Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

3 stars
View map of 2930 Forest Lane, 2930 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Mar 15, 2010

so-so hotel

clerk seemed irritated that we booked through [...]. She was not at all friendly.We asked for queen beds but they seemed only like double beds. It was very noisy until about 2 am. (other guests).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ship's co-captain
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 4, 2010

Fantastic Maiden Voyage

Exhilarating, simply marvelous. Ideal spot to rekindle relationship with lover after 40 years of absence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumner, WA
Jan 15, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Jose

Excellent front desk assistance. Breakfast Buffet food could be kept hotter. Excellent clean room. Good maintainence help with faulty internet. Trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Diamond
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 4, 2010

Great accomodations for the price

I have stayed at this Marriott on previous trips to Dallas and have always found it to be an enjoyable accomodation. The hotel is clean and well kept and the breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Dec 23, 2009

nice place to stay

very nice, no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Dec 16, 2009

Great Place!!

We were greeted by the friendliest young lady who was so helpful when we were trying to find places. The rooms were very clean and neat. The halls were quiet and it was a nice surprise to find that we had a small balcony. The hotel is in close proximity to many stores: convenience/gas, atm, Burlington, Ross, Sally's beauty supply, shoes, etc. Best Buy is real close also. Also, there is a movie theater within walking distance. The complimentary coffee is actually good, the thermostat is excellent (on the wall), and the complimentary internet works very well. The gym is great compared to other hotels...the treadmill is professional quality. The maid staff were very accommodating with extra towels, soap, etc. The shower is awesome: very hot water and very clean. Check in/out was a breeze (late check out at 2). You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to buy something that was forgotten, there is shopping available on the same street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 29, 2009

"Very satisfied"

Had a great time during Thanksgiving for the Cowboys game. Great place to stay for the price, I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleburne, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Nice break from routine.

We just needed a break, so went to Dallas to have some fun and enjoy a nice hotel we had enjoyed before. Other than all the rooms overlooking the courtyard being full this time, it was a nice stay. The bed was fantastically comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 14, 2009

Quiet and Clean

It was a clean, well priced hotel. They charge $8 for a breakfast that is usually free at other hotels. I wish that it was closer to the downtown or other tourist destinations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas LBJ at Josey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleburne, TX
Oct 5, 2009

We will go back!

We had a wonderful stay and will go back again. Our room overlooking the courtyard was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top