Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we... See full review

  • Dolliahh
  • Sep 9, 2014
The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we... See full review

  • JawJawFats
  • Jun 10, 2014
Dallas destination for both families and business travelers
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a full business center offering copy and fax service, available PCs, high-speed Internet access and desk staff available to help with such services as airline boarding pass printing.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8059 -96.8289
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.60, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 3.70, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tnewok
Business
OKC
Jul 26, 2013

weekend getaway

Close to Park city and downtown without the price. Location for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop art district

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurir
Business
Dallas , TX
Jul 11, 2013

getaway

I was very pleased with my stay. The employees were very nice and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a train system that takes you to different places. it was very enjoyable.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monijoba
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Quick roadtrip

The room was comfy, didn't have to ask for anything. Unfortunately when we went to the little shop, there wasn't a trashcan or any paper plates that we could use to heat up the food items we had just purchased. Also the vending machines wouldn't take cash on our floor--it felt silly to use a credit card for a Coke. Otherwise, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becca v
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Nice stay

it was a little busy at check in so the staff seemed rushed and tired. we had to call for soap since there was none in the room at check in but other than that the hotel made for a pleasant overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pninvests
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 16, 2013

Good Value

The hotel is an older hotel that has been rehabilitated and is actually very nice. The big benefit for me was the courtesy shuttle that provided access to shopping, another hotel for a conference, and a ride to the airport. The only problem I had was a faulty electrical outlet and they brought me a multi-pronged adapter right away. I happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetalPeddler
Business
Easton, MD
Dec 14, 2012

Average, But Good Value

This hotel had the best rate for the time we needed to travel for business. The staff was friendly, smiling, helpful, and courteous, but the manager seemed like he was bored. When my co-worker and I were checking in, he was making small talk with us, but talking over his employee, who was trying to get our information. The hotel itsself seemed a bit on the dingy side and we didn't know what to expect when we saw a dead-looking mini-fridge and microwave sitting right next to the door of our room - it was mildly disconcerting. We entered the room and it was actually clean and acceptable, but average overall. The restaurant food was edible, but not in the least bit exciting and somehow they ran out of pizza and tortilla chips for their spinach artichoke dip, for which they substituted Nacho Cheese Doritos . The waiter was super-friendly, though! It woud seem that the manager would be less bored if he kept busy by making arrangements to remove dead appliances from the hallways and making sure the kitchen was ordering enough food items for the week! If you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is a safe bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexmansat
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 21, 2012

Great business experience

Hotel has easy access from I-35 and friendly and helpful staff. Free wi fi in lobby and room. Breakfast was good and reasonable for a hotel. Overall a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave in SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty good location

pretty good location but like a motel 6 as far as finishes/quality and my room only got cleaned by housekeeping once the whole 4 days i was there, i even asked the front desk to have my room cleaned while i was going out and they said sure and then I came back to the room and it was still dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPmark
Business
grosse pointe
Sep 3, 2012

cowboys classic

reasonable rate, nice place to stay, I would stay their again if we went to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double Jay
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 29, 2012

Practical

Nice clean hotel. Rooms look like they have recently been remodeled. They have a restaurant and bar. The breakfast buffet is good and reasonably priced at $10. There is a sundries shop that has anything you may have forgotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top