Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Mother
Business
Gonzales, Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Great experience

This hotel was just great, from the time we walked in the door until we left. It was a non-smoking hotel, which we really liked; it was clean,the rooms were cleaned and re-stocked while we were gone, the staff was very efficient, prompt when you stepped to the desk, helped with baggage when needed, overall it was a really good experience and was fairly close to our two destinations - rather central, which was needed because of the distance between our business appointments. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities because of the business nature of our stay, but they were offered! All in all, we'll do it again and tell our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location and access to main highways and expressways is good for making Dallas business appointments

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tnewok
Business
OKC
Jul 26, 2013

weekend getaway

Close to Park city and downtown without the price. Location for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop art district

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurir
Business
Dallas , TX
Jul 11, 2013

getaway

I was very pleased with my stay. The employees were very nice and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a train system that takes you to different places. it was very enjoyable.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monijoba
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Quick roadtrip

The room was comfy, didn't have to ask for anything. Unfortunately when we went to the little shop, there wasn't a trashcan or any paper plates that we could use to heat up the food items we had just purchased. Also the vending machines wouldn't take cash on our floor--it felt silly to use a credit card for a Coke. Otherwise, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becca v
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Nice stay

it was a little busy at check in so the staff seemed rushed and tired. we had to call for soap since there was none in the room at check in but other than that the hotel made for a pleasant overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pninvests
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 16, 2013

Good Value

The hotel is an older hotel that has been rehabilitated and is actually very nice. The big benefit for me was the courtesy shuttle that provided access to shopping, another hotel for a conference, and a ride to the airport. The only problem I had was a faulty electrical outlet and they brought me a multi-pronged adapter right away. I happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetalPeddler
Business
Easton, MD
Dec 14, 2012

Average, But Good Value

This hotel had the best rate for the time we needed to travel for business. The staff was friendly, smiling, helpful, and courteous, but the manager seemed like he was bored. When my co-worker and I were checking in, he was making small talk with us, but talking over his employee, who was trying to get our information. The hotel itsself seemed a bit on the dingy side and we didn't know what to expect when we saw a dead-looking mini-fridge and microwave sitting right next to the door of our room - it was mildly disconcerting. We entered the room and it was actually clean and acceptable, but average overall. The restaurant food was edible, but not in the least bit exciting and somehow they ran out of pizza and tortilla chips for their spinach artichoke dip, for which they substituted Nacho Cheese Doritos . The waiter was super-friendly, though! It woud seem that the manager would be less bored if he kept busy by making arrangements to remove dead appliances from the hallways and making sure the kitchen was ordering enough food items for the week! If you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is a safe bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexmansat
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 21, 2012

Great business experience

Hotel has easy access from I-35 and friendly and helpful staff. Free wi fi in lobby and room. Breakfast was good and reasonable for a hotel. Overall a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave in SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty good location

pretty good location but like a motel 6 as far as finishes/quality and my room only got cleaned by housekeeping once the whole 4 days i was there, i even asked the front desk to have my room cleaned while i was going out and they said sure and then I came back to the room and it was still dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPmark
Business
grosse pointe
Sep 3, 2012

cowboys classic

reasonable rate, nice place to stay, I would stay their again if we went to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top