Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

3 stars
2930 Forest Lane, 2930 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Place

We stayed there for the weekend for a friends wedding. The hotel was being renovated but the place... See full review

  • Super101
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good weekend

A great getaway for me and my wife on my birthday!!! See full review

  • Birthday Z
  • Apr 10, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Dallas LBJ hotel at Josey Lane. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-35 and I-635, and only minutes from Dallas Ft. Worth International and Love Field Airport. Our Dallas airport hotels location is in the perfect location for shopping at the Galleria Shopping Mall, site seeing Downtown Dallas, or having dinner at one of Addison 150 restaurants and nightlife. Business travel is our specialty and we strive to make working away from home as comfortable as possible. You will love our spacious guest rooms with a large well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high speed internet access. Enjoying our beautiful, outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room makes it easy to relax. With two meeting rooms, each 527 square feet, we are ready to host any meeting or social event. We are looking forward to becoming your favorite among Dallas airport hotels. Our Courtyard Dallas hotel has earned the ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9088 -96.8792
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.80, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.70, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumner, WA
Jan 15, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Jose

Excellent front desk assistance. Breakfast Buffet food could be kept hotter. Excellent clean room. Good maintainence help with faulty internet. Trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Diamond
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 4, 2010

Great accomodations for the price

I have stayed at this Marriott on previous trips to Dallas and have always found it to be an enjoyable accomodation. The hotel is clean and well kept and the breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Dec 23, 2009

nice place to stay

very nice, no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Tx
Dec 16, 2009

Great Place!!

We were greeted by the friendliest young lady who was so helpful when we were trying to find places. The rooms were very clean and neat. The halls were quiet and it was a nice surprise to find that we had a small balcony. The hotel is in close proximity to many stores: convenience/gas, atm, Burlington, Ross, Sally's beauty supply, shoes, etc. Best Buy is real close also. Also, there is a movie theater within walking distance. The complimentary coffee is actually good, the thermostat is excellent (on the wall), and the complimentary internet works very well. The gym is great compared to other hotels...the treadmill is professional quality. The maid staff were very accommodating with extra towels, soap, etc. The shower is awesome: very hot water and very clean. Check in/out was a breeze (late check out at 2). You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to buy something that was forgotten, there is shopping available on the same street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Nov 29, 2009

"Very satisfied"

Had a great time during Thanksgiving for the Cowboys game. Great place to stay for the price, I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleburne, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Nice break from routine.

We just needed a break, so went to Dallas to have some fun and enjoy a nice hotel we had enjoyed before. Other than all the rooms overlooking the courtyard being full this time, it was a nice stay. The bed was fantastically comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Oct 14, 2009

Quiet and Clean

It was a clean, well priced hotel. They charge $8 for a breakfast that is usually free at other hotels. I wish that it was closer to the downtown or other tourist destinations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleburne, TX
Oct 5, 2009

We will go back!

We had a wonderful stay and will go back again. Our room overlooking the courtyard was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2009

Dallas courtyard

Great - no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don;t drink the water!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Good Experience

Front Staff was excellent, room was very clean, and location was centrally located. I have stayed at many hotels and the experience couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top