Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

4 stars
View map of 701 East 11th Street, 701 East 11th Street, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary in Austin
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Almost perfect

Walking distance to all local attractions! The staff didn't do a thorough job cleaning our room, but everything was otherwise comfortable and clean. I wish the cafe/bar in the lobby opened before 2 p.m. but loved the office area to get some work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL business mommy
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Great for a business conference

I stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights while I was in town for a business conference. I was in a room on the 4th floor close to the conference rooms. It was very quiet in my wing of the hotel. The room was clean and easy to access. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. There is a bar, restau rant, on site gift shop, a pools. The only 2 downsides I have about the room is that it had a connecting door to the one next door and it made it seem as if the walls were very thin. I could hear the 'neighbors' entire telephone conversation. I had a notice placed under my door thae first night that they could not make it for housekeeping services that day. This didn't bother me, it was just nothing I had experienced before. The location of my conference was about a mile away. It was easy to walk to with nice views of the Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartinezF
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Simple Getaway

We couldn't have asked for more. Perfect location, staff was polite and helpful, hotel bar was hip, and starbucks coffee in the morning was icing on the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gyme623
Business
houston, tx
Mar 18, 2013

Good Value and Comfortable

cost was reasonable, room was clean and very nice. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noema
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic

Even though i stayed for one day i love this hotel close to 6th street. Clean rooms. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ArmyTravelNC
Business
Apex NC
Mar 18, 2013

I wouldn't go again unless last option

This hotel looks nice and has great potential. However, it is trying to be a 4 or 5 Star without the right amenities or even proper staff. For example, there should be proper secure measures in place for the hotel pool and hot tub. As my husband and I got a bottle of bubbly for room service to the pool. It was immediately interrupted by people who were not guest of the hotel. A key was not needed to enter the pool area and I could hear them openly saying this is such a score can't believe we got in. It ruined our night in the hot tub. I would have rather listen to 4 years old in the pool because at least they would have been guest. The carpet and chair in the room were very old and need replacing. Customer service of hotel could have been a lot better. After all if you work in customer service you should at least attempt a smile when greeting a customer/guest of your hotel. Overall, not a pleasant experience. I wouldn't suggest NOT using this Place but I wouldn't go back myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College Trip Mom 2013
Business
Chicago, il
Feb 6, 2013

College trip

I wouldn't stay here again. We had to change rooms. Room service was very late. We had to cancel breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninabina
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Comfort in the New Year

We wanted comfort, luxury, and a good deal for New Year's Eve night. The hotel is very nice but not luxurious, so the $200 price (including taxes and fees) was a bit too high. Also, since the hotel only has a small outdoor pool, an early morning swim was out of the question. However, the hotel's location very near to our celebration destination (and other music venues along Red River St.) was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for attending events at Stubb's, the Mohawk, and other nearby music venues.

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Trip Queen
Business
Texas
Jan 1, 2013

A Little Disappointed

The valet & room service staff were wonderful. However, the front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. The hotel wasn't as plush as described. We stayed on the 8th floor and there was a very funny smell. Our room was very hot and the temp couldn't be adjusted. Our room phone didn't work properly. We didn't have a good view of the city as described when we booked. I will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACC parent
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 16, 2012

downtown destination

Went to attend an event at the Frank Erwin Center, and dinner and drinks on 6th street--great location, comfortable beds, excellent staff! A shuttle service would have been an added bonus, but they don't offer one. Taxis are easy to get and the staff was eager to assist with all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top