Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Went for the jets vs Dallas football game

I had a great time and my expectations where meet. Would recommend to family and friends for future... See full review

  • jorge c.
  • Dec 22, 2015
good trip

Great place to stay .. we went there to see Rush and the arena was just down the street.. loved the... See full review

  • Gregg M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Dallas is located adjacent to downtown Dallas beside the Dallas landmark Reunion Tower. Guests of the hotel enjoy a great number of restaurants, including Wolfgang Puck's Five Sixty, revolving 50 stories above the city in the famed Reunion Tower; Parrino's Oven, serving Italian cuisine; Centennial Cafe's Southwestern cuisine; Monduel's Lounge in the hotel's 18-story atrium lobby; and Coffee's Post, a casual coffee bar serving 24 hours daily an array of coffees and sandwiches. In addition to all of these dining venues, guests of the hotel enjoy a Hyatt Stay Fit Gym and an outdoor pool.The hotel also offers direct, easy access to DART Light Rail line via a walkway to Union Station. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, cable TV and pay-per-view movies, two dataports, and full bath amenities including bathrobes, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards, and iHome clock radios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dog Whisperer
Single
Seattle
Dec 24, 2013

Overlooking Dealey Plaza

The hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had one of the best meals of my life in the hotel's Italian restaurant, and the hotel's location made it easy to explore downtown. I also made extensive use of the fitness center, which had all the right equipment and a nice view to match.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendos B
Single
Orlando, Florida
Jul 18, 2013

convenient for tourists

Staff were courteous and very welcoming. Always eager to help and everyone greets you. Valets were wonderful and Hotel literally next to the DART/TRE system with underground link. Awesome coffee shop! The room was attended to daily and fresh towels provided. Did not like the idea of paying for internet.. REALLY in this day and age. However free-wi-fi at coffee shop was useful and lots of comfy seats in lobby area. Only criticisms were the fact they still have smoking rooms. I could smell cigarette smoke everytime I got out of the elevator on my floor and this is off-putting when you are a non-smoker and asked for non-smoking room. Inhaling passive smoke is not 5 star treatment.The other was seeing dust in the room. Everyday it was noted at the bedside tables & bathrooom portable mirror and I kept checking to see if anyone would dust it... but they never did in 6 days!! Loved the 2nd floor bar.... open until 2am.. woo hoo... and the barstaff were friendly also.Convenience of shuttle to the airport and ability to check in from the lobby for your flight as there was free computer access to do so. This is a great idea and also being able to book the shuttle... although they are there every half hour at the hotel.I would stay here again definately and the bed was uber comfortable. Would love more tv channels as many were sports channels or news channels. Walking distance from tourist activities, bars, shops and restaurants was a hugh bonus as I only had a car for 3 days.Did not eat in the hotel I'm afraid so can't review the food.I was there mainly to see Dallas sights but most folks were there for conferences thus the hotel seemed more business orientated rather than family-friendly... people kept assuming I was there for a conference, thus I felt like the "rare tourist" amongst the" entrepreneurs"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In less than 5 minutes you are in the West-end and there are many dining places off and around main st. There is even the Founders Bar around the corner that serves food as well as having a bar, which is handy if you want to eat out but not walk too far as it is about 1 min away as is the Deli. Also $10 all day parking and $5 parking on Reunion Blvd West.. the latter is at the back of the Hotel and the former just before you enter the side street leading to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E A C H
Single
Rochester, NY
Dec 9, 2010

Past excellent

It was great my daughter said. She had never been so pampered before and shes spoiled. It was perfect the food was great the staff was wounderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance to down town

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcoorama
Single
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2009

Hyatt Regency Dallas, 300 Reunion Blvd

Went to see the city of Dallas and this was the place to stay. Great view of the skyline and very close to city attractions. Trains out front went everywhere like Fort Worth, but I rented a car and it was ready by the time I was down stairs. Very friendly, knowledgably staff. Love the atrium in the hotel. Clean, comfortable bed and linens. Restaurants and bar are open until 1 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dboy
Single
Shreveport La
Jun 14, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Relax Nothing missing Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top