Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

4 stars
View map of 701 East 11th Street, 701 East 11th Street, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriBriVaca
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
May 16, 2012

Perfect location

Don't let the map fool you, this hotel is in an amazing location. It is a quick 10 minute walk down Red River to get to all the hot spots on 6th street and a 15 minute walk from campus. If you are going to visit for the weekend, this is a great hotel that is right off of the highway. The staff was polite and the room was nice with a great view of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loco
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 17, 2012

Short Walk from Down Town

Nice hotel short walk to dining and entertainment. rooms are comfortable and clean. Good value, I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stubbs on 7th and Red River Rd behind the hotel is a great BBQ place

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haptic
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overall Good

We had an OK time at the hotel. Good location but at edge of downtown area so a bit of a walk. Room was nice and clean with nice beds. Maid left dirty towels and didn't give us enough towels one day. Nickel and Dime you on the internet (~10 a day), Parking (16 a day) and if you want to order an in room movie it was a whopping $18. This is pretty typical of nicer hotels so overall I'd say it was a fine stay and would stay there again although if you want to be in the action more, something a little more central would be preferable, especially if you have a hard time walking a long distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had great dinners at Lambert's on 2nd street and Roaring Fork on Congress. The Old Pecan Cafe was nice for brunch.

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Diaz
Business
Da H
Apr 9, 2012

Austin Getaway

Overall average. My hang-ups were on the parking $16 for self-parking/$26 for valet. And not having free internet and free breakfast. I have no problem paying for breakfast, but if what you serve is a continental breakfast, why I am I paying for what other 'lesser chains' provide for free?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbytexan
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 8, 2012

Great Location, nice hotel.

Only negative was parking. You have to pay to park. An overnight parking pass sets you back $16. At night sometimes the parking sports were all packed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TallGuy
Business
Albuquerque NM
Dec 13, 2011

Noisy

Rooms were nice, beds weren't up to Holiday Inn Express, and I listened to the elevators going up and down all night. Other than the fact it's an older hotel, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMH1
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nice Hotel

Very nice and comfortable rooms!! About one mile from UT FB stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BritSmith11
Business
Katy, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great location!

Nice hotel and walking distance to 6th street. Cleanroom. Great service. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelCel
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 29, 2011

Love this hotel!

This is the second time to stay at this hotel (son goes to UT)...I will not stay anywhere else when I visit him. The bed is comfortable, the service is great, the lobby bar is very nice and enjoyable, the location is near campus, the rooms are clean and nice, coffee maker with my kind of cream...the buffet for breakfast is either $9.00 or $12.00, depending on which you select but when in Austin, go out for meals as there are so many great restaurants, so I am really not rating their food. The staff is very helpful asking if you need directions anywhere. Can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChefDeiMaggi
Business
Houston/Austin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great Hotel!!!!

Perfect stay...my girlfriend works on Red River, and this hotel couldn't have been more perfect for my stay! The room service was delicious...late night, and the staff was super friendly and helpful!! Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top