Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Knights Inn Market Center

2 stars
1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
home away from home lately

It's a great place for your money, just request 1st building non smoking. The staff are wonderful.... See full review

  • SolielBaptiste
  • Feb 10, 2015
I got what I paid for

The stay was nice the staff was very nice and helpful See full review

  • Man on a trip
  • Feb 9, 2015
Public transportation within walking distance of hotel with access to Fort Worth, Downtown Dallas, Convention, Hospital and Marketplace Areas. Close to highway, hospital district and West End Marketplace. Middle of Dallas. Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Pet Fee is 10 per pet per night.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8257 -96.8644
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SolielBaptiste
Business
Cyril
Feb 10, 2015

home away from home lately

It's a great place for your money, just request 1st building non smoking. The staff are wonderful. I recently checked in and came down with the flu for thd next 3 days so I had to keep rebookING and asked not to be awoke by cleaning staff and if I could sign my paperwork once I rejoined the living and they were super sweet and even asked how I was feeling the second I walked into the office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man on a trip
Business
CHINO HILLS
Feb 9, 2015

I got what I paid for

The stay was nice the staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle
Business
Corpus Christi
Feb 3, 2015

One night

Stayed for one night. Very clean room. Was happy that there was a fridge in the room. Good price for how nice it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA17
Business
van nuys
Jan 15, 2015

Great Stay

We were on our Thanksgiving holiday and this was the best motel out of all that we staid during the 5 day trip. Clean and basic. The area seemed to be very safe, as the girl on the front desk didn't even have the door locked at 11pm. Usually at other motels guests are checked in through a window. Anyway great stay, would recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cara S.
Business
buffalo
Jan 15, 2015

Decent getaway

Basic, quiet, and clean room for a decent price. Short (7-10min)cab ride from the city/nightlife. First choice every time I visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenton G.
Business
Fort Worth
Dec 30, 2014

best for the price

Cgeapest hotel in town, dont be unreasonable and expect the hilton, it is a little inconveniently placed if you dont have a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA17
Business
van nuys
Dec 16, 2014

Great Stay

We were on our Thanksgiving holiday and this was the best motel out of all that we staid during the 5 day trip. Clean and basic. The area seemed to be very safe, as the girl on the front desk didn't even have the door locked at 11pm. Usually at other motels guests are checked in through a window. Anyway great stay, would recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Panda12345
Business
Morristown
Nov 24, 2014

GOOD

The hotel is ok for the money you pay, Staffs are friendly. Close to Love Field airport and UTSW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raul raul raul
Business
Houston tx
Apr 7, 2014

it was ok for the money

It was ok. Thry were nice when I got there, but also there was an fbi agent in one of the top rooms n I was just thinking what was going on. But other than that it was really quiet area. Close to the location I wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gpechal
Business
the woodlands, tx
Apr 7, 2014

basic no frills quiet room

nothing fancy, no amenities, but if just need a room to crash, well located and quiet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top