Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant... See full review

  • Ray S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The... See full review

  • Nicole R.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Celebrate your style with Aloft Houston by the Galleria, a hip new hotel in the high-end Uptown District. Were blocks from the legendary Galleria mall and close to big businesses, plus a quick trip to downtowns convention center, Museum District, and much more! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7389 -95.4712
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.97, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texadelphian
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2012

My Stay at ALoft

When we arrived to our room on the 9th floor we immediately grabbed the ice bucket to chill the bottle of wine we brought along. We searched the entire floor for the ice machine and there wasn't one to be found. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up with a bucket of ice. About 20 minutes went by and we still had not received the ice so we called back down to the front desk. Then we were told there were no buckets down there to be filled so we told them just to bring it up in a bag. Finally within a few more minutes the ice arrived. During checkout the next day I was a bit surprised by the $14 overnight self parking that was due and after contesting it with the gentleman at the front desk, he and his colleague laughed and smirked as I walked away. My husband witnessed this and I had to stop him from going in and causing an even bigger scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray S.
Couples
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2015

Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant surprise that I will be doing again soon. The customer service was outstanding:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Couples
San Antonio
Feb 17, 2015

We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The vicinity is awesome being close to the mall as well as awesome eats around. I am never not satisfied when I visit here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olka
Business
Miami
Nov 30, 2014

Almost everything was good

Everything was good beside the bathroom, not very comfort;(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

...

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekender27
Couples
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2013

Easy Booking

Booked this hotel online as we were driving into the parking garage, and we were in our room within ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Friends
chicago, illinois
Feb 20, 2011

fun, comtemporary hotel

everything about my stay was enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austinite
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2010

Great deal, beautiful room

No complaints. Room was great, service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top