Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

3 stars
2930 Forest Lane, 2930 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Place

We stayed there for the weekend for a friends wedding. The hotel was being renovated but the place... See full review

  • Super101
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good weekend

A great getaway for me and my wife on my birthday!!! See full review

  • Birthday Z
  • Apr 10, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Dallas LBJ hotel at Josey Lane. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-35 and I-635, and only minutes from Dallas Ft. Worth International and Love Field Airport. Our Dallas airport hotels location is in the perfect location for shopping at the Galleria Shopping Mall, site seeing Downtown Dallas, or having dinner at one of Addison 150 restaurants and nightlife. Business travel is our specialty and we strive to make working away from home as comfortable as possible. You will love our spacious guest rooms with a large well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high speed internet access. Enjoying our beautiful, outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room makes it easy to relax. With two meeting rooms, each 527 square feet, we are ready to host any meeting or social event. We are looking forward to becoming your favorite among Dallas airport hotels. Our Courtyard Dallas hotel has earned the ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9088 -96.8792
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.80, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.70, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMB4
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Excellent!

This hotel was easy to find, exceptionally friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast. I was very pleased to spend my night at this hotel with a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oozeman1
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great rate, nice service

I was extremely pleased with my stay here. The staff was nice and pleasant, the room was very clean the area of the hotel was nice as well.. My only gripes would be the distance from the airport/downtown Dallas, the lack of a mini-fridge, and no complementary breakfast (you had to buy breakfast from them). But other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one night stand
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

good stuff

only spent a short night but everything was great would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geemanns
Business
Miami,Florida
Sep 12, 2011

my dallas trip

Very clean and great staff!! Would come back for another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jul 19, 2011

Convient to Airport and Freeways

Nice to have a real resturant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Apr 18, 2011

concert trip

room was very clean and I always need internet while traveling which this hotel does provide free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellybear
Business
California
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice & clean. It wasn't as close to the airport as I thought. I continually recieved mis-information from the staff. I was told they had a courtesy shuttle from the airport that wasn't true. I was told with my rate that I qualified for the complementary breakfast that wasn't true either. There are no restaurants near by & it's in a questionable part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Didn't have a rental car & there was really nothing within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strayinf
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 11, 2011

Nice hotel

No problems - room was very nice and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I was in town visiting a friend, so I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel or use its amenities, but it's in a good location reasonably close to the airport and plenty of shopping/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, OK
Dec 27, 2010

Good place to stay

I visited my friends in Dallas and stayed in the Courtyard Dallas Northwest LBJ at Josey the night before Christmas Eve. It's a good place. Quiet, clean. The staff were nice. It will be my choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMU Mom
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

Really nice hotel with great rooms

I thought the accommodations were very nice. The hotel has a chic and relaxing feel. The service was good and the location was convenient. The only drawback is that no complimentary breakfast is included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Remember, no breakfast is included. And bring a swimsuit for the great hot tub.

Back to menu Return to top