Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

3 stars
View map of 300 East 11th St, 300 East 11th St, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pyon
Business
north carolina
Mar 28, 2012

reasonable!

The price is very reasonable. Staff was very kind. Location was safe and calm. Room was a little old, but cleaned very well. Compare to famous hotel, such as Hiiton, four seasons, you may feel cheap. But when you want to save money, that hotel is not so bad for several days stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jutts
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2012

La Quinta

The personnel was great! Location was good enough. Still a bit expensive. All was very well and did enjoy my stay. Thank you. Giovanna Alaimo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Traviata restauraunt in downtown.

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional Couple
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2012

Great Location to Downtown and UT

Our hotel experience was great for what we paid. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, pool looked great (we saw a lot of adults lounging and kids playing). The only thing that really bothered me was that they required you pay $13/day for parking. That was not in anything we'd seen. We found some parking meters on the Trinity Rd side of the building that aren't monitored (they're the old style, idk if or when they will be monitoring them but they weren't during our stay in July) so we parked there. Very walkable to downtown and UT as long as you are willing to walk for 5-10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find free or public parking if you have a car with you.

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitscat
Business
UK
Jul 11, 2012

awesome ;-)

great place, super friendly staff and very comfortable room. well worth what we paid for, we will most defiantly be staying there next time we are in Austin! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

6th street is AWESOME, if you are in Austin over the weekend (or for Thu or Fri night) you have to go check it out. Buffalo Billiards is fantastic :-)

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
food tour 2012
Business
las cruces, nm
Jul 8, 2012

austin food adventure

walking distance to downtown. clean good size room. great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murk Man
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2012

Expectations = Surpassed

I've stayed at quite a few hotels over the years, this may have been the cleanest and most comfortable so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the #100 bus to and from the airport. Drops you off very near to the hotel. Just $1!

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulo2264
Business
west chester,pa
May 19, 2012

grandparents helping grandson at end of college semester to go home

could not ask for a nicer place--employes were all very helpful and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanhanhan
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 8, 2012

good choice

It's not cheap, but it's definitely a good choice. The location is good---just right beside the Capitol.The room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a 5-7 minutes walking to some night clubs. It is quiet in the room but it's also easy if you wanna have some fun.

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pyon
Business
north carolina
Mar 28, 2012

reasonable!

The price is very reasonable. Staff was very kind. Location was safe and calm. Room was a little old, but cleaned very well. Compare to famous hotel, such as Hiiton, four seasons, you may feel cheap. But when you want to save money, that hotel is not so bad for several days stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamta Shah
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

No complaints- Great Stay!

The hotel is located in the downtown, very close to the Capitol. Plus, its one of the cheapest option you can get (with the best value you can get) at a convenient location. I am extremely satisfied with the room cleanliness and comfort. Staff were very helpful. Particularly, a lady named Sylvia who sits at the front desk. I definitely recommend La Quinta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Almost all restaurants in the downtown are closed on Sundays. Atleast that's what I found during the day. the only option available was a Subway. So, plan accordingly.

Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nevman
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good Room and Location

It is a La Quinta that needs some lovin' done to its exterior. Really, who cares about the exterior when you are staying at a La Quinta? Not me. This place is moderate walking distance from 6th street. I'd say 10 minutes or so. The room is standard clean although I did have a duvet which I have never understood in warm climates. If you are like me and are satisfied with a decent bed and a clean room, then look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to 6th street, but not Southern Congress or even the bat bridge in the summer. It would be too hot.

Back to menu Return to top