Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Regency Hotel Dallas East

3 stars
11350 LBJ FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75238
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Great value

It doesn't get any better than this ,for the price .we travel a lot , and honestly to get this kind... See full review

  • Naustein
  • May 4, 2014
Absolutely the best deal in town super clean!!!!

Staff was amazing and the a combinations for the dollar that you receive wow!!!!!!! Bed Is amazing... See full review

  • sdekerf
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Regency Hotel and Conference Center is North Dallas's premiere full service hotel. Whether you are here on business or pleasure you can relax and unwind in one of the spacious guest rooms. The hotel provides 244 guest rooms and suites. Less than four miles from the Baylor Medical Center and Granville Art Center. Less than one mile from Garland and four miles from Mesquite and Richardson's Telecom Corridor. Downtown Dallas and Love Field Airport are only 10 minutes via LBJ Freeway. The hotel is easily accessible by two major freeways I-635 (LBJ Freeway) and North Central Expressway (Highway 75.). Complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius.

Regency Hotel Dallas East Rooms

Traditional
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.
Traditional w/High Speed Internet
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Dallas East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8752 -96.6846
Area served
Dallas.
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Dallas Love Field
Area description
Regency Hotel and Conference Center is located near to the Park Central Business District and the cities of Garland and Mesquite.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 11.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 25.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space

Dining

Terrace Grill
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual style dining features American cuisine with daily chef specialties. The restaurant overlooks the pool and garden area.
Safari Club
Open daily featuring a light fare menu and a variety of specialty beverages. There is a wide screen television and pool table.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Dallas East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shocked123
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2012

Run down

No A/C in lobby, or first and second floor lobby, hotel room with no A/C, hole in the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shocked123
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2012

No A/C in Texas?

Scary, all the shubbery was dead, two windows broken out as we drove around to our room - no A/C in lobby, was assured A/C in rest of hotel, none on first floor, none in our 2nd floor hallway - walked into room and there was a big hole in wall where wall unit A/C was supposed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
State Fair Guest
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2013

This place is on it's last legs

Problems with this booking started before we even arrived. We tried calling ahead to let the front desk know that half of our group was going to arrive early without the person who's name the reservation was under, but no one would answer the phone over a span of 2 hours. When we finally arrived, the man at the front desk ignored us, and a ringing phone line, while he was on the phone with hotel.com trying to tell them that he didn't want to accept any new reservations for the night. We stood there waiting to check in/find directions to our room for about 10 minutes and was offered no help. Eventually, we wandered around the building and found the room our friend had checked into earlier. On the way to the room, we noticed the pool and elevator were both out of service, there was a random abandoned shopping cart in the staircase, some of the automatic door locks to enter the building were malfunctioning so that someone without a hotel key could walk right in, parts of the roof tiling were open, and the hallways smelled. Once in the room, we found a hole from a cigarette burn on one of our sheets and another one a lamp shade, stains on another lamp shade, a discarded penny in the middle of the room from before we came in, and muddy hand print marks on the blowdryer. Later that night, when we were leaving the hotel to explore the city, we noticed some of the windows on the third floor of another part of the building were broken and the window drapes were blowing in the wind. You can tell this place used to be nice, but it is now a hollow shadow of a place that it used to be. Overall, it was understaffed, unmaintained, dangerous, and dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless your only other choice is to sleep on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ24
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 9, 2010

Old hotel, bad area,

Non friendly staff, no entertainment, bad food, bad area. Spent most of the time in my outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lthrmnmom
Business
new boston,tx
Jul 6, 2014

NO WAY!

we did not even park our car here, we just took the loss on what we paid for the room! this place is scary,along with "people" walking around,and it being dark, isn't what it appears to be online at all, I had my grandchildren with me and couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

save your money!

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdbass33
Business
mississippi
Jul 7, 2014

family getaway

My stay at this place was horrible the pictures or not true. The staff didn't respond to none of my request it took me a whole day to get a iron they give you one washcloth. Food was under the bed it smells like weed when you walk in the halls. People was all around the build just standing outside. This was my worst stay in a hotel.never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eduardo Lorenzo
Business
Tulsa
Jul 22, 2014

horrible

I didnt get to stay here because girar they send me to the wrong with only one bed when i requested 2.Then they move me supposedly it was the right one.well this one had 2 beds but stank a lot of ciggarete smell. I requested non smoking because u have a little girl. They didn't have anymore rooms. I ended up canceling the reservation and going to a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMEZ LEE
Business
Seoul, Korea
Sep 5, 2014

Not recommend

The room card that I got in first time, it did not work so I had to went down the front desk to change the room card. Although there was no apology or changing room. Only let me go upstairs and try again, so I went up still didn't work, got down stairs changed room. It was hot summer day, I didn't expect to have such annoying situation. NOT GOING BACK AGAIN, NEVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravellerTexan
Business
Round Rock
Oct 17, 2014

Not Satisfied

Not at all happy with this hotel. Located in a very difficult location. Safety appeared to be a problem. One of the two beds was broken. Breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny AJ
Business
Houston TX
Jul 15, 2013

Grand-neice 1st Birthday

Locating the hotel itself was very difficult, especially in the dark. There was one sign on the side of the highway, but the hotel itself did not front or face the highway. There were no signs on the hotel itself that I could see. The entrance was around the corner, and there was no sign there, either. When we first arrived, I was told our reservations had been cancelled. I don't know if that was due to the hotel or the booking agent. Fortunately they had enough rooms to be able to stay. The night clerk spoke such poor English that I could barely understand him. There were no luggage carts available. We had reserved the room with a crib, but had to wait about half an hour for it to arrive, and it was just dumped at the door. The temperature in the lobby area and hallways was miserably hot - no way could I have eaten there. The pillows were like bricks. We had 2 queen size beds upon which they had used full size fitted sheets, which kept coming loose during the night. The mattress pad was also full size. There was mildew around the tub, and we both ran out of hot water before finishing a very short shower. There was no hotel directory to tell us where to find vending or ice. We had a sliding glass door to go to the pool, but it had a keyed lock for which we had no key, or directions to get to the pool. The hotel was pretty shabby, with torn carpet in the common areas. I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top