features guest rooms that are decorated in contemporary style, making guests feel relaxed after full days of sightseeing or business meetings. Every room features free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator.

Property features

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP is a pet-friendly hotel, and pets are allowed at no additional charge.


An outdoor pool and sundeck helps guests relax and take in the Texas sunshine.

Dining

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP offers a free breakfast buffet in its on-site dining room. The hotel is close to many dining options, including Denny's, Chili's, Steak and Ale, Olive Garden and Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant.

Entertainment

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP is also close to popular attractions like NASA Space Center, Astrodome, Reliant Center, Minute Maid Park and Houston's museum district. Guests can go shopping at nearby Almeda Mall, or take in a movie at the local AMC 30 Movie Theater.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Minute Maid Park (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Toyota Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Houston museum district (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • Downtown Houston (10.3 mi/16.7 km)

 

 

 
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.6499 -95.2502
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 10.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 10.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 10.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 27.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Overall score

3.2 / 5
18 out of 172
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

3
Edwin Ikechukwu Ejikeme
Pittsburgh
Apr 2, 2014

Average service provided at the hotel.

I think it is ok. An average service was provided. Not all the elevators are working. The TV was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

2
IrshIz
Billings, Montana
Jan 21, 2014

Night rest

I was concerned because I was alone; saw condoms in the parking lot and I was moving so ALL of my belongings were in my car. But, felt much better when i went to get on the wifi and one of the networks was called "houston vice" So, thought the police were around somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

4
Dannette Ann
houston tx
Apr 13, 2013

The stay at Baymont

Nice but a little loud at night other wise it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of good places

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

4
Ghost33
Champaign, IL
May 7, 2012

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Arrived about 2 hours early, and the staff allowed me to check right in. Location is a bit difficult, if you're not familiar with that part of town. The furniture place next door's truck blocks the Baymont sign, but I had already looked it up on Google Earth, so it was no problem. The staff was exceptionally knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The room was spotless, and very comfortable. The only thing I would change about this hotel is it's star rating. It should be AT LEAST a 3.........or even better. Thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

4
Michael.101
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Awesome deal!

A rental car alone for 3 days in Houston was $253.00. I was able to get this hotel and a rental car for the 3 days for ONLY $195.00. The hotel is hard to find and it is easy to miss the sign on the access road as it is set back from the road, but other than that it was a great value for the money. Staff was great, room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is not very far from downtown Houston. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wichita
May 2, 2011

Comfortable lodging

This hotel is very convenient to Hobby Airport and an easy drive to downtown. My room was large and comfortable, with refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast is very nice. Hotel is back from the street and nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Mexican restaurant is nearby.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Marlin, Texas
Apr 20, 2011

Good for launch and re-entry!

I opted to stay at this hotel because it provides a free shuttle to the International airport. They were even willing to allow me to park my car there for the week I was in Ireland. As it turned out I was driven to Houston and picked up by my son (my car was behaving badly). The rooms are absolutely lovely; I had no complaints at all. The huge hot breakfast was especially welcome on my return trip because I had been traveling for a day and a half. My only complaint was the price of the room...my original booking with Baymount Inns and Suites near Hobby Airport was $44 per night. This particular one was more than $80 per night. So, the shuttle is not really "free". Also, the driver on the shuttle did not load or unload my bag. It was quite heavy. If I were less physically fit or a few years older (I'm 63)loading the bag would have been quite difficult. I tipped the drivers regardless. Since they did not get out of the van I had to assume that the van company did not instruct them to help with bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Waffle House just a stone's throw away that provided very tasty luncheon for a small price.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Marlin, Texas
Apr 19, 2011

Good for launch or re-entry.

The hotel I actually stayed in before flying to Ireland, and again on my return, is actually the Baymount Inn and Suites near George Bush International. I had a beautiful room, a lovely breakfast and a free shuttle to and from the airport. Couldn't ask for anything more! However, this motel has a bigger price tag than the one I originally booked (near Hobby Airport). When prebooking for my return visit I was told I could get "the senior rate"...which, as it turns out, was the same price I had paid originally. It isn't really a bargain but did suit my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from a homey restaurant that is cheap and cheerful.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Nacogdoches, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Good stay

The room was nice, TV was alittle dated but I wasn't there to watch TV, just sleep. The location is kind of hidden and at first sight looks uninviting but once I checked in it was very quiet and a nice room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Hobby AP

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 12, 2011

fast and easy

Was in area looking for a new apt and had my littled dog with me. They said its no problem and no extra charge for her. Room was spacious and very homely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to freeway and airport

Back to menu Return to top