Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

3 stars
2930 Forest Lane, 2930 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Place

We stayed there for the weekend for a friends wedding. The hotel was being renovated but the place... See full review

  • Super101
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good weekend

A great getaway for me and my wife on my birthday!!! See full review

  • Birthday Z
  • Apr 10, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Dallas LBJ hotel at Josey Lane. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-35 and I-635, and only minutes from Dallas Ft. Worth International and Love Field Airport. Our Dallas airport hotels location is in the perfect location for shopping at the Galleria Shopping Mall, site seeing Downtown Dallas, or having dinner at one of Addison 150 restaurants and nightlife. Business travel is our specialty and we strive to make working away from home as comfortable as possible. You will love our spacious guest rooms with a large well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high speed internet access. Enjoying our beautiful, outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room makes it easy to relax. With two meeting rooms, each 527 square feet, we are ready to host any meeting or social event. We are looking forward to becoming your favorite among Dallas airport hotels. Our Courtyard Dallas hotel has earned the ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9088 -96.8792
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.80, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.70, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Feb 20, 2011

business

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Feb 20, 2011

business

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Feb 18, 2011

Its OK...

It was ok, just ok, not bad, just ok. Ok?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Feb 18, 2011

Its OK...

It was ok, just ok, not bad, just ok. Ok?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque
Jan 18, 2011

The Courtyard Dallas Northwest LBJ at Jo

[...] was absolutely wonderful in his efforts at customer service. However there were issues....I had called a week prior and arranged for one of our rooms to be handicap accessible and that the other room be either adjoining or at least next door. When we arrived, [...] discovered that housekeeping had not addressed one of the rooms he had blocked off for us. He had to make other arrangements for us so while waiting he did send us to dinner with discount coupons.Also when booked, the hotel had a complementary continental breakfast however when we arrived, they had changed to a full hot breakfast with an 11.00 charge. This was an unpleasant surprise. Also no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms.Grounds are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque
Jan 18, 2011

The Courtyard Dallas Northwest LBJ at Jo

[...] was absolutely wonderful in his efforts at customer service. However there were issues....I had called a week prior and arranged for one of our rooms to be handicap accessible and that the other room be either adjoining or at least next door. When we arrived, [...] discovered that housekeeping had not addressed one of the rooms he had blocked off for us. He had to make other arrangements for us so while waiting he did send us to dinner with discount coupons.Also when booked, the hotel had a complementary continental breakfast however when we arrived, they had changed to a full hot breakfast with an 11.00 charge. This was an unpleasant surprise. Also no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms.Grounds are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, OK
Dec 27, 2010

Good place to stay

I visited my friends in Dallas and stayed in the Courtyard Dallas Northwest LBJ at Josey the night before Christmas Eve. It's a good place. Quiet, clean. The staff were nice. It will be my choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, OK
Dec 27, 2010

Good place to stay

I visited my friends in Dallas and stayed in the Courtyard Dallas Northwest LBJ at Josey the night before Christmas Eve. It's a good place. Quiet, clean. The staff were nice. It will be my choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Dec 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I was nervous about staying at this hotel due to the mixed reviews. I am so glad I did. This hotel is nice with friendly staff. I am a single woman and felt safe coming in and leaving out of the hotel. The only shocking thing is that I wasn't aware they charge for the breakfast bar but other than that no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Dec 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I was nervous about staying at this hotel due to the mixed reviews. I am so glad I did. This hotel is nice with friendly staff. I am a single woman and felt safe coming in and leaving out of the hotel. The only shocking thing is that I wasn't aware they charge for the breakfast bar but other than that no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top