Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

3 stars
111 Cesar Chavez, Austin, TX 78701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Excellent location!!!

The hotel was perfectly located near 6th Street. We were able to walk to local entertainment,... See full review

  • Page
  • Sep 21, 2011
Perfect ACL experience

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the '09 ACL Festival, and couldn't have been happier. A... See full review

  • Just a Bill
  • Oct 9, 2009
Upscale accommodations in a downtown lakeside setting

The Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake has a lot to offer guests: a lakeside setting, a downtown location, live music and upscale amenities. Every guest will have something to do or see around this establishment, from a bike ride around the 10-mile Lady Bird Trail to shopping on 6th Street or watching bats emerge from the Congress Avenue Bridge, a natural spectacle. Walk outside the hotel and enter downtown Austin, with plenty of restaurants and music venues to choose from, or stick around the hotel and catch live music in the hotel's lobby.

Highlights
  • Live music in hotel lobby
  • T.G.I. Friday's restaurant onsite
  • Ideal location next to the Lady Bird Lake and Congress Avenue Bridge
Location

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake sits adjacent to Congress Avenue Bridge, overlooking the Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin.

Rooms

Upon entering the one-bedroom suites and deluxe rooms at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake, guests immediately feel at home. Soothing, earthy tones meet bright white linens in rooms with spacious wooden desks, comfortable chairs and custom beds with adjustable levels of firmness. Guests may request a microwave, refrigerator and rollaway beds. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The most obvious feature of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Town Lake is the location, overlooking the Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin, adjacent to the Congress Avenue Bridge. Guests have gorgeous views of the city or lake, plus access to the large, lakeside pool and fitness center with cardio equipment, exercise balls and weights. Those who don't wish to dine out at one of the many fabulous, nearby restaurants can stay in the hotel for meals at the on-site T.G.I. Friday's restaurant.

Self or valet parking is available (fees apply), as well as wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Hike and Bike Lake Trail (next to hotel)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Blanton Museum of Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 9,600 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2631 -97.7441
Area served
Austin City Hall
Nearby airports
BERGSTROM INTL ARPT, (AUS), 7.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.6 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 1.6 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.6 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 1.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 1.8 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 1.9 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.6 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.9 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.4 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee Store
Enjoy the onsite full service Starbucks0 Store everyday of the week, decorated with an Austin flair
PF Changs
Located nearby hotel
Sullivans Steakhouse
Located a half of a mile from hotel
chavez
Onsite restaurant; features southwestern cuisine and a full service lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Page
Business
Billings, MT
Sep 21, 2011

Excellent location!!!

The hotel was perfectly located near 6th Street. We were able to walk to local entertainment, eating and shopping as well as a fabulous local area as well. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make tons of time for all the fun entertainment.

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 27, 2010

First time in Austin, Good Hotel Choice

I came to enjoy a night out with friends I had not seen in awhile. Great location. Free Wi-Fi. Rooms were nice, but bathrooms were a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent hotel for a night out on the town.

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Average

We went for the UT game and Halloween, so it was a busy weekend in Austin. It was a great location, had good food choices, and nice staff. However, it is an older hotel, so I was hoping the rooms would be more updated, especially for the cost. So the cost was a little high for what you got. But I suppose you are paying for the location on a high demand weekend. I also thought the nightly parking rate was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great Location/Had to be quite!

It was a great location 5 blocks from sixth street. We had to be real quite. We were complaint on twice. I was not traveling to a funeral I was going to have a good time on sixth street....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Town Online Minister
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Radisson Hotel & Suite Austin

The toilet was flooded when I arrived. I noticed there was already paper in the toilet and decided to flush it. When I flushed the water came out and I called Room Service to come up and clean the water. It took them a while to arrive. All the clocks in my room were set to the wrong time and threw me off, since I had to meet with friends for lunch. And the phone in my room was broken. It was not a pleasant welcome to come into a room with so many problems. So, I went downstairs to the check-in counter and asked to comp the overnight parking for the whole time I was staying at the hotel, they said they would comp it, but I just checked my bank account and saw that there were four $15 charges for the overnight parking fees that Radisson promised to comp for me. Overall the hotel was a great location. The concierge was very accommodating. I was told this was the best hotel to stay at, but it did not feel that way to me. The people were accommodating, but not the room. I will not be coming back to Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally, few blocks from 6th street where there are plenty of great bars and clubs. Just follow the crowd heading towards the large buildings and you will be in the center of Austin nightlife.

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great location

I did not get the room I was suppose to get. I booked a 2 bed lake view and paid extra for it, and did not get it. this was very upsetting to me, and i will never use orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddyson
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Austin Trip - Radisson Hotel June 09

Spent time on 5th and 6th street, celebrating a friend's birthday and another ones last weekend as a single man. Had a blast and the hotel was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top