Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

3 stars
2930 Forest Lane, 2930 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Place

We stayed there for the weekend for a friends wedding. The hotel was being renovated but the place... See full review

  • Super101
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good weekend

A great getaway for me and my wife on my birthday!!! See full review

  • Birthday Z
  • Apr 10, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Dallas LBJ hotel at Josey Lane. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-35 and I-635, and only minutes from Dallas Ft. Worth International and Love Field Airport. Our Dallas airport hotels location is in the perfect location for shopping at the Galleria Shopping Mall, site seeing Downtown Dallas, or having dinner at one of Addison 150 restaurants and nightlife. Business travel is our specialty and we strive to make working away from home as comfortable as possible. You will love our spacious guest rooms with a large well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high speed internet access. Enjoying our beautiful, outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room makes it easy to relax. With two meeting rooms, each 527 square feet, we are ready to host any meeting or social event. We are looking forward to becoming your favorite among Dallas airport hotels. Our Courtyard Dallas hotel has earned the ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9088 -96.8792
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.80, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.70, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super101
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed there for the weekend for a friends wedding. The hotel was being renovated but the place still looked clean and the staff was friendly. I didn't see the cleaning crew but my room was straighten out after breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military Move
Business
SlC, UT
May 22, 2013

Nice, relaxing place

only there one night but enjoyed the beds, balcony overlooking the courtyard, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RS1220000
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for the price

I had a good stay I was there for four day is very quiet the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dickie 's restaurant a cross the street has real good BBQ!!!! :P

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas Visitor
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Inexpensive but not near much

Our stay was fine, nothing too exciting though. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Good for a basic, quick trip to the area. The area around the hotel wasn't the best though. If I were going to book the trip again, I would probably aim for closer to downtown for sight-seeing and for easier access to fun nights out on the town. I chose this location to put me in a central location for two different friends. One in Plano and one in Arlington, and it worked out great for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cretia
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2011

One of the best for your price

I enjoyed my stay it was a great experience . The staff was great as well. For the price and location its a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco
Apr 3, 2011

wow

this over all rate of this hotel was great [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 17, 2010

Comfortable

Me and my friend went to Dallas on vacation just to have fun. Well, of course, we got lost plenty of times but fortunately the hotel staff was very helpful in giving us directions and even recommending places to visit. Also, we were very thirsty and were hoping to get some of the complimentary water in the lobby but sadly the machine was broken so the nice, um, check in lady (?) offered us a free drink from the "market" at the front. Everyone was super friendly and the place was very clean. And safe. Me and my friend will definately continue to use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top